We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1417)
360
Panoramas (19)
Pool & Beach (327)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Centrally located on 10 beachfront acres amid a century-old coconut grove, this deluxe oceanfront resort hotel offers breathtaking views, spacious suites and open-air dining. Centrally located, many movie production crews choose to stay here as it's minutes from anywhere on the island. It's an excellent base to explore and discover the natural beauty that the Garden Island has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,996Reviews
1,815Photos
57Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 711
  • 813
  • 303
  • 109
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed 9 nights on work/vacation. Was worried by negative reviews about construction but no issues from my family. Most of the staff is very friendly. One waiter with little personality and one front desk lady doing her job but not with a smile. Pros: kids enjoyed the pool and
Read more
This property definitely needs some work, BUT, the location is awesome and the people that work there are top notch. Hot tub very good, pool very cold. Concierge excellent, Free bicycles for your leisure with great shoreline bike path nearby. thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha spearkelly, We are glad you enjoyed our stay, we hope that if you return again that we can show you our newly remodeled rooms. Mahalo,
Read more
I know they’re going through a renovation but the room we had definitely needed to be updated. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite so I don’t want to seem to complain too much. The suite was definitely in a part not yet updated as we evidenced just by walking to the
Read more
Response from James E, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, Thank you for leaving feedback as we greatly appreciate it! Sorry that we were unable to get you into a renovated room. We hope that we get to see you again and show off our brand new renovated room. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will make sure to improve!
Read more
it was average. I did see ants in the bathroom and beside the bed. there was also construction going on at the time of visit that we were not made aware of when booked or when checked in. the place is a warn out looking place. needs some updating. pretty expensive for the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Carewsn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that information about construction was not relayed to you. We will be sure to reinforce our booking agents and in house personnel responsible, so this does not happen in the future. Mahalo
Read more
The recent upgrade is a epic failure! They designers of the upgrade have successfully eliminated 50% of any view. The draperies have been repositioned so that they block half of the view of the sliding door which is the only window facing the ocean. Previously, the draperies
Read more
Response from AlohaAmbassadorTeam, Manager at Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Sharon G, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott at Coconut Beach. We appreciate your feedback. Inside your review we do notice you reference the Wyndham, but this is a Marriott property. Is there a possibility you are leaving this review on the wrong page? Referencing our remodel to improve the property and enhance the customers experience. We have carefully chosen our design with the customers interests in mind. Décor, feel, and amenities once completed will be a representation of the collaborative efforts made by both designers and Courtyard Kaua'i leadership team. We hope that you will be impressed with our finished product. We hope to welcome if ever you return to Kaua'i. Mahalo
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCourtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Guest room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCourtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
The Standard Garden Room at the Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCourtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
The Oceanview Room at the Courtyard Kaua'i at Coconut Beach
PreviousNext
12345694
Better call the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Free breakfast wasn't so great here. There are plenty of great restaurants nearby and walkable too. All suites are the same so only upgrade is a pool view or ocean view. Who cares. We never spent much time looking out a window or sitting on a balcony. There's so much else to do. Don't waste points.
1 vote
Show all answers
Please do not take me wrong, but it would be best to contact property directly since if any of "us" would make mistake it may ruin your holiday and none of us wants that. I wish I could put here email address, but that is not allowed. cheers
2 votes
Show all answers
That negotiable with the hotel. You may post a cash deposit. Don’t miss this hotel just because of a bank or a credit card. It’s value and location are priceless
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Rooms in the front building away from the pool have the nicest views."
"Upgrade to Ocean view"
"aim for 2nd or 3rd floors. I think the first floor has a flooding issue."
"The suite was Very nice"
"Ocean views are pretty, recommend going for it."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$188 - US$555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott kauai at coconut beach hotel kapaaaston hotel kapaaresortquest kauai beach makaiwaaston resort kapaawaipouli beachresort quest kauai
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aston Kauai Beach at Makaiwa
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKapaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing