We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

Save
Share
6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
12 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$519
View deal
Westin.comUS$519
PricelineUS$519
FindHotelUS$519
Trip.comUS$519
Orbitz.comUS$519
TravelocityUS$519
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3049)
Room & Suite (922)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 26/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Updated 26/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 31 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas offers convenient access to whale watching, snorkeling, sailing, windsurfing and scuba diving in Lahaina, Hawaii. Popular attractions like the Maui Ocean Center and Kahekili Beach Park are nearby. Enjoy four resort pools and waterfalls, three distinctive restaurants, plus a pool bar as well as a fitness center and full-service spa. At the end of an exciting day, settle into versatile studios and one- and two-bedroom villas with signature Heavenly® Beds, washer/dryers, fully equipped kitchens and balconies. Our resort promises a memorable stay in Lahaina, Hawaii.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court offsite
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Foot bath
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
5887Reviews220Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,503
  • 1,328
  • 544
  • 276
  • 236
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim W wrote a review Nov 2021
Parker, Colorado52 contributions28 helpful votes
My wife and I enjoyed our one week stay. Our room was clean, appeared recently redecorated, and was nicely appointed with refrigerator, microwave, sink, small stove, outdoor patio, etc. We liked the close proximity to the pools and beach, and to other areas of the island we wanted to visit. The staff members we encountered were all helpful and friendly. The signage indicating how to enter the hotel from the parking garage needs to be larger and more prominent. I’d recommend buying only beer or wine from the bar, as I suspect they serve diluted liquor.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you want to really see the ocean from your room, ask for an upper floor ocean side room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Kim, thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our accommodations met your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
Zhao H wrote a review Nov 2021
Fremont, California1 contribution
Really disappointed here. as a platinum member staying for 6 nights, they probably gave me the worst room, no balcony, close to the waste center, very noise. and when i checked in, i asked about if there is any room upgrade, the front desk could just simply said there was no room, but instead, he mentioned three times that i should contact to my booking agent or whatever third part i booked with. but i booked with marriott!!! super annoying. should have just stayed in waikiki for another week, or other better service hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Elena C wrote a review Nov 2021
12 contributions
Horrible hotel. Rooms are small for what you pay fro. They try to charge you for everything here- $20 a night to park your car, $50 a day to valet it. They didn’t have our room ready so they put us in a different room with a supposed ocean view but it was horrible as it overlooked the mechanical room for the pool. Not to mention they gave us the incorrect directions to get to the room. We ended up walking between all three Westins to try to find our room and place. Long lines to check in. Overall a horrible experience and we’ll never stay at the Westin again. There are so many better places to stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 6 days ago
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your view and that you had difficulty locating the building where your room was located. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas.
Read more
Tami K wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions7 helpful votes
Mixed bag- New Hokupa’a -tower rooms were beautiful and nice but they couldn’t offer any upgrades or suite night request and it stinks to be denied late checkout when requested on checkin given the number of nights and amount of money spent on resort travels. It’s a mixed bag- the Lanai, while beautiful in atmosphere- very limited otherwise- complementary drinks offered are subpar compared to other club level experiences - ie just coke/Diet Coke or Sierra Mist cans were disappointing but it was a beautiful space. We did go there to purchase lunch as reservations on the island for lunch were nonexistent during the Thanksgiving season so at least we could get in there. Morning and evening complementary Food bites for hokopuaa tower only guest were Long, Long waits n lines for food bites, staff n chef couldn’t keep up - though they we had was very good when they finally came out 7-9 am and 5-7pm only, no other offerings during the day and no complementary glass of wine like other club lounges. Not sure it’s worth the extra points for a basic non suite room. The Lanai space is serene though due off-food offering hours. Beautiful view to work in front of. The space allows kids in the lounge but not in/near the pool which is 18+ but we called to check on this before we booked and were told for sure they allowed kids in the Lanai lounge dip Pool( daughter is a calm 10 year old) and we had hyped this up to her so we had a huge disappointment there to contend with. Staff need to know the real information before they promise whAt can’t be delivered. At least the waterslide helped a bit but mom n dad disappointed as we couldn’t enjoy the lounge space n privacy much as we had hoped . So - if traveling with with kids- I would pass on this experience. We are changing over to a suite at the Marriott Ocean club and happy to just buy our breakfast and pre dinner snacks as it wasn’t worth the price difference to us. Would consider it though if just traveling as a couple or business without family. For us it was 3.5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha, thank you for providing your review of the Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas. We apologize that a later departure time could not be granted for the room that you were in and we were unable to offer a complimentary upgrade. As a Vacation Club location, the resort does not participate in the elite Bonvoy benefit program as a full service hotel would. We are glad to hear that they offered complimentary food bites. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing to visit us!
Read more
Wendy J wrote a review Nov 2021
Los Gatos, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
So disappointed……waited an hour to check in and the room wasn’t ready. We went and hung out and 3 hours later still no update on the room. Wait in line for 30 minutes and talk to a manager and suddenly get text room is ready. No one was apologetic or try to make good. Probably because there were multiple people having the same experience as us. Then we try to get food. Only one restaurant open for whole resort. Long lines. Not the way you want to start a vacation. I would much rather go to Hilton Hawaiian Village on Oahu. At least they have more food options and a lot more in walking distance
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha Wendy, thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay and your room was not ready upon arrival. Our normal check-in time starts at 4pm. We are sorry you did not enjoy our resort and was not aware of the current status of the resort amenities. We appreciate you giving us a try! Mahalo.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$394 - US$853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin kaanapali ocean resort villas hotel lahaina, westin kaanapali ocean resort villas, westin lahaina, westin ka anapali ocean hotel, westin villas maui, lahaina westin, westin maui villas
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1021
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Nearby attractions include Kahekili Beach Park (0.3 km), Myths of Maui Luau (0.7 km), and Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Beach House, Pulehu, An Italian Grill, and Soup Nutz & Java Jazz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (6.7 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (6.3 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (7.0 km).
Does The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.