We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Valley Isle Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Valley Isle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beach totally gone. Surely manager named Gary. Avoid this complex. The statements by management about the sand having returned is a complete lie. This whole building may be undermined as the sand washes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Gary, All Hawaii beaches took a big hit from El Nino storms especially March and April 2016. Coastlines all around the world had a rough winter with erosion.   We were forced to do emergency sandbagging on our beach. The  summer swells as usual, brought  the sand back and covered up the sandbags.  There have been storms since November, that pulled...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Worst condo ever. Screen door totally rusted out and missing on the bottom of it, lanai covered in bird droppings, never cleaned. Drapes partially hanging without hooks. Bathroom sink pipe disconnected, not hot water in bathroom sink. Cold water just drained into a dishpan in the cupboard. Not updated, Owner should not be renting this out with the repairs that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank harleymomma2015
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Response written By Owner of 404: You were our guest in January 2016 and you then recommended it to a friend, who was our guest in October of 2016. I appreciated the email your wrote to us when you were our guest, stating how much you were enjoying yourself. I also appreciate the referral of our condo. While your friend...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Looks like units might be individually owned and is decorated differently. Our unit had ocean view and is older. It could use a facelift. It's air cooled, so open all doors and windows and don't catch a finger from the slamming doors. There is almost no amenities other than a pool and the ocean. Elevators are terrible with bungle cables...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdventureTripping
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Adventure Tripping, I am sorry that you had issues. Every condo is independently owned, and most of them have been updated. Some condos are Vacation Rentals. We have a few owners who live on sight. I am not sure of your experience with the elevators. I do know that the elevator company has recently been out and made sure...

Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is our second stay at Valley Isle. For this visit we rented unit #705. It was clean and comfortable but a little dated however it was suitable for our visit. What more do you need on Maui but a decent place to use as a base for your activities. We found Chase'N Rainbows to be professional and they communicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTS121
MauiGal1, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the time you took to post and write this review. Sorry you were disappointed in unit 705. We are aware that the owners of this condo are constantly striving to update and improve their vacation rental. We hope you will give unit 705 and/or the Valley Isle Resort another chance we would love to see you in Maui...

Liberty Lake, Washington
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Unit 105, 1 bedroom; I found the unit to be as advertised. Everything worked well and it was clean. The only issue I had was the noise. This bedroom in this unit is located next to the exterior hall and elevator. At this location the hallway is covered creating echoes. The luggage carts are extremely noisy on the slate tile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdcondro
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I was there in November also, and we did have some happy guests coming and going with a lot of carts. I am sorry you were disturbed. We do have quiet hours. Mother Nature can decide to not behave either. I hope you will come back and give us another try! There are many beautiful condos at Valley Isle...

Kamloops BC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed twice in the same room and that Never Happens... unless the value is there. we were in a bachelor with super comfy murphy bed and everything you can think of for a perfect Maui vacation. Kahana is wetter than Kihue but so very lush and beautiful. To book you can try the owner's address of mauiescape but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaurieKamloops
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Laurie, Yes, you cannot beat the view, the amenities, and the free parking, wi fi, barbecue area, the heated pool. These are some of the reasons that Valley Isle Resort is one of the most requested properties on island. If you cannot find a room, just Google "Valley Isle Resort" and you'll find some rooms. It is good to...

tulsa, OK
Reviewed 22 October 2016

It was very sufficient. We had a studio facing the ocean so not sure I would have liked it if the room was elsewhere. All the rooms and condos are individually decorated so that part is hit-miss and you need to be sure what you are getting. The studio had a small range/Fridge/Sink/Microwave. I'm sure all the rooms are different...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ttowntravel
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, Valley Isle Resort has a combination of Timeshares, owners, and rentals. The studios do have a lovely view, and are less expensive. Each are different. They are larger with more amenities than a hotel room, yet less expensive. Perhaps you would have like a one or two bedroom. We are now getting our permits for the gym or perhaps...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

My husband planned a surprise birthday trip to the island of Maui, and boy was I surprised! In looking for a place to stay, he was recommended to take a look at a Corner Of Paradise #1101, and I am glad we did! Once he made the reservations, he promptly received a detailed email laying out all the amenities that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bila66
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha! The view indeed! You have to love that about Maui. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and Valley Isle Resort! Please come back when you miss us! Aloha, Jan 808-250-2222

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We've stayed here about 5 times over the years. This year #605. It has some advantages as closest to elevator and close to trash chute. The kitchen is modern and better than most with a halogen stove and granite tiles plus well stocked. What I didn't know was the 04 units have the main bedroom ocean facing and the 05...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T-Bone0030
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I did contact the owner, Gary, and he did tell me this: The screen door was broken and a replacement part was immediately ordered. As soon as it arrived the part was replaced. It is difficult at times to get parts on Maui. The beach restoration was noisy but the sandbags were an emergency and unexpected installation in response...

Watsonville, California
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Valley Isle Resort. The view was amazing and the room was just what we wanted. It was nice to have a small kitchen, the balcony was wonderful for watching the whales and sunset.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandradZ7366MM
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Sandra, We are so happy you had fun! Please do visit us again! Aloha, jan 808-250-2222

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
2.5 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,018 reviews
3.1 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.6 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,641 reviews
4.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.1 km away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#12 of 41 in Lahaina
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase 'N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui based, family owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama'aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company's service commitment and quality product. Chase 'N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $281 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 305, 810 nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles harleymomma2015, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Review TripAdvisor for info on each unit as they are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles JTS121, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get ocean front for sure”
  • 3 feet up..on third floor
 of 5 bubbles LaurieKamloops, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you understand what your room contains and when it was remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles ttowntravel, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room needs AC and the lanai's table is too cumbersome. A smaller square table would be advised and loungers on the lanai and on the beach along the resort would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles mabeefam, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay