We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aina Nalu

12/05/2017 13/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aina Nalu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aina Nalu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,058: English reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This condo was the perfect place for our family. We stayed in G-101, which I recommend because of its close access from the parking lot. It was great for our family of five. We were close enough to walk to town and enjoy the shops and restaurants and sunsets. The grounds are clean, and the pools are beautiful. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bntravelx4
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Overall this hotel was very good. We booked through Outrigger, but I don't think they own all the units. Some appear to be privately owned, as you can find them advertised on some travel sites by the owner. There are a lot of good things about this hotel and a few negatives, so I'll try to list them here. As...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RLCD
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here recently and found it to be very good. It was perfect for our family of 3 kids and 2 adults looking for something comfortable, with a good pool and at a reasonable price. The benefits of staying here include the infinity pool and surrounding grounds which are beautifully maintained and provide a great place to relax. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geezer_nz
Aiea, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This is a condo hotel....Outrigger manages most of the units. I have been there twice so yes I would recommend it for it's value and sense of place. The Outrigger units were renovated three or so years ago. It was professionally done. All rooms are the same interior, full kitchen, black marble counter tops, cherry cabinets, dishwasher, full Refer, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mochiman
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Mochiman, thank you for posting your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and encourage others to stay. Please let us know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay at the property. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Aina Nalu for two nights this week. The staff was delightful and treated us so nicely! The room was beautiful, clean, and cozy. We loved our stay and would consider staying there again, since the staff was so lovely. Only downsides as people have said are the insane cleaning fee and parking. I understand paying for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NurseJ07
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha NurseJ07, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry you were unaware of the cleaning fee. It can make a short stay seem less economical sometimes. However, please be aware that the fee stays the same whether you stay 2 nights or 10. Please let us...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Just a couple blocks from the ocean. No views. Pools were nice. Sofa bed was horrible and slate floors in kitchen and bath were filthy. Sprayed for bugs while we were there and the next day had two small roaches in the kitchen sink. No elevator was a bummer too since we were upstairs. Staff was friendly and walking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoShopper
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha SanDiegoShopper, thank you for taking the time to post your favorable and concise review. Please contact us as we would like to know which unit you were in to check on the sofa bed. We would also like to follow up regarding the floors in that unit as well. I'm glad you would come back to visit the property...

Liberty Lake, Washington
Reviewed 23 May 2016

A group of 6 of us shared the 2 bed 2 bath with a pullout sofa and it worked great for us, I saw the $175 check out fee when we booked so that was no shock, but I just hated the fact that you had to pay to park.... I have never had to pay to park at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FogHat13
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Seth F, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you and your guests enjoyed their stay here. I think that is very fortunate you have not had to pay for parking at other hotels yet. However I hope this will not deter you from staying at the property again. We look forward to welcoming...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 18 May 2016

There are alot positiv things to say about that Hotel, let my start: amazing, modern, beautyful room with a great kitchen, bathroom, Livin room and bedroom. It was clean and everything ok to use. There is a great pool also that invites you to chill in the sun of maui. BBQ facilities, very friendly Service, short walk into the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9TMAU0
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha 9TMAU0, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next stay with us. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Scotts Valley, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We just returned from staying at the Aina Nalu. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again. Our 2 bedroom/1 bathroom condo was very clean and nicely appointed. The grounds and pool were beautiful and well maintained. We had very positive experiences with everyone on staff on Aina Nalu. My sister and brother in law stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tandcskinner
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha tandcskinner, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the property. Please let me know if you require any assistance in booking a future stay. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath condo. The room was very well appointed and extras like washing machine and dryer were appreciated. When we stayed there were no cots available which was a bit annoying but we made do. The pools at this resort were clean and never too crowded. The barbecues and amenities surrounding were always clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin M
OutriggerAinaNalu, Guest Relations Manager at Aina Nalu, responded to this review

Aloha Robin M, thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the amenities available to you at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Mahalo, Michelle Finn Guest Relations oan@outrigger.com

880 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (616)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Garden View Studio (69)
Viewed
One Bedroom Garden View Apartment (82)
Viewed
Pool (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
12/05/2017 13/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
13.4 km away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.5 km away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#30 of 32 in Lahaina
231 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#11 of 32 in Lahaina
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
8.5 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 32 in Lahaina
1,063 reviews
0.7 km away
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aina Nalu(R) Lahaina by Outrigger(R) is a very special Lahaina hotel, an oasis of tranquility in the heart of Maui's historic Lahaina Town just a short stroll from the art galleries and bistros on colorful Front Street. The award-winning design of these residential-style Lahaina hotel vacation rentals is reflected in appealing details of Asian-inspired room decor, a sleek infinity pool, an elegant poolside pavilion, and cozy garden gazebos. This private hotel condo tucked away in a quiet neighborhood setting is a serene alternative to the Lahaina hotels on the busy waterfront. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aina Nalu

Address: 660 Wainee St, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1212 (Formerly Aston Maui Islander)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $237 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aina Nalu 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aina Nalu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Aina Nalu Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Lahaina
Outrigger Aina Nalu Resort
Aina Nalu Resort
Lahaina Outrigger
Aina Nalu Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aina Nalu staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Aina Nalu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out A-201 it is beautiful”
sandraG434, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked Unit D-203 near the large pool. Book through Coconut Condos.”
SeattleTraveller2017, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are better places to stay in Lihiana”
bealleniii, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Satay in the center of the resort and perhaps on the first floor it is more quiet.”
  • Lunch bar
Foodpetanque, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Poolside condos are a great view onto pool areas”
Mothy0707, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates