We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kauai Beach Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1773)
360
Panoramas (15)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kauai Beach Resort is a beautiful Hawaiian plantation-style resort situated oceanfront on 25 lush acres of Kauai's longest exploring and strolling beach. Guests enjoy stylish accommodations with modern day amenities and Hawaiian ambiance. In a convenient location close to the airport, shopping, and championship golf, the hotel also offers FREE airport shuttle service, 2 restaurants, a lounge, entertainment, 4 pool areas, a 75-foot lava tube water slide, a 24/7 fitness center, spa, business center, meeting rooms, and a ballroom. A daily resort fee includes WiFi internet access and more. Experience the best in island hospitality and charm of Hawaii when staying at the Kauai Beach Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
2,670Reviews
2,193Photos
123Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,051
  • 1,057
  • 392
  • 104
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a nice stay at the Aqua Kauai Beach Resort. The resort is spacious and the beach is fantastic. The carpet in our room was really dirty so we were not thrilled about that, but weren't willing to give up our ocean view room. Also, the drinks at the pool bar are so-so.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
KBR is a fantastic place to stay if you need a home-base that is central to many areas of Kauai. It is not a "resort" like the Marriott Resort or the big hotels in Poipu, but it is more reasonably priced and has better options for food and activities than the other similar
Read more
Response from ManagerKBR, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us at the Kauai Beach Resort and taking the time to share your valued feedback regarding your overall experience. Yes, our cultural coordinator does a great job with her activities and has a passion for sharing her love and aloha of the host culture with all Guests. I'm glad to hear that you were able to participate in some of these activities, and learn a little about Kauai and the different cultural activities. We're happy to be your home away from home, while on business, and creating a comfortable atmosphere while you're on the road. We hope you and your company enjoy staying with us, and thank you for your loyalty to Kauai Beach Resort. We hope to see you back again soon! Mahalo!
Read more
Nice place, mostly clean except for the glass doors and windows, one entrance had the same handprints for all 5 days. The staff was the very best, except for the big dude bartender at the pool bar, he was rude. Everyone else was exceptional! Close to airport, convenient to
Read more
Response from ManagerKBR, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share with us your candid feedback regarding your experience of our Products and Services. Please accept our apologies regarding the lack of Aloha and service that you received at the Driftwood Bar & Grill from our Team member. We strive to provide unparalleled customer service, unfortunately failed. Please know that your feedback regarding the less than expected service, will be addressed with our management team and associate. We hope that this experience doesn't deter you from returning to us. Please give us another opportunity on your next escape, to win back your loyalty. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you back at Kauai Beach Resort soon. Mahalo!
Read more
Not new, but clean and the staff is great. Our bed was very comfortable, and even enjoyed the chickens..well, kinda. Close to the airport, but rarely heard the planes. We didn't use the restaurants, because we chose to eat at all the local spots. Refrigerator And coffeemaker in
Read more
Response from ManagerKBR, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your overall experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that when you return next time, that you try our outlets. Naupaka Terrace has great breakfast and dinner options, particularly our Saturday Night Prime Rib and Seafood Buffet. We hope to see you back again at Kauai Beach Resort soon. Mahalo!
Read more
After staying in an airBnB and were made to feel like family, we had to stay last night somewhere else because of a car problem. We were not made welcome in any sort of way. After asking for a map, we were told that they didn’t have one. Sitting by the pool and constantly being
Read more
Response from ManagerKBR, Manager at Kauai Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha, Thank you for providing us with your valued feedback regarding your experience, and apologize that it didn't meet your expectations. The lack of attention to service and aloha, is not what we want to be remembered as, however failed to execute a warm, welcoming, and relaxing Kauai escape. I hope that you give us another opportunity to win back you loyalty on your next vacation to Kauai. Mahalo!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKauai Beach Resort
The Traditional Ocean View Room at the Kauai Beach Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorKauai Beach Resort
The Deluxe Ocean View Room at the Kauai Beach Resort
Schreibtisch
Bed and chaise
View from our room
PreviousNext
12345688
Yes. I have. It is quite nice.
0 votes
Show all answers
Aloha, Our hotel shuttle does not shuttle to/from the Kukui Grove Shopping Center. It only shuttles to/from LIH airport. However, Kukui Grove Shopping Center has a shuttle that does a once a week shuttle to/from Kukui Grove and Kauai Beach Resort. Schedule as follows: Mondays p/u from Kauai Beach Resort: 9am, 10:15am, 12:15pm Return from Kukui Grove Shopping Center 11:15pm, 2:15pm Unfortunately, because it is operated by Kukui Grove, times and operation is subject to change/cancel without notice. Mahalo!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there coffee in the room?
Yes, there is coffee in the rooms. There is 1 regular and 1 decaf packet in the rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
Aloha, There are no bikes for hire at the property. The popular coconut coastline is very popular and a great location for bike rides along the coast. There are bike companies for hire located in the town of Kapa'a. Prices ranges from $10-$20 to rent the bikes. There are paved bike baths that go for miles along the coast. The concierge at the property will be happy to assist you with companies that offer bikes for hire. Mahalo!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345625
"We were put by the elevator and ice machine...."
"Get an upper level pool view"
"I can’t say whether or not one room is better then another"
"Go get your drinks from Amanda. If she is unavailable - get a bottle. Otherwise you will end up waiting forever between your rounds."
"If they offer you room 2305, dont accept it, until its redecorated."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$232 - US$432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kauai beach resort - an aqua boutique hotel lihuehilton kauai beach hotelhilton lihuehilton kauai beach resortlihue hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kauai Beach Resort - an Aqua Boutique
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiLihue
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing