We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waipouli Beach Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 11 Hotels in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waipouli Beach Resort
Waipouli Beach Resort
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waipouli Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,331: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whether you're rent directly from Outrigger, or an individual owner thru VRBO, this place is great! Large 2-bedroom (master suites), with full kitchen, 2 1/2 baths and roomy living area and patios make for very comfortable accommodations. You have all the amenities of a larger resort without all the people. The lazy river pool is great for cooling off, there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank trravelingdog
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, The staff & I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Mahalo nui loa & A hui hou

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort from March 23rd til April 1st, 2017. My reviews tend to be long and cover different aspects of my vacation so bear with me. Waipouli Beach resort is a beautiful place and will rank up there with some of the finer condo options on Kauai. It is located just north of Lihue and is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Perry W
Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about our stay was perfect. The rooms are rented out by different owners and hotel companies so it sounds like the quality of the rooms can vary. They are all very much the same size and layouts though. The pool is lovely and large, winding through greenery. It was really quiet and relaxing when we went pre spring break...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ModernFamily
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, The staff & I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Mahalo nui loa & A hui hou

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were not able to get an ocean view or oceanfront room because they were all booked for spring break. As a result, we were expecting a lesser overall experience. As it turned out, our room with a view of the parking lot still had a sliver of a view to the ocean and you could still hear the surf...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CBisgard
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, The staff & I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Mahalo nui loa & A hui hou

Corona, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked 10 nights at Waipouli Beach Resort very far in advance. If you haven't booked there before let me tell you that these are owned condos. If the owners rent the units out they either go through Outriggers onsite staff and website or an outside rental company like Kauai Exclusive. If you go with an outside rental company you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fyr4lyf
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha - we really appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that your experience was less than stellar. We hope to have the opportunity to prove our Outrigger hospitality to you on your next trip. We assign units a few days prior to arrival not at check-in. H301 is considered and ocean front units, It is not a partial...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just finished an 8 night stay at this wonderful condo. It's very comfortable and spacious and is centrally located so you can easily get anywhere on the island quickly. Safeway is literally across the street and the kitchen is well equipped so it was easily to quickly prepare meals. The condo is well appointed and stylish and we all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkkcal
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, The staff & I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Mahalo nui loa & A hui hou

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Amazing views from our 3 lanais. As we were on the east side of the island, we had sunrise views. The condo has 2 master bedrooms (one with a queen and one with a king). Very nice condo! The pool is nice with 2 fun slides (yes, I used them often!). I read reviews that the pool was cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela474
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week at Waipouli Beach Resort at the end of March and for the most part really loved it. First, it is in a very convenient location – 5 minutes from Lydgate Beach Park, 10 minutes from “downtown” Kapa’a (unless there’s traffic which is a whole other story) and 35 minutes from Poipu Beach. There is a Safeway,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kara H
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, The staff & I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Mahalo nui loa & A hui hou

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is amazing!! The room was spacious, the grounds very clean, and check in was a breeze after a very long day of traveling. Absolutely loved the balcony however our "ocean view" was more a parking lot view with a small view of the ocean. A bit disappointed about that. Overall a terrific stay and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, The staff & I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Mahalo nui loa & A hui hou

Powell, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort was awesome. We loved the gorgeous grounds and the pool area was magical at night. However, I kinda wish we had booked an ocean front room. The "mountain view" room was more like a "parking lot/safeway view." We will for sure come back again because we loved having a nice, high end kitchen and the washer/dryer and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristineHull2014
Belinda D, Front Office Manager at Waipouli Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, The staff & I are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to having you back with us soon! Mahalo nui loa!

1,208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (919)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (205)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (255)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
One Room with Ocean View Condo (62)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Room Condo (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapaa
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Waipouli Beach Resort

Address: 4-820 Kuhio Highway, Kapaa, Kauai, HI 96746-1588
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Kapaa
Price Range: $327 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waipouli Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waipouli Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Resort And Spa
Outrigger Waipouli Beach Hotel Kapaa
Outrigger Kapaa
Kapaa Outrigger
Waipouli Beach Resort Kauai/Kapaa
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kapaa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kapaa
#1 Family Hotel in Kapaa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kapaa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waipouli Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Waipouli Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eastwards located rooms in higher level mean no A/C needed.”
tom733, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'd definitely aim for an ocean view room, the poolside rooms seem like they might be noisy and I prefer to hear the sound of the ocean.”
jennmccormack, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book with Kauai Calls”
Jennies_travels, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked the "G" building.”
U8661AUjennyh, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do your research on room types!”
533perryw, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5