We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2440 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9639
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$539
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/01/22
Sheraton.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1890)
Room & Suite (501)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 26/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Kauai Resort
Updated 26/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Poipu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Aloha from Sheraton Kauai Resort, a welcoming hotel oasis nestled on the shores of Hawaii's world-famous Poipu Beach. From this enviable vantage point, our hotel offers guests intimate access to the Garden Island's endless charms—from spectacular beaches, lush rainforests to world-class golf courses. Relax in our newly-renovated guest rooms and suites, where either sparkling oceanfront or lush garden views await. Spend your days soaking in the sun on Poipu Beach or relaxing in a shaded cabana next to our Ocean Pool. Dine at our array of authentic eateries, serving fresh Hawaiian fare in a tropical setting; RumFire Poipu Beach is our signature restaurant boasting spectacular sunset views. Showcasing an array of indoor and outdoor event venues, our hotel is also a brilliant location for a corporate retreat, wedding or family reunion in Kauai. Whatever brings you to Hawaii, our golden-sand beaches and misty sea breezes ensure you'll never want to leave. We look forward to hosting you at Sheraton Kauai Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkelling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2802Reviews120Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 996
  • 961
  • 439
  • 235
  • 171
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patricia F wrote a review 25 Jul
Rocklin, California142 contributions73 helpful votes
We’re currently on day 3 of our five night stay at the Sheraton Poipu. Check in was very smooth and our rooms were very clean upon arrival. There is daily housecleaning (unlike our other hotel on Maui). The ocean side pool offers beautiful views with all the ambience of the beach but without the sand. Our kids enjoyed the lessons (hula, lei making, ukulele) which are included in your stay. Dee was very friendly and attentive during our pool bungalow rental. Everywhere on the islands are short on staff however we haven’t felt it during our stay at the hotel. A great place to stay while in Poipu.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask for a spot away from the pool.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Conrad6487 wrote a review 18 Jul
Sherwood, Oregon73 contributions37 helpful votes
Nice Hotel on the Ocean. We stayed at the Garden Rooms and they were a short walk to the beach. The grounds were nice and well taken care of. The beach on this property is pretty intense however, it would not suit young kids as the waves are too big. The pool near ocean wasn't huge and there wasn't any open loungers so get there early. The Rum Fire restaurant was closed when we were there. The other restaurant(forgot name) was a nice place to get walk up drinks and food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for your excellent recommendation, we are happy to hear about your experience with our resort and hope to host you again!
Read more
Christie L wrote a review 18 Jul
San Francisco, California6 contributions2 helpful votes
After checkout and confirming a zero balance, I was charged $260. The hotel says that "there was a strong marijuana smell" when entering the room and charged me for smoking. This is absolutely untrue and also, how could anyone be so stupid to smoke in the room when there's a lanai right there? I called and the hotel wouldn't budge on the charge - we were there on a great timeshare package deal and it looks like they were looking to make an extra buck. BEWARE - check your bill and credit card after checking out!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Christie, we apologize you are unhappy with the billing for your stay. If you have additional concerns regarding this matter, you may call our front office team and ask to speak with a manager for further assistance. Thank you.
Read more
Sb mama wrote a review 14 Jul
Santa Barbara, California117 contributions75 helpful votes
we booked this trip three days before deciding to spend two nights in Kauai before heading to Maui. We have been to the island multiple times and have stayed at several different hotels on the island and this one was perfect for our needs on this trip. We did not have a car but did not need one as we just took a taxi from the airport it was about 30 minutes. Hotel was walking distance to some restaurants and shops. Lava made great mai tais and served pool bar food. The pool was beautiful snd a little calmer than the Marriott which looked like a madhouse. Beach in front was excellent. We never had to battle for chairs- though if you want the beach front paid lounges you need to book several days before be they were sold out. We walked to brennekes beach and saw turtles and seals along the way. Room was well equipped and even had a washer dryer (we were in garden suites) so that was perfect while traveling with our baby. The garden side was quiet which we liked and only took a couple minutes to walk to the main pool and beach, though our side also had a quieter pool if we wanted. I wish they had a bath tub in the room! The front desk mistakenly told me there was one so maybe they misheard me when I was booking. The staff are all really nice, especially the boys at the bell desk There aren’t a lot of hotel choices on the island that have a swimmable beach, walking distance to shops and restaurants, a nice pool, and resort amenities and still less than 500 a night so we were pretty pleased I would stay here again if going to poipu Side note: if a restaurant isn’t open or out of certain ingredients, don’t give them such a hard time. This is a widespread problem on all the islands due to lack of staffing and supplies in response to the massive influx of tourists they are getting since opening. You’ll survive without pineapple for one day. That being said rum fire is still closed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, thank you for sharing your recommendation. We are thrilled that you loved your villa and the beach. We appreciate you visiting our resort and hope to have you back for a 5-star stay in the future.
Read more
Ed R wrote a review 14 Jul
Lake Worth, Florida401 contributions116 helpful votes
Super small units and no services. Misrepresented property as Hotel and is just a timeshare. There are no services outside of a Concierge, who is a sales person for the timeshare. Units almost too small to be livable. Awful place. But extremely expensive. Needed to get much more expensive unit as one booked was not adequate for three people and really more than one would be a problem. Worst room ever! Had a feeling of "Bait and Switch"
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay at this property. Scam!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Ed, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. We have several room configurations available, up to 2- Bedroom villas and we provide exactly what is booked. As a vacation ownership resort, we are unable to modify your booking. We are sorry you did not enjoy our resort and do hope you enjoyed the beautiful area and appreciate you giving us a try. Mahalo.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$322 - US$729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton kauai hotel poipu, sheraton kauai resort, sheraton poipu, poipu sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiKauaiPoipuKoloa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Kauai Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aulii Luau (0.04 km), Keoki's Paradise (0.3 km), and Poipu Shopping Village (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Little Fish Coffee, and Anuenue Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (7.4 km), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (0.7 km), and Prince Kuhio Park (1.5 km).
Does Sheraton Kauai Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sheraton Kauai Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.