We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kahana Villa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kahana Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kahana Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Barcelona
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed two nights in a one bedroom condo. The location is great, and even that it is not right in front of the beach, it takes you less than a minute to get there. The place was really clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the free wifi worked well and fast. I liked the fact that the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BCN808
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahana Villa. We are pleased we could provide you with satisfying accommodations and hope you will consider us again. Mahalo!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 June 2015

My wife and I recently exchanged our Cabo San Lucas time share for a week in Maui at the Kahana Villas. We have exchanged several times, and have never received a hotel as nice as ours in Cabo. That being said, we really only need a nice comfortable, clean room, and that was what we got in Kahana. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Debra F
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We are delighted we could justify your exchange decision and provide you with satisfying accommodations. We are also pleased that you found our resort ideally located and that our staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit. Thank you once again for choosing Kahana Villa. We are thrilled you would plan a return visit and hope...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed just behind the office in building F I believe. We had to option to stay further up the hill but it was closer to the highway and therefore noisier. Lower Honoapilliani is quiet but the upper road is quite noisy. It is close to the hubbub of Lahaina and very close to a fabulous organic farmers market (vegan)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bluenosebaby
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit and generous remarks. We are delighted we could provide you with satisfying accommodations for your time on Maui. Your comprehensive review will certainly be a great help to visitors planning a visit. As you discovered, our spacious condo-style guest units come with numerous convenient amenities you won’t find in a standard hotel room...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This was a timeshare rental for us. We rented a two bedroom unit (E403). The building is very close to the major highway. You could hear cars, motorcycles & trucks going by at all times. The unit was a two story/two bedrooms. On the first floor was a very small kitchen, dining area (with tacky mirror wall) and tv lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rugbyjello
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my family (husband, 5 year old, and 20 month old) and we have nothing but good things to say! This place was clean, spacious, updated and had everything we needed from washer and dryer to Ice cream scoop to a broom so that we could sweep the sand asap instead of having to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie G
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and wonderful review. We are delighted we could provide you, your husband and little one with accommodations that met all your requirements. We truly appreciate your recommendation and highest rating and hope you will consider us again when you’re planning your next visit to Maui. Mahalo!

McLeansville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This was our second time staying here (first time was 15 years ago!). We did a timeshare exchange which seems to be popular among many of the guests. Ours was a one bedroom unit and we were very satisfied. It is not a five star resort but is very comfortable and met our needs nicely. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hicone110
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to Kahana Villa after all these years. We hope we were everything you remembered and more! It is great to know we met your expectations for attentive service, value and location. We are also happy you would consider another visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again sometime soon – certainly sooner...

Canton
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Just returned from two weeks at this resort with my husband. While I don't have anything awful to say about this resort, I don't have anything terribly exciting to say about it either. It may be partly due to the fact we seemed to have been there during repair season. The pool was closed for a 4-6 week repair project....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JaniceM82
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit and feedback. We wish we had made a more favorable impression. Please accept our sincere apology for the renovation- and noise-related issues that interfered with your enjoyment. We are pleased our front desk staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit, however, and wish you a wonderful next visit to Maui wherever you should stay.

Roseville, California
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I will confirm based on previous comments this place is not a resort, but a hotel and that its not even in the top 3 star evaluation categories. I also confirmed that you need to be several rooms away from the highway above as you can clearly hear the traffic at night. I realized opinions can vary as everyone has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruce H
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

We regret we did not meet your expectations and are sorry you feel that you did not receive an equal exchange. Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of the carpet in your guest unit. We appreciate your pointing it out so we can address the issue, but are disappointed it fell far below our standards for cleanliness upon...

Nanaimo, BC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Stayed here two week in two different units - 405E and 210D. First week in 405E - renovated, clean, nice, tons of room. Updown - stairs setup. No bath down, beds up. No view other than garden style. private. Noisy in back bdrm due to hwy fairly close by. Kitchen was very new with SS appliances....granite counters. we did a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Big_D_Nanaimo_BC
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kahana Villa. We appreciate your informative review and are pleased we met your expectations for value, location and especially helpful customer service. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui. Mahalo!

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I stayed here with my fiancee and her family on a recent trip to Maui. We were given a suite on the 6th floor near the lobby which featured a great view and everything we needed for our week-long stay. Overall, the "resort" and accommodations are pretty basic. The room was spacious and many aspects had clearly been recently renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian A C
drenzi, Manager at Kahana Villa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the great view and that your guest unit contained everything you needed for a satisfying stay. We also appreciate your complimentary remarks as well as your suggestions on ways we can improve. Thank you for staying at Kahana Villa. We hope you will consider us...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.0 km away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#14 of 40 in Lahaina
296 reviews
0.2 km away
Sands of Kahana
Sands of Kahana
#7 of 40 in Lahaina
641 reviews
1.3 km away
Hono Koa
Hono Koa
#36 of 40 in Lahaina
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
The Gardens at West Maui Hotel
31.9 km away
Maui Beach Vacation Club
0.7 km away
Kahana Reef
Kahana Reef
#9 of 40 in Lahaina
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Kahana Villa Resort

Address: 4242 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8969
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $314 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kahana Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kahana Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahana Villa Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Villa Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahana Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Kahana Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bedroom and bathrooms all upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles joannf885, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to partial ocean view or the gold rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles shgardnercolorado, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second bedroom of two bedroom unit HOT”
 of 5 bubbles 160michaeld, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get building F, less noise”
 of 5 bubbles jafn2015, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book through HopRocket.com and you will save more money on this trip and get the best rooms available at the Kahana Villa Resort.”
 of 5 bubbles jakeb231, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay