We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Show Prices
#11 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,663: English reviews
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Nice rooms, great staff, however the sole purpose is to sell time shares. Maui will not be on my list of return locations because of all the time share pitches. If you get "Aloha, where are you from?" it means I have a time share to pitch you. The staff was friendly, but if you have a question, find someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHMoss
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha JHMoss, We greatly appreciate your honest review and thank you for sharing your kind words about our staff. However, we are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience with our Concierge Team as we pride our staff to deliver the “Aloha Spirit” at each encounter with our guests. We genuinely care about your experience and would like...

Sanra Rosa
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have been going to this resort for 10 years. Each year it gets better. We have seen that since their GM Angela Nolan has been in charge things have changed for the better. Staff is wonderful and grounds are beautiful. Over the years we have made many friends and most of them are the staff. Great family resort. Have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westinmaui2011
Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed one week at this property. The rooms were nice, ocean beautiful and staff were friendly. We needed a room change upon arrival and were apprehensive about it. DeeDee East who works at the main desk worked out all the particulars and had our rooms in order immediately. My in-laws were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary and when DeeDee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spinenthus08
San Anselmo, California
Reviewed 24 November 2013

come to this Westin property i never write these reviews but here we go three things great and friendly service by Brandon 100% full easy to get a chair at 10 am will come here again great place will come back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doug f
ALBUQUERQUE
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was our first time to Maui. Our first night there we were blessed with an amazing amazing sunset!! We loved the proximity to the beach for snorkeling. Overall a great vacation. We unfortunately agreed to take the time share tour. It started off fine, but turned to very high pressure. Skip this tour if you don't want to deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terri b
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 23 November 2013

If you like being on vacation with lots of kids, this is your place. If you dream of Mai Tais, ocean and quiet conversation, stay away. We were hoping to get away from it all, only to be consumed by chaos. Kids everywhere, noise abounds, and we were here during one of the slowest weeks of the year. With that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GottaJett
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I’m delighted to hear that you took the opportunity to enjoy one of the greatest snorkeling spots on the island, which yes, are just steps away from the resort. However by reading your comments, we realize that we have missed the mark in creating a positively memorable...

Santa Monica, CA
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Our 6 year old son loved the large slide and the pirate ship with little slides. We had pizza on site and their ice cream which was yummy! We stayed in a one bedroom facing the pool and view of the beach. It is very spacious. I love staying in a condo so we can make our own breakfasts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keeks2020
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon great location and very beautiful property. We were upgraded to a partial ocean view which was nice. All restaurants on the property were nice. We especially liked the Italian restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Shona
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What a disappointment! Our experience went from bad to worse during our stay. When we arrived we mistakenly checked in at the south lobby but were told that our villa was ready and that we should proceed to the north lobby. When we got to the north lobby we were told that our villa wasn't ready and to come back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas G
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Thomas G., Mahalo for taking the time to share your recent stay. We are truly disappointed to read your comments regarding your arrival and dining experience. This is certainly not to our Westin or Hawaii standards. Please accept our apologies and know that we sincerely strive to fill everyone’s welcome and stay with Aloha. We would be delighted to...

Puyallup, Washington, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This place is awesome! Clean! Great location. All staff are friendly and helpful. The guys at the south pools towel and snorkel rental shack are so nice,they gave us tips on where to find sea turtles! I feel like I have known Phill, Sean, Isaac, and Jesse for years! They are polite and laugh at my jokes! I feel like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlyne T

2,486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2135)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (476)
Viewed
Room/Suite (385)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (339)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (566)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Kids Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Island View (47)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Studio with Island View (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
7.6 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
403 reviews
39.1 km away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.4 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.0 km away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
2.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Fusion
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $532 - $1,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas staff and other travellers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the Westin Hotel not villas for a good room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 785clintj, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Small kitchenette in the studio. Resort view had a partial ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles trpette, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are best, especially if you can get an ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles davee727, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tower 2 is central”
  • One bedroom apartment tower 4.
 of 5 bubbles putney10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay up if you want an ocean view.”
  • The view from the lanai of our
  • The view from the lanai of our
 of 5 bubbles mom1a, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5