We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas

Save
Share
45 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9420
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!10% Off Your Stay!
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Traveluro
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1091)
Room & Suite (534)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 26/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Updated 26/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 32 hotels in Lahaina
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This may be Kaanapali's finest beachfront setting. Resting amid 11 acres of exotic tropical gardens in the heart of the Kaanapali Resort area, the resort has an on-site water activity center, two newly-renovated pool areas and a free shuttle to Kaanapali Resort area shopping and activities. The poolside cafe features island cuisine accompanied by an expansive wine list.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
On-demand films
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:10% Off Your Stay!
1500Reviews110Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 705
  • 503
  • 139
  • 91
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Exploration11410 wrote a review 15 Jan
1 contribution
We absolutely love this resort! The customer service is professional, friendly and always very helpful. The rooms are quiet and cozy. Our friends thought we had the best lanai of all of our resorts to hang out and relax on. We enjoy the Castaway Cafe while staying there, and it’s easy to walk to other restaurants on the walkway along the water. Can’t wait to go back again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Luis F wrote a review Dec 2021
Elmwood Park, New Jersey6 contributions2 helpful votes
This was my second time staying at Aston Maui Kaanapali villas, first time was good Thats way we decided to come back, but definitely that was a big mistake, not only the hotel it's pricey, I paid for services that I never received, room wasn't clean and they never cleaned up supposedly because COVID, first night I asked them for an extra blanket and they told me to go to the front desk and get it myself, restaurant was closed so we didn't even get breakfast there. my flight was delayed so I wanted to stay an extra night, I wasn't expecting anything for free but what about customer loyalty specially when it was there once instead I got charged $470 for one extra night!! very disappointed. one thing for sure I will go back to Maui again but never to Aston Maui Kaanapali
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha Lu15F3rm1n, Sorry we did not meet your expectations. As a condo resort our housekeeping service is not 24hrs. After 9pm all requests for extra towels, blankets, etc. are facilitated by service at the Front Desk. And yes, COVID19 has forced the hospitality industry to pivot and rethink how services are offered – especially for high contact services such as housekeeping and front desk. Aqua-Aston initiated our “Next Level Clean” initiative. This effort does call for protecting the wellness and safety of our guests and associates by utilizing modified limited-contact housekeeping and maintenance services. The 3rd party restaurant had close for emergency repairs during your dates. Sorry you felt our prices were expensive. We regularly conduct competitive hotel “shops” to ensure our pricing is in line with our competition. We price our product at or below market conditions and try to infuse all opportunities to offer specials when available or opportunities arise.
Read more
goodglor wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The restaurant on site was closed prior to our arrival and had we known in a timely fashion, we would have switched to a different hotel. Our room was in awful condition and when we said we were going to leave, our room was changed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha goodglor, sorry the restaurant was closed during your stay. They had to perform some emergency repairs in order to operate. Hope the second room was better. Sorry you did not like the first one.
Read more
Sue wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Rooms and property are very dated. Room was extremely dark. Light was limited. Bed was old and worn. Very few amenities. Pools were small and uninteresting. Cafe was closed for renovation the week were there and there was no options for food. A little hospitality would have gone a long way.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Aloha Bonnie, sorry you felt this way. You were upgraded into a Studio Garden View Premium from a hotel room. The unit is in our premium category and nicely done. All units are unique per the decorating tastes of the owner as it is their home. We are checking the bed and will be addressing with the owner. Mahalo for the feedback.
Read more
Wanderer49074231523 wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Nice resort, nice beach, nice condos, nice pools, friendly and competent staff. Only one restaurant and it is a rip-off ($27 for a bowl of pasta). Many rooms have bad traffic noise from the highway immediately behind the condos.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Revell Newton, General Manager at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Aloha Wanderer, thank you for the feedback. The restaurant is a third party and they are working on revamping the menu as they just hired a new exec chef and new exec sous chef. We will pass on your comments. Mahalo.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$263 - US$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aston maui kaanapali villas hotel lahaina, resortquest maui kaanapali villas, aston maui kaanapali hotel, maui kaanapali villas, resortquest kaanapali villas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ResortQuest Maui Kaanapali Villas
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiLahaina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Nearby attractions include Ka'anapali Beach (1.1 km), Kahekili Beach Park (0.3 km), and The Spa at Black Rock (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Beach House, Pulehu, An Italian Grill, and Castaway Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (6.1 km), Lahaina Jodo Mission (5.7 km), and Wo Hing Temple Museum (6.5 km).
Does Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.