We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,087: English reviews
Cam
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H1705TYkathleenm
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

munich
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueyes69
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Netherlands
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Very clean room, large bed, no complaints. From the second floor I heard walking etc, so better have a upper level room. To sit in the sun you have to go to the beach, 25 meter walk. If you get a good price ok, would not really want to stay here for a long time. Wifi ok, parking no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xonoo
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are delighted to know that our cleanliness, beach front access and free wifi made your stay a great one; we hope you choose us again when visiting Maui.

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Excellent location and very reasonable price. It is right on Keawakapu beach and beach gear rental place and general store are located in the next door hotel. Very convenient. I enjoyed snorkeling right off the beach. Saw a few green turtles.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yigara_680904
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate the five star rating and are happy to know that we met all your traveling needs and that you were able to see some sea turtles during your day of snorkeling; we look forward to serving you again.

la
Reviewed 19 December 2015

My family of three had an amazing stay here. I recommend requesting the two conjoining rooms numbered 203 and 204. This will have the ocean view that is to die for!!!!!!! Pay the extra money! How often do you get to vacation in Maui? This is a great snorkeling spot that, with the right wind conditions, will have you left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carla f
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review after your recent visit to our Days Inn Maui location, we are pleased to know that our price, rooms, location and overall hotel experience exceeded your expectations during your visit and hope we get to serve you and your family again in the near future.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We stayed at the Days Inn Maui Oceanfront for our first night in Maui. I booked it through a hotel internet site and made a mistake of booking two nights when I only needed the one. I couldn't cancel the second night as the time elapsed to do so. However in the morning when I was checking out the Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WannabeBoraBorian
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear our staff did everything they could to accommodate your needs and were able to take care of the issues you had promptly; we hope you choose us again when in Maui.

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Very nice people at the front desk. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Nice snorkeling spot right outside our room. Can't ask for more.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362hamidl
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate the five star review after your recent visit to our Days Inn, we are glad our staff showed you the customer service we strive for and that you were pleased with our overall cleanliness of the hotel; we hope to see you again soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 December 2015

this is a great value hotel for Maui and on a beautiful stretch of beach great for swimming and snorkeling. The room came with a microwave and fridge which was great for breakfasts and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8929LVbrians
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad our price, beach front access and hotel amenities met your standards; we look forward to serving you again.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 16 December 2015

My husband and I stayed here five years ago for our honeymoon and returned this year for the location and great value. If you want to stretch your legs in a large suite or have all the amenities of home during your stay, this is not the place for you. But if you're looking for an affordable stay on a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimaely
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Days Inn when you visit Maui, we are delighted to know that we showed you the customer service we strive for and that you enjoyed the overall experience at our hotel; we hope to see you again real soon.

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Rooms were very small and the through the wall air conditioner was noisy and didn't work to well. No carpet just all tile floor. Small fridge, small queen bed walls and floors not to sound proof. Get a room on the second floor, all we heard was people walking across the floor all night. Bed was somewhat comfortable, limited outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard k
Jay J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Maui Oceanfront, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay but glad you were able to enjoy the beach and everything Maui has to offer; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

513 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
King Kamehameha Suite (64)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
2.2 km away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,029 reviews
20.9 km away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
969 reviews
35.6 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
494 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
36.2 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a splendid stretch of sand 2 miles from Kihei, this low-rise hotel is 3 miles from the championship golf courses of Wailea Resort; Maui Ocean Center is 8 miles away.With louvered shutters, tiled floors, ceiling fans, and island accents, all 87 guestrooms offer compact refrigerators, complimentary local calls, premium channels, coffeemakers, and in-room safes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Maui Oceanfront

Address: 2980 S. Kihei Road, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9602
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: $177 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Maui Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Maui Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Hotel Kihei
Best Western Kihei
Kihei Best Western
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront Kihei
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Maui Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Lebanon, Tennessee
La Crete, Canada
over a year ago
6 months ago
Los Gatos, California
5 days ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Maui Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage, as well as a room closer to the beach for ambiance.”
 of 5 bubbles Aqusite, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing the paved parking lot and upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles medanne1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I asked for an upstairs room (there's only 2 floors) and it was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles williephips, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Close to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles E3348IJjohnb, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the upstairs units.”
 of 5 bubbles melissalZ368PT, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay