We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hale Kamaole

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Hale Kamaole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hk139 Arrived last night. The room is old don't rent it. No Hairdryer. Stove didn't work properly. Chairs broken. Washing machine broken. Everything was old and dirty. Would not recommend staying in this unit! Have stayed in much better units at this location. Had to leave fans running constantly to keep the musty smells away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnc0ral
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for staying at the Hale Kamaole. I am sorry to hear you are not happy with condo 139, which our vacation rental agency manages. We will inspect the items you mention to insure that everything is up to par and assure guests can continue to have a great stay here on Maui. We hope to see you back at...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to this condo group. I've been in three different condos and I like being right across from the beach. We had a one bedroom unit with a sleeper sofa. The condo was nice, but some of the niceties were missing. We had to leave dirty dishes in the dishwasher because there was no soap. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kamaole and your frequent stays. I am not sure if you stayed at one of the condos our rental agency manages at the Hale Kamaole, but I wanted to address some of your questions. Regarding the lack of soap for the dishes, our condo rental agency leaves a starter kit of soap, paper...

Denver
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Unit 147 and were so pleased with the unit and location. We could see the sun sent from lanai and walk right out to the pool! The unit itself was well stocked and clean. Very family friendly and great location in Kihei on the Wailea line.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K-KShil
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed in unit 137 and found that there was plenty of kitchen cooking and eating ware/utensils, and the place was clean, close to Kamaole Beach III, all the appliances (including built in dishwasher) worked well and the door lock is a commercial style button combination type so no keys to lose or forget!. We used the pool, barbecue and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enb54
CondoRentalsHI, Condo rental agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for your positive Review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our maintenance staff will be repairing the screen door and we are working with the owner with regard to replacing the blinds. CRH

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was in the unit 137; perhaps there are a few minor things that require some attention, but the unit was quiet and comfortable, it is located at a walking distance from the Kamaole Beach Park, shops and restaurants. I enjoyed my staying there and I would recommend this nice unit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phxtraveler2016
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kamaole and condo #137, which our vacation rental agency manages. Glad to hear you had a nice week-long stay and found everything comfortable. We hope to see you back at the Hale Kamaole again soon! Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This was our third stay at Hale Kamaole in 20 years. Hale Kamaole is a co-op, the units are individually owned, and prices can be very low depending on who you book through (directly through the owner, VRBO, the managing office, etc.) and how long you stay (as low as $110/night). It's very affordable and comfortable for budget-conscious people. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank filleheureuse
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Really nice view from our unit, very clean, great central location, nice pools and manicured grounds. The unit was a little dated but everything was functional and good. The office concierge service seemed like a burden so we booked excursions elsewhere, but will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kamaole. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. We agree the views and close proximity to Kamaole Beach Park III are strong selling points for this condo complex! We hope to see you back again...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We had the best trip to Maui and much of that was because we stayed at Hale Kamaole! This place is in the most perfect location, Kehei. It is right across from an amazing beach where you can spend the day with your toes in the sand and your face up against a sea turtle! Many mornings we would take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amandakags
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay here. My sister lives up in Makawao and they came down almost everyday. We have a 3 and 5 year old and my sister has a 2 and 5 year old. They loved both pools on site and the walk across the street to Kamaole III was no problem. The multiple BBQ'S and full kitchens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMahi9
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kamaole, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kamaole. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but glad to hear your family had a memorable stay! We agree the location across from Kamaole III (a popular beach for families) is very convenient. We look forward to seeing you back at the...

Vancouver
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I love Hale Kamaole! Our family has been coming here for years and we've been in a variety of units. Some have been more updated than others, but overall they are clean, well maintained, and well stocked, like a home away from home. The grounds are lush and beautifully landscaped. I would say this is a family oriented complex, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lullabuy

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.2 km away
Maui Kamaole
Maui Kamaole
#2 of 62 in Kihei
639 reviews
0.2 km away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
881 reviews
0.6 km away
Kihei Akahi
Kihei Akahi
#25 of 62 in Kihei
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#35 of 62 in Kihei
258 reviews
0.3 km away
Maui Parkshore
Maui Parkshore
#52 of 62 in Kihei
39 reviews
5.2 km away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hale Kamaole

Address: 2737 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9699
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $244 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hale Kamaole 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hale Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Hale Kamaole Maui/Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hale Kamaole staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
North Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Winnipeg

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hale Kamaole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit 137 is ground level in building 4 (2's are second floor, 3's third), needed AC at night to sleep, but breezes during day.”
 of 5 bubbles enb54, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“109 is a very updated unit with great owners and fully equipped with anything you need!”
 of 5 bubbles Amandakags, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check out your suite thoroughly before booking!”
 of 5 bubbles Jwedmonton, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose 256”
 of 5 bubbles gt8877, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to rent a unit, ignore the old internet pictures and call the office. They will help identify the updated units.”
 of 5 bubbles IvanS547, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay