We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Show Prices
#11 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,623: English reviews
Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We are owners and have been returning since Oct 2003. If you read enough of these posts you will find complaints on people who disapear for hours and people who don't like the "tagging" system. There is no real solution that will meet everyone's needs. You could place more chairs on the grass but that would detract from the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoneharbor
Denver
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is an extremely nice property. If there was one negative it was the fact that they were doing updates on one of the buildings during our stay, but that kind of thing has to be done at some time in order to keep the property the way this one is kept. Our one bedroom unit was spacious and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qwest22
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We absolutely love our timeshare here at WKOR. We have come every year since 2004 and wouldn't miss it. We have made friends with a lot of the people who work here and we always get great service. The restaurants are all very good if you do not want to leave the property, especially Pulehu on the north side.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zita M
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

“Love it!” These have to be my most favorite two words to hear, especially when it derives from an outstanding Westin Villas experience. We are excited to hear about your stay as an owner and are pleased to know that you have become a part of our Ohana (family). We can’t wait to welcome you back year after year. On...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Phil the villas towel shed manager has trained a great group of employees on aloha and a special thank you to Brandon for that personal touch during our stay. All the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort employees really make you feel like true Ohana and a VIP guest. This is something not usually found in a large resort but KOR isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Thomas M, Mahalo for your kind words about the resort being a “First class resort with First class employees." We are especially appreciative for your compliments about Phil and Brandon. I will be sure that they are both recognized. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home and we look forward to providing you another outstanding...

San Ramon, CA
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was the second time in 4 years that we stay here. We had two ocean view one bedroom villas. Love the place and the location. The only thing I noticed that the service was not as good as last time, all including the front desk service. And there was a lot of confusion since I wanted to add one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paymon M
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies that the level of service fell short of your expectations. It is our goal to continually improve the guest experience at the resort and would be very grateful if you could contact us at krystle.silva@westin.com with your preferred contact information so that one of...

Fair Oaks, California
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The villas are spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is huge and has a Large hot tub in room but which takes forever to fill. We were in Building No. 4 where many rooms don't have the best views in the property, but we did enjoy the privacy of our big balcony even though it only overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suethe
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious villa. I can’t agree with you more about having a washer/dryer in the unit. It surely makes travelling less stressful when you have to pack enough clothes for a week or more. Please do accept our apologies regarding the lounge...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The property is very well maintained. It has nice pools, hottubs and a great wide beach in the walking distance from the rooms. For those who want to do a little cooking, the property has several gas BBQs for guests to use. Staff at the resort are friendly, attentive. There are several restaurants on site: high end, a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray A
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Ray A, Mahalo for taking the time to provide your review. We appreciate you sharing your KOR experience with other travelers. I am sure it will help them decide that the amenities we offer allow for a relaxing and stress free Maui vacation. On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for choosing the Westin...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We really enjoyed staying here for the week we were in Maui. The villa was up to date, clean, spacious, and well stocked with views of the pool and beach. The staff was extremely helpful and the complimentary shuttle was a great help to us when we went to activities near the Westin and in Lahaina. We also appreciated having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterandjelly
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha! Mahalo Nui Loa for another 5 star review. Each and everyone one of us here at The Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas greatly appreciates it. We are also glad to hear that you took advantage of the resort amenities from cooking your very own breakfast and using the complimentary shuttle service that helps makes your vacation a care-free experience....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was extremely impressed with this property. It was very well maintained and all of the furnishings were very nice and the beds incredibly comfortable! The washer and dryer in unit were perfect. We had a two bedroom lockoff with an ocean view. Highly recommend getting an ocean view. The property is great for both those with and without kids...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauraamg
Magnetic Island
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Westin Ka'anapali Villas are a fantastic place to stay. The services offered by Westin are great and there is absolutely no need to leave the resort (but when you're on Maui, it would be sin not to). If there was one criticism then it would be that my wife and I booked an oceanview villa and that is exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S

2,470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2119)
Viewed
View from Room (244)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (338)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (479)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (383)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (554)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Kids Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Island View (47)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio with Island View (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
7.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
395 reviews
39.1 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.0 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $544 - $1,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the Montage but does the job and probably more appropriate if you have kids.”
 of 5 bubbles rwta2017, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view not quite what you'd expect”
  • It's an ocean view room, but this is all the ocean view you get.
 of 5 bubbles R8825BSjeffl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South side of the resort complex is older but better”
 of 5 bubbles janetsA106KX, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Buildings 5 and 8 in the North Property are closest to the ocean with dead-on views”
  • Sunset from our deck
 of 5 bubbles jameslM4889BB, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you decide to book through an online agent, verify the type of view for your room.”
  • Our
 of 5 bubbles 846jasonh, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay