We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach

Save
Share
180 Nohea Kai Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1941
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$1,279
TripadvisorUS$1,279
StayForLong
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (558)
Room & Suite (252)
Pool & Beach (99)

About

#8 of 33 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Experience an awe-inspiring Hawaiian island escape at Maui's premier beachfront destination. Hyatt Ka'anapali Beach, a Hyatt Residence Club Resort, offers elegantly appointed one-, two- and three-bedroom villas with expansive lanais, ocean views, gourmet kitchens with stainless steel appliances and luxurious master baths with free standing tubs and separate showers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Sofa
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Luxury
734Reviews136Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 571
  • 93
  • 26
  • 21
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
restaurantgoer41 wrote a review Oct 2022
Green Brook, New Jersey63 contributions13 helpful votes
We got a beautiful one bedroom unit, but mountain view since we are not owners at that Hyatt property and it seems that the owners get ocean view priority. I have to say that the mountain view was quite stunning and I didn't mind it since it was peaceful. However, there were other things that I wasn't happy about during our stay. For example, I expected a beach at the resort and there is no beach now. It seems there used to be a beautiful beach but there has been erosion and that is not the case anymore. Worrysome! Anyhow, if you want to seat near the beach just for a view of the ocean, the cabanas are at least $150 or more for the day. Beach chairs cost around $75 which I think included a drink from the bar but still pricy. Most of the people were just haging around in the swimming pool area where they could sit for free. My advice if you want to go to the beach, rent beach chairs in a snorkel shop at the beginning of your vacation and go to the public beaches nearby but you will need a car and I do recommend that you rent one. Also, go early in the morning so you can find a parking space. Another thing I wasn't happy about at this resort in Maui was the mid week cleaning of the unit. When we arrived after being out doing tourism on the day of the cleaning, we couldn't tell that the maid had been there. They did the bed, collected the garbage and change one towel in the bathroom. That was it. They didn't clean the floors, clean the tables, clean anything in the kitchen at all, replenish supplies, etc. We were very disappointed. I called the front desk and they sent supplies that we needed, and housekeeping called me about the cleaning but two days afterwards and just to make notes. Shoud you visit Maui? Yes. Should you stay at this Hyatt? I'm not sure. Maybe you can find a resort with a beach? But if you are really a beach fan in my opinion the Hyatt timeshare with the best beach is Hacienda del Mar in Puerto Rico. It has a beautiful beach with free beachchairs!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review. We apologize your entire visit did not exceed your expectations, but we appreciate you sharing your feedback. We're hopeful there are many positive memories from your visit, and we hope you choose to return and stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nemder wrote a review Oct 2022
Woodstock, Georgia4 contributions3 helpful votes
We rented a two bedroom condo. A little dated inside but view and huge outside balcony made up for it. Only downside was there is basically no beach anymore. We stayed here 4 hours ago and the beach was huge. Very sad that it has washed away. Another downside was the sidewalk to Whaler’s Village was washed away and walkway was closed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you had a nice visit, but we hope you decide to return so you can enjoy all aspects of your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MBtech wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are owners from the beginning, kind of disappointed by the lack of cleanliness, maintenance,service, room prep, and housekeeping. There was no hair dryer,in either room(2 bedroom unit) one washcloth for both rooms and only 3 towels. The couch has stains on it.The inside handle of glass door on toilet stall came off in my hand. The toaster has dents on it.Trivial but the usual tiny salt and pepper shakers that is usually there was absent. I realize it's not the workers fault but lack of employees to hire excuse is getting really old. At this point you have to wonder why they can't hire people, is it the resorts policies/benefits etc. With the amount of money I spend on maintenance fees you really have wonder where the money is being spent. Still having a great time (here currently) but makes you really think about keeping it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 23 Sep 2022
MBtech, we are sorry for the disappointment you described in your review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns from your stay and we'll continue to improve upon the feedback we receive. We are pleased you still enjoyed your overall visit, and look forward to welcoming you back for a better and more memorable experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason Fortelli wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I've stayed at cheaper 5-star hotels/resorts around the world that have significantly more to offer with much better service. You go to these types of places to get full service. The Residence Club at Ka'anapali doesn't have it. The Residence doesn't offer room service, they don't have any free breakfast offerings of any kind, no fresh water-bottles or fruits with turndown service, pool-side service is lacking, hours for pools and bar is bizarre and minimal, bar is well drinks, valet and bellhop were unfriendly, front desk was hit or miss, and the beach in front of the resort was all washed away (that particular bit isn't their fault). Access to shops and restaurants down the strip is pretty limited, so walking is the best way to get around. The foot pathway is small and unshaded. No bike-path. Anniversaries/birthdays/events? They don't care. Owners seem to get better-view rooms depending on how much they spend on their timeshare. I can't imagine buying anything here though. The service and amenities are horrible overall for how much money you're throwing at them. The rooms themselves are okay, but not worth the price. They're compact and fairly minimal in terms of resort suites. Not worth the price tag. It's lacking in way too many areas. The whole building is crooked and facing away from the islands too, so I have no idea what that's all about (seems to be a huge issue along this resort strip). The people who designed this whole row of resorts were apparently drunk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Thank you for your feedback and review. As you referenced, we are a vacation ownership resort and not a traditional hotel. Each Hyatt Residence Club resort is designed exclusively for vacationers. That means more space for you and your family to stretch out, relax, and make yourselves at home during your valuable vacation time. We apologize your visit fell short of exceeding expectations, but we hope you give us another opportunity and visit with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AR wrote a review Aug 2022
Prescott, Arizona1 contribution
Great updated room, with great views. We were in an ocean view 1 bedroom condo. The kitchen was nice and updated, along with the bathroom and bedroom. The pools were great and not too crowded. Service was also good. They do not have ice machines, but if you call they will deliver a bag of ice to you. It is a .6 mile walk to the Whalers Village, not too bad, but if you have small children be sure to have a stroller(s). The beach is small and there are not chairs or umbrellas available for guests to use at the beach. We rented umbrella, chairs, and stroller from a local company, they delivered to the property. Overall great stay, Hyatt Regency is next door and WAY busier, book at the Residence Club if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rent beach equipment, as there are no umbrellas or chairs available for beach use at the resort. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled you had such a fantastic stay, and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SER wrote a review Aug 2022
Prescott Valley, Arizona15 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful views, beautiful property and pools were amazing, especially the splash pad area for the kids. A lot of nearby resorts have no beach meat but the HRC still had beach left to set up on and we saw sea turtles! Attentive and kind staff. Provided a pack and play and high chair for our room. Also brought ice to the room whenever needed. Loved having the room cleaned as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Included valet was wonderful! Water bottle refill stations were also great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allyjamie wrote a review Aug 2022
Highland Village, Texas295 contributions65 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights in a 1 BR on Hyatt points, and Hyatt is to be commended for not adding on fees on those type of stays, as opposed to Marriott/Westin Hapuna which charged us resort, parking and smaller misc fees that really added up. This is a great family resort and I think offers good value in pricey Hawaii. Our room was large and well appointed, with a sizable balcony with both a table/chairs and nice outdoor chaise-type couch perfect for spending time on balcony. Since it was a points stay we did not face the ocean, but our Mountain View overlooking the golf course was very nice and probably quieter than overlooking the busy Kaanapali walkway. Huge bathtub was a plus, washer and dryer were the noisiest we have ever heard! Rooms seem to be pretty well soundproofed. The challenge to this resort right now is the lack of beach right in front of the resort…we did not spend much time on Kaanapali beach but I could see how that would be challenging for a family. If you want a better beach experience while staying here, rent beach chairs from Snorkel Bob’s and walk down toward the Sheraton, the beach is really wide and nice in that area. Complimentary valet parking was a real bonus since some resorts charge for that! There was a large corporate event throughout Kaanapali while we were there which meant some areas of the Hyatt and other hotels were unavailable to regular guests and increased the crowds. The area was not as busy as over Christmas, but still very busy and so we probably would avoid a late July/early August visit in the future. I am sure it is much quieter after kids go back to school! It’s a good place for kids/teens…not so much for couples!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floor, Mountain View rooms are quieter & still have nice views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anon555 wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
We stay here every couple of years and love it. Could not travel duriang Covid but when we came back in late April/May 2022, we learned the beach has been basically wiped out due to natural erosion, etc. Short of building a jetty which may not even be possible, shifting beaches are a fact of nautre. Does not change the fact the resort is fantastic, but as of now, if you want to go into the ocean, you may need to walk up to the Sheraton Black Rock area or drive to a beach. Maybe it's ok now--don't know but if immediate beach access from the resort is important to you, is important, you may want to call.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We were on a low floor and it was fine. We usually stay high but we were happy. Great views...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thank you for your 5-star review and feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and are hopeful you return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz wrote a review Aug 2022
Orange County, California19 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We had a very nice time at this resort. The grounds and the pool are beautiful! One major downside though was that our room was a little tired and needs an update. The couch in our room was so dirty, we requested extra bed sheets to cover it. For the price we paid, the couch should be deep cleaned often. It’s a bit ironic too because there is a letter when you enter how they disinfected the room thoroughly before yet the couch was absolutely disgusting. Hopefully they take of this issue as we’d love to come back. Besides that, it was a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Liz, thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness concerns you described, but appreciate you sharing the information with onsite leadership. We are pleased the remainder of your visit was wonderful, and look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dustin S wrote a review Jun 2022
Whittier, California2 contributions
We own 2 weeks here every other year. COVID cancelled our 2020 trip but we were able to exchange for other properties in the residence club (Lake Tahoe, Carmel and Key West) which was a nice perk. We were excited to come for 2 weeks in June 2022. The resort is starting to show its age. One of shower heads broke off due to rust. Fortunately it was fixed. Also had issues with a light switch (thought it was about to start a fire!). Living room furniture is very uncomfortable and needs attention. Most of the staff are hospitable but I experienced a rude member of the bell staff. Called down to get my car from valet and he was very rude. When I came down to get the keys he stated "I don't have the keys, go out to the valet" in a very crude tone (the keys were actually at his desk when the valet returned 10 minutes later). I emailed the resort manager but never received a reply. Is the resort nice-yes. However, investing 80K for the every other year 2 weeks with the associated 6K in taxes and maintenance fees, I expect more in amenities and service. Buyer beware.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Responded 1 Jul 2022
Thank you for sharing a review from your recent visit. We apologize your stay fell short of exceeding your expectations, but appreciate the feedback you shared about your encounter. We certainly wish you left with a much better memory of your visit, but hope you give us another chance and return in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$1,102 - US$1,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HYATT RESIDENCE CLUB MAUI, KA'ANAPALI BEACH: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 739 Photos (Lahaina, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Nearby attractions include Drums of the Pacific Lu'au (0.4 km), Hyatt Regency Maui Grotto Bar (0.2 km), and Maui Hands (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ululani’s Hawaiian Shave Ice, Japengo, and Son'z Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (4.0 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (3.5 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (4.4 km).
Does Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.