We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2440 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756-9639
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1898)
Room & Suite (501)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 26/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Kauai Resort
Updated 26/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#6 of 7 hotels in Poipu
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Aloha from Sheraton Kauai Resort, a welcoming hotel oasis nestled on the shores of Hawaii's world-famous Poipu Beach. From this enviable vantage point, our hotel offers guests intimate access to the Garden Island's endless charms—from spectacular beaches, lush rainforests to world-class golf courses. Relax in our newly-renovated guest rooms and suites, where either sparkling oceanfront or lush garden views await. Spend your days soaking in the sun on Poipu Beach or relaxing in a shaded cabana next to our Ocean Pool. Dine at our array of authentic eateries, serving fresh Hawaiian fare in a tropical setting; RumFire Poipu Beach is our signature restaurant boasting spectacular sunset views. Showcasing an array of indoor and outdoor event venues, our hotel is also a brilliant location for a corporate retreat, wedding or family reunion in Kauai. Whatever brings you to Hawaii, our golden-sand beaches and misty sea breezes ensure you'll never want to leave. We look forward to hosting you at Sheraton Kauai Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Private balcony
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2810Reviews121Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,003
  • 961
  • 439
  • 236
  • 171
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Esther K wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Not what you would expect from a Marriott property. No shampoo, conditioner or other toiletries. No slippers unless you ask, employees are rude and nasty. Last call for cocktails at the pool is 4:30 IF you can get someone to bring you a drink at all. No other bar on property. Restaurant has been closed for over a year because the A/C died and they aren’t planning on fixing it. They say the conditioner shipment is late, but they haven’t had any for months.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel. There are plenty more in the area at the same price
See more room tips
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded yesterday
Aloha Esther, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. We apologize you did not receive shampoo and conditioner during your stay, as we have it available. We are sorry you did not enjoy our resort and do hope you enjoyed the beautiful area and appreciate you giving us a try. Mahalo.
Read more
Readingandeating wrote a review 21 Sep
Florida86 contributions53 helpful votes
Stayed at Sheraton Kauai Resort Villas Sept 13-20 with my husband. This review is long but it’s all I wished we knew before we went. Chose after Labor Day to have a quieter trip and was perfect timing. Stayed in a studio villa timeshare and it had everything we needed. Small kitchen with mid size refrigerator, stovetop and convection microwave. Toaster, coffee maker and all utensils to lightly cook. Washer, dryer, iron, blow dryer, makeup mirror. Fridge made ice. Room recently updated and spotless. Lovely view of garden. People are not exaggerating that roosters crow in the morning quite early but it’s more funny than bothersome. Staff welcoming upon arrival. All staff and guests were friendly, helpful and COVID courteous. Wish someone told me hertz was on site because even though car rental situation crazy, it would have been nice for a day trip and it looked like they had vehicles available while the airport did not. Beach is gorgeous with a cove like shape and great waves. Many surfable wave breaks. Really fun to watch all the surfers. Pool is dated but enjoyable. One hot tub. Only on-site restaurant open is beach restaurant Lavas. Ate two big lunches there and two dinners and each was excellent. Lunches for two about $50, dinner $100. Drinks at pool beers $9-$10 and mixed and frozen drink $10-12. Truffle fries were great. Not many pool umbrellas so people get up early to reserve with towels. Get towels day before when you’re leaving pool because they are not open that early. Doesn’t seem very fair but it is what it is and at some point everyone wants some shade. There are plenty of chairs not in the shade. They are mildly uncomfortable. Can’t sit on beach unless you rent a beach cabana. Can take nice long walks in both directions on beach. Gym facility clean and simple. They had free yoga but I didn’t try. Shopping center across street with a few restaurants and small convenience store. We bought eggs, butter, bread, wine first day so made breakfast each morning. Much easier and economical than going out. Also got some wraps and salads there that were good. brought coffee and sweetener and filters from home and that worked out well. Across the street we ate Thai which was okay, pizza very good, no reservations needed, very casual. There was a Starbucks and juice bar. About a mile west we walked to local beach and tried famous puka dog and it was unique and delicious. Walking a beautiful mile east we found an upscale shopping center with multiple lovely stores, surf shops and quite a few restaurants. Nice place to walk around. There is a cvs called longs that has Everything you may need and very good prices. Bought decent wine and soda. Across the street from that is a local grocery that has Da Crack, an authentic Mexican takeout next door and inside grocery has wraps and poke bowls. Also in back is the most delicious açaí bowl we went a few times just to get them! Used speedi shuttle to get to and from airport. $100 for two people total round trip. Shuttle with Doug is free to restaurants at night. You call for pickup. Really cool rocking chairs overlooking the cove and surf spots. Great place to hang out in the shade. You can rent surf boards, boogie boards and floats and they have lessons for a fee. Front desk was friendly but they could not assist with upgrade or late check out because they say they have no control over villa portion. Hotel handled separately. They offered a hospitality room for a half hour to shower before our night flight and held our bags that last day. Our trip including airport planes and resort found everyone respectful and following protocols. Felt safe and comfortable. Hope this helps you have a great trip! Kauai is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 2 days ago
thank you for your review of Sheraton Kauai Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that our location met your vacation needs and you spent some time enjoying the island. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for some more resort fun!
Read more
Blissfuljoy wrote a review 10 Sep
San Diego, California, United States17 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in the one bedroom villa. The unit is well equipped, much like a time share. Pros: - Having an in-unit washer/dryer is great. - well equipped kitchen. - short walk across the street to the resort side where you can access the beach, the nicer pool and restaurant. - clean and modern. Cons: - No luggage rack. Nowhere to put the luggage. - Limited room space. You have to lay everything out on the floor. - everything is pricey but it's just Hawaii in general.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-star review regarding your experience with us in a one-bedroom villa. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We hope to exceed all your expectations on your next stay. Mahalo.
Read more
Jenna A wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I was hesitating of how many stars to give, but had to give all 5. I think this hotel is somewhat underrated because of the way the grounds look. We expected a tropical garden. This hotel looks more like a complex of apartment buildings. The beginning was really weird, we arrived, were NOT greeted with any Hawaiian lei, or drink, or smile. 2 stars! Then we went to explore the grounds, which were simple and dissapointing. However, our room was bright, clean, large and renovated, with a large patio. We stayed on the ground floor (which we never done before), with the ocean right next to our doors! The pool is small and right on the board walk,However, we were always able to find chairs without struggle. The service is exceptional. Everything we asked for, was delivered within 15 minutes with no fuzz. We never heard any annoying COVID comment from the workers around, When we were a little late to check out, noone knocked on out door. The whole stay was very relaxing with the best service you can imagine. Dining - only one restaurant is open (come on, you have to open more), however, the food is good and the service is one again amazing. I don't recommend going to the Poipu Village for food - everything is overpriced, not a good food, COVID service. We went to The Shops at Kukui‘ula, which was much nicer. Ocean - is very rough, even though hotel staff told us it is swimmable. Again - yes, some place to improvements, however, I definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Jenna, we are honored to have earned your 5-star recommendation. Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear about the flawless and exceptional service received. We hope to host you for an even more enjoyable stay next time.
Read more
Tourist776467 wrote a review Aug 2021
San Mateo, California1 contribution
We recently stayed for five nights at the Sheraton Kauai Resort Villas with a family of four. The two-bedroom villas were perfect for what we needed with a small kitchen, living room, and laundry in the suite. We liked the fact that the property was behind the main Sheraton hotel because it was less busy while still having full access to all of the regular hotel amenities including the restaurant and pool. The staff was all extremely friendly. We ended up having two unanticipated medical situations come up with family members during our stay and the evening manager and security who I believe were Dennis and Paul were wonderful. They took great care of us along with the rest of the hotel staff. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Sheraton Kauai Resort
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Aloha, thank you for sharing your review of the Sheraton Kauai Resort. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your 5-night stay with us and were pleased with our staff including Dennis and Paul's assistance. Thank you once again for the wonderful recommendation and we hope to have you back soon. Mahalo!
Read more
US$322 - US$729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sheraton kauai hotel poipu, sheraton kauai resort, sheraton poipu, poipu sheraton
United StatesHawaiiKauaiKoloaPoipuKoloa
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Kauai Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aulii Luau (0.04 km), Keoki's Paradise (0.3 km), and Poipu Shopping Village (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kauai Juice Co, Anuenue Cafe, and Little Fish Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Kauai Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lawai International Center (7.4 km), Ke Kahua O Kāneiolouma (0.7 km), and Prince Kuhio Park (1.5 km).
Does Sheraton Kauai Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sheraton Kauai Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.