We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Royal Mauian
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
56
36
17
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
36
17
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckmaster bedroomorganic grocery storeair conditioningturtles feedkid friendly placerestaurants and convenience storesbbq areaacross the streetsea turtlesgarbage bagsbeach chairsdirect oceanfrontnatural foodssound of the wavesevery morningkam ii
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

PROS: Gorgeous view, huge lanai! Rooftop deck (was too hot, but it was gorgeous)! Stunning beaches (though waves were too big by lunchtime for the kids, so we went in the morning - or went to the pool). The A/C (central air, must be kept...More

1  Thank taxcafe
Response from AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 13 October 2017

Mahalo for sharing your review with us. We appreciate the Pros and Cons list. We are not sure if this is one of our units or not but we are please that you enjoyed the pros over the cons. Thank you for taking time to...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We booked the condo through Maui condo as it was recently renovated. Maui condo was great to deal with and we received the entry code a day before we arrived so there was no stress. We were even allowed early entry as we had to...More

2  Thank OkotoksMom
Response from AliiResorts, Property Manager Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for leaving a great review. We are pleased to know your trip was a success despite early risers and the weather. We look forward to your return. Wishing you the a great rest of the year!

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We enjoyed five night in a two bed condo- overlooking the mountains rather than the ocean. Although we knew that, It was still a bit of a shock being so close to the beach but having no view! Anyway, the condos are in a great...More

Thank bella1000
Response from AliiResorts, Property Manager Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your trip experience with us. We are so happy to hear your trip was a success and your bucket list dreams are getting checked off. We love hearing about your sea turtles and roof top sunsets. We look forward to your...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

I took my family to Maui and spent 18 days in unit 606!! what a amazing unit, it was updated and clean and well stocked! the view was amazing!!! everyday I would get up early just to sit and watch the views!! I booked thru...More

1  Thank plug2000us
Response from AliiResorts, Property Manager for Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 23 June 2017

Awesome! Thank you for sharing such a great review. We love hearing your vacation and condo was such a great fit. Remember to book direct with us next time to save the third party fees. Enjoy your summer and we'll see you again back in...More

A TripAdvisor Member
74
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure what to complain about first the owner or the rental agency. The carpet is filthy and the couch and chairs are not just old and tired but just as uncared for as the carpet. Don't try to cook anything after sunset -...More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from AliiResorts, Property Manger for Ali'i Resorts at Royal MauianResponded 23 June 2017

Aloha Friends, We are so sorry to hear your vacation rental experience. While this is not one of our units we did want to reach out and let you know we offer other units in this same property for future travel. We hope your vacation...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maui
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$280 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$280 - US$541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vsnell60
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from AliiResorts1 |
Aloha, if the guest did not indicate the unit they stayed in, we do not have access to that information either. Since unit #112 is not within our rental program we cannot offer any further reviews of that unit. Please give... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Entire property was quiet. Units ending in 01 were closer to S. Kihei Rd. We stayed in 503 and had great..."
Read review
"All rooms have ocean view"
Read review
"Choose a room that faces the ocean"
Read review
"Pick a unit with an ocean-facing bedroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing