We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(51 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
“bedroom unit”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
143
187
67
43
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
187
67
43
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubbedroom unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makerwasher dryera nice place to staypool areabeach accesssmall poollaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekliving areapool towelsocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 493 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

we liked that they would give us towels everyday and that they came for the trash. the pool was different and to many leaves in the pool but my kids still got in the pool. I like that it was a block away from the...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mcabral2018
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This was a great, quiet hotel/resort. Close to the ocean (just across the street, although actual access is a little weird on foot since there is another resort blocking the way). Two hot tubs and two pools with a waterfall, all nicely maintained and clean....More

Thank anonymousK3971MF
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. It's Across the street from the beach. Beautiful grounds with small pool, gas grills & hot tub. Rooms have fridge, sink, microwave, coffee maker, ceiling fan, safe, iron,remote control A/C. Big bathroom with double sink, small jacuzzi tub shower combo. Drawbacks Cable...More

Thank briggsz725
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your 4 hoot review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Run down, out dated, rooms not clean, you hear the people talking in the unit next door, no amenities. I will never book a stay here again. Pictutres on the website are deceiving. I will never stay here again. I do not recommend this resort.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Beatrice W
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 5 days ago

We apologize that your stay wasn't a good experience. We will have upper management review your input for improvements.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely Resort , in a fantastic location , close to beach, and good walking distance to shops, gas station, awesome Coffee Shop, The only thing i would say is the Units to vary in type. The little Studio Units, are really small,...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Q2316VQinfo
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! We hope you plan on staying with us again on your next Maui visit!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maui
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$168 - US$273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Studios and 2-bedroom units have a lanai. Ask for a view of the courtyard."
Read review
"Try for any available room, you won't be sorry."
Read review
"the rooms in the back that are by the hot tub was the best"
Read review
"If you want to cook some food they have a really nice kitchen in the Ohana Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing