We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kahana Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kahana Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Petaluma
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Great place😃 have done this vacation for years. Ocean front and one bedroom. You can see two islands from our lanai. Not a huge resort so it is great if you want to get away from everything. Maui is wonderful with lots of beaches. Still here but planning next year already.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgoatmaui
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, bgoatmaui! Thank you so much for returning to Kahana Beach. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are delighted you had another enjoyable vacation. It is gratifying to know you are already planning your next visit, and we look forward to serving you again next year. Mahalo!

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Great location, staff, beach, cabanas (are for free) and loved listening to the ocean. Rooms are just OK. Murphy bed pretty uncomfortable and no dishwasher. Stayed in room 102 due to husband needing to bring in paddle board and there is no service elevator. Very noisy due to it being next to activity and check in desk. Only other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry M
hulagirl76
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We just stayed here using our RCI exchange points. This is an unbiased review. If you want great facilities, spacious rooms and a good location, go elsewhere. We are not overly picky but were truly disappointed when we walked into the tiny room and saw the terrible Murphy bed, which is old and cheap and horribly uncomfortable! The room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hulagirl76
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, hulagirl76. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and extend our apologies for the housekeeping issues you describe. They fell well below our typical standards for cleanliness, and we regret we did not make a more favorable impression. We wish you a satisfying next visit to Maui...

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Got this property via Interval. Was a little skeptical at first, as the website does not paint a fantastic picture of the place. I was more than pleased- it was located on the best part of the island for weather- a constant breeze with little rain. The place slept 4 easily, the kitchen was well equipped, our room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christine L
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Christine. Thank you for choosing Kahana Beach. We are delighted we exceeded your expectations and could earn your highest rating. As you discovered, our breathtaking view is the star of the show! It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again the next time you're planning a visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed here for a week through the Interval timeshare thingy for our honeymoon. I was a bit apprehensive at first because its not a resort or hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised by this beach front establishment. We had room 1002 - studio ocean view, and it was fabulous! Check in was easy and the front desk is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenEames
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, with room overlooking beach just steps away. Fully equipped studio with good AC. Morning shade on deck and afternoon and evening sun. Direct view of the two adjacent islands. Short walk to restaurants and pubs

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for visiting Kahana Beach. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and delighted our well-equipped accommodations and location just steps from the beach contributed to a five-star experience. Mahalo!

Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 29 June 2016

this resort is directly over the ocean,on our patio we could see the island of molokai and lani. we saw sea turtles and rainbows daily. the resort is within walking distance to some shops and restraunts. the ocean is directly behind resort for sunbathing, chilling,hot tub, snorkling or just a stroll on the beach. it had big refrigerator 2 top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william f
Starbuck, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This hotel is certainly on the beach!!!!!! We were on 6th floor, perfect, able to see exceptionally well. All the units face the ocean. We watched the sea turtles swimming in the ocean and could see the whales out to sea. Close to restaurants, friendly personnel. Just an overall good experience. Definitely would recommend and will stay there again if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 280marilyn
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Marilyn! Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and lovely photos. We are delighted our panoramic ocean view, convenient location and courteous resort staff contributed to your five-star experience. We truly appreciate your recommendation and highest rating and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Mahalo!

Manteca, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were so fortunate to switch our vacation from Honolulu to Maui. Hubby's first Hawaii experience couldn't have been better! Read most of the reviews on this property, which we are owners through Soleil Mgmt. Very happy with studio 1102, beautiful ocean view along with sunset and green view of mountains across the street, wonderful cool trade winds, yet still...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caron H
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Caron! Thank you so much for your visit and kind words. Your happiness as a valued owner is important to us, and we are delighted you could enjoy the breathtaking ocean view with your husband on his first visit. We appreciate your highest rating and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Mahalo!

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is our favorite place to vacation. It is small and quiet. Been coming here for years. The staff is friendly and always welcoming. Happy Hour is right next door at the sister property. It is a short drive to Lahaina and front street. Fully stocked kitchen and if you need something the staff will try to accommodate. One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaH11
Soleil M, Manager at Kahana Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Brenda! Thank you for visiting Kahana Beach and taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted we're your favorite vacation spot and truly appreciate your loyalty. Your satisfaction is our first priority, and we are delighted that you enjoyed a five-star experience on your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Mahalo!

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
5.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,728 reviews
4.1 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.2 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,425 reviews
2.8 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.9 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kahana Beach Resort

Address: 4221 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9399
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $280 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kahana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Beach Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request upper floors, ocean facing room. Get egg crate pad for Murphy Bed.”
 of 5 bubbles EatDoodleBugs, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner, higher floors are worth the elevator ride!”
 of 5 bubbles Mauica, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They're all on the waterfront so it doesn't really matter!”
 of 5 bubbles 187lynnea, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floors to get the best views of the beach that you feel you can reach right out and touch”
 of 5 bubbles Plain Susie, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have views of the ocean but the corner rooms ending in #3 have windows on two corners and are spacious.”
  • view of Molokai from the balcony
  • sunset from the balcony
  • beach view
  • view to the northwest from the balcony
  • view to the south from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles BarbieMurphy, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5