We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maui Sunset Condos

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maui Sunset Condos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 381: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We booked our condo through Flip Key through Trip Advisor. Great price for an nice size condo. We had the one bedroom with a day bed and pull out couch, room B302 was clean and well equiped The room could use some updating but that could cause the price to go up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darla0002
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I purchased a five day reservation through Groupons., never again will I stay here or purchase a vacation rental through Groupons. As soon as we pulled into the. Parking lot, of this ran down dated 70's condo which is marketed as a resort I realized that it was a big mistake.. we weren't greeted by a concierge in a resort...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Pamela D
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

Aloha, I was very concerned after reading your review and had the 2 bedroom ocean view vacation rental last month. The claims you made regarding mold and the front desk asking you to wash your towels do not match our policies or the condition of the 2 bedroom suite you occupied. The condominium resort is on the ocean front and...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Maui Sunset for 7 days. The grounds are in perfect condition, with a fantastic pool. Our room (418) was perfect for 2 couples, and very nicely kept. I would highly recommend this complex to anyone wanting to stay in Kihei. We can't wait to go back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyG95136
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

Aloha, So great to hear you had a wonderful time in Maui and at the Maui Sunset. I do hope you return as a vacation rental guest of the Maui Sunset soon. Mahalo, Steve

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Two of us stayed here for a week in mid August through RCI timeshare exchange and it was exactly what we were looking for- a centrally located, south shore condo with oceanfront views and a homey feel. The grounds were immaculate, the pool got quite a bit of use by others but was not too noisy, and the on-site tennis,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank retrieverlvr
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for nice review. Maui Sunset is a great value for its location, views, privacy and easy living in between the busy sightseeing and golfing of the day. The beach has a secret, if you rent a paddle board from the pool go out about 300 yards and there are tons of turtles and other sea life...a fringing...

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Let me tell you about the grounds first...Daily the grounds keepers were cleaning up the leaves and flowers that were on the lawn that looked artificial it was so trimmed and perfect!! The pool area was so lovely with plenty of loungers available always. The parking area was kept immaculate as well. The units are individually owned, our unit A407...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nursebecky2006
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about Maui Sunset. Aloha!

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Maui Sunset is an oceanfront vacation condo resort located in sunny South Maui. As you step onto the grounds you immediately feel the Aloha. More than just a word "Aloha" is a way of life on Maui. Enjoy the lush tropical gardens of Maui Sunset and the tranquility of your private lanai. The Maui Sunset provides the perfect vacation experience...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Martina C
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. The Whales start arriving from Alaska around October each year, the peak time is February and then they taper off into April. Maui Sunset is a great place to watch them. I recommend early December for a lower season for prices, but a good time for Whale watching. - Steve

Pinetop, AZ
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a week long stay - great place to stay having a condo vs a hirel room made all the difference - nice property on beachfront beautiful sunsets - 1 BDRM unit had separate BDRM and Murphy bed as well as sofa bed - having a washer/dryer was great as well

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rjr1
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

We pack a lot into our 700 square foot 1 bedroom condo suites. Great to hear you enjoyed the extra amenities. Mahalo for your review, and Aloha.

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This place is wonderful !!! They accommodated every need. So sweet and nice. Rooms are clean and BIG! Pool was nice and family oriented. The beach is right at the end of the landscape. I had my wedding ceremony here by the ocean and all 40 guest stayed here. Everyone had such wonderful things to say about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lauracadieux
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your family and friends to Maui Sunset to celebrate your wedding! Mahalo, Steve

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We travelled with family and friends for a destination wedding; between us we rented five condos. All were super clean and had all the kitchen amenities we needed, plenty of towels, all rooms had a lanai in the front of the unit with a view towards the ocean and gardens. Pool and grounds very well cared for. Very pleasant, good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CNC_28
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review! For your next trip you'll be happy to know we are in the process of converting the sliders in the master bedroom of our premium condos into windows. Aloha!

Milwaukee, WI
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in 408A. The condo had all the comforts of home. The view from the lanai was great and the grounds were kept up very nicely. Our kids did not have any issues with the pool but they mainly went in during the evening. There was a large group from Australia at the condos and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reggiefox
mauiforall, Manager at Maui Sunset Condos, responded to this review

Hope to see you back next Summer! The Maui Sunset has always been a great vacation spot for families. The large grounds and big pool are perfect for kids of all ages. Mahalo and Aloha.

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (532)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Premium One Bedroom (140)
Viewed
Premium One Bedroom Partial Ocean View (92)
Viewed
Premium Two Bedroom Oceanfront (155)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
3.7 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,104 reviews
9.1 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
5.8 km away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#6 of 62 in Kihei
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#11 of 62 in Kihei
590 reviews
5.9 km away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
3.3 km away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maui Sunset vacation condominiums are one of the best deals Maui has to offer. Maui Sunset offers low rental prices for a quality oceanfront property with all of the vacation amenities. Why stay in a hotel when you can have a vacation 'suite' for half the price! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maui Sunset Condos

Address: 1032 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9197
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $231 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Sunset Condos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Sunset Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Sunset Condos Hotel Kihei
Maui Sunset Condos Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maui Sunset Condos staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Olympia, Washington
San Jose, California
17 days ago
Camden, Maine
6 months ago
Frederica, Delaware

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Maui Sunset Condos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor and upgrade.”
Jocelyn617, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Figure out the price range you are comfortable with and call for a rental.”
jansparkman, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Closer to the ocean side of course for better sunset views.”
766justinp, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“great view”
GaryKelowna_BC, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“B side for shade, ground floor for easy access to grounds”
Disney4Eva, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates