We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kihei Surfside

41 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good24%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (41)Write a Review
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
29
10
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
10
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeawakapu beachnice washer and dryerthere is no air conditioningconvenience storetide poolsminute walklava rockb quesgreat happy hourwalk in showercondo complexoverlooking the oceanour night staybeach towelsthe kitchenali'i resortsrented unit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 1st time here. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. The location is great. It's not too far from all the restaurants. Right next door is 5 Palms and they have a great Happy Hour. The unit itself was a little outdated(in...More

Thank b3linville
Response from KSSGM, General Manager at Kihei SurfsideResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor! I am so happy to hear your time spent at the Kihei Surfside was a enjoyable one. We look forward to your return in the future. "Fred" will, most likely, be waiting to greet you!...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We’ve been here before, and I hope we’ll be back again. So far each unit we’ve occupied has been comfortable and well-appointed. You can swim in the pool, relax on the lawn, snorkel on Keawapahu beach or investigate the tide-pools. Oldsters and youngsters mix happily....More

Thank Elaine S
Response from KSSGM, General Manager at Kihei SurfsideResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you, or Mahalo!, as we like to say here in Hawaii! We strive to keep your place in paradise just the way you like it! I appreciate your taking the time to let others know about us. Looking forward to the time when we...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

This was our first condo experience In Kihei. My daughter lives there and we usually take time at her place. We have had the pleasure of visiting Maui many times in the past. This time, however, with the assistance of Marci at Ali'i Resorts, we...More

1  Thank snsliz
Response from KSSGM, General Manager at Kihei SurfsideResponded 6 January 2018

Mahalo to you for your glowing review! I agree Marci and Alii Resorts are top notch and we enjoy our relationship with them. Further, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our front office personnel and that they were helpful, when called on. We...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017

The Kihei Surfside resort was a 5/5 on our stay in December. The views unbeatable, pool lovely and warm, grounds well kept and a place to relax and the onsite personnel (Kate and Dan) friendly and helpful. The location is perfect as the beach and...More

Thank bjpaproski
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The overall 3 rating of our stay was based on our disappointment with our unit #308. The overall Condo complex would rate out as a 5! When viewing the photos of the unit online you cannot see the things that you will see when you...More

Thank Joe S
Response from KSSGM, General Manager at Kihei SurfsideResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your review! It is difficult to hear that you were disappointed, in any way here. We do strive to reach excellence, however it is not always in our power to achieve this, as the units here are all individually owned. Please do...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$262 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$262 - US$377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eve M
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Seattlebeachlover | Reviewed this property |
No, just ceiling fans which are fine except probably not in summer.
0
Votes
WC_luv2travel
20 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KSSGM | Property representative |
Our two bedroom two bath units on the far side of our building do you have washers and dryer's however we also have a laundry room facility where I wash is two dollars and a dry is two dollars looking forward to your visit... More
0
Votes
_Sun_beachlover_1985
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KiheiSurfside | Property representative |
There is Keawekapu beach and 5 palms restaurant next door. As a result of this, we are very quiet, yet nearby to much needed amenities. Have a great day and a great stay! -Mahalo
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"You cannot go wrong if you choose room #503"
Read review
"Apparently the lower floor units are a bit more noisy than the higher floors? Noise was not an issue for us."
Read review
"the lower units open to a beautiful grassy area. Great for kids."
Read review
"High floors with low numbers have the best ocean view. We were in 506, and very quiet despite being off the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing