We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahana Falls

Save
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(51 reviews)
“hot tub”(42 reviews)
“bedroom unit”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
138
184
66
42
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
184
66
42
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhot tubbedroom unitsized kitchendirectly across the streetcoffee makerwasher dryera nice place to staypool areabeach accesssmall poollaundry facilitiesmin drivespent a weekpool towelsliving areaocean view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very clean, but the rooms decor needs to be updated. The back units are smaller and do not have a balcony. Love the availablity of the 2 hot tubs and pools. The cushions on the pool chairs are a little worn and moldy.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 31deannah
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the 4 hoot review! We appreciate your feedback so we can make the necessary changes. We hope you plan on staying with us again in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Quiet, tropical location. Beautiful pool and hot tub area surrounds by plants and waterfalls. BBQs To cook on. 24 hr hot tub. Across the street from beach to swim with turtles! Cons: Our room was the size of a small hotel room. No view...More

Thank seaturtle23
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location. We hope that next time you stay with us, the room is a fairly larger than the one you stayed in. Thank you again...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a resort close to the beach. The beach is just across the street. It is a little dated but a very nice place to stay. It is very quiet at night. The staff is very helpful and friendly. There are eateries and a...More

1  Thank John C
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you plan on visiting us again in the near future!

Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed here on a timeshare exchange. We've exchanged for all over the world during the past 30+ years. This is the worst. The only unit available was a hotel unit, so we took it. Big mistake. The unit has a small bedroom and a...More

Thank Nalo
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 16 March 2018

We sincerely apologize to hear that your vacation wasn't a pleasant one. This is certainly not the experience we want our guest to have. We appreciate you taking the time and giving us your feedback so we can inform Upper Management, and make the necessary...More

Reviewed 7 March 2018

we use airbnb and stay at a house in kihi when we couldn't stay for 2 weeks we had to find a hotel to stay at we found hahana falls. i was amazed price was great the hotel was awesome will stay again.

2  Thank roberttrujillo588
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Kahana FallsResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you plan on staying with us again in the near future!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$176 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (309)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (5)
Amenities (51)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
talktotoi
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from RandomShops | Reviewed this property |
The room was fine honestly, We didn't have any complaints, other than a few ants when we left food out on the counter, which was silly on our part. for activities, we book whale watching with Makai Adventures, and it was... More
2
Votes
MarilynK4664
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Portlandtravlr | Reviewed this property |
We did an RCI exchange and were given a tiny "studio" room. It faced the parking lot and highway and was terribly noisy. Two days later we were able to upgrade for about $70/night to the much nicer one bedroom unit with... More
0
Votes
mike t
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from trips50rus | Reviewed this property |
i'd plan on an hour to get to the airport - lots of traffic on Maui.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"the rooms in the back that are by the hot tub was the best"
Read review
"If you want to cook some food they have a really nice kitchen in the Ohana Room"
Read review
"Ask if the room has an outside window."
Read review
"Opt for at least the studio. The one bedroom doesn't have any outlook or outdoor space and by itself may..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing