We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger

Booking.comUS$179*
View Deal
#16 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I have stayed in Napili shores in the past, the studios are not good for 2 weeks...We moved to the g, I bldg. lower level, as stated, the view, and location is awesome, we could not unpack, we were with a group, we could not invite company, year one, average cost for a studio was great, year 2 better view,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank swinslowvocalvision
napiliinokaoi, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this review

Our studio units in particular are best suited for stays of one to two weeks. For those seeking more storage and space, we would recommend a 1 bedroom unit.

California
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Master bed and sofa pullout were both very poor quality. Plan on going to the chiropractor when you get home. Dishware was pitiful - plus cooking pots were cheap - no vegetable steamer. No beach items i.e., boogie boards, big towels, or games provided for families. Staff was very pleasant. The main restaurant was dirty and mediocre. All the bedrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairfaxCalifornia
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Really basic hotel rooms, but spacious with high ceilings and full kitchen with dishes, silverware and pots/pans, etc. Large bathrooms with double sinks and stand up shower. No bath in our room. We loved the onsite Gazebo breakfast. It's worth the 45 minute wait for the macademia, pineapple and banana pancakes. The beach nearby is gorgeous and the snorkeling is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaicavalier
Lakewood, WA
Reviewed 6 August 2011

As my wife and I walked around, we couldn't help but notice there were grinning children of all ages running around everywhere. They seemed to love the place: the pools, the rocks, the beach nearby, being with their families. This is a nice, reasonably priced center for fun. Pros: Room is lovely and spacious. Kitchen comes with enough quality stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheBlitz
Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Let me start off by saying that I am a travel agent. I send a LOT of clients over to Maui, but I have never had anyone stay at this Outrigger property before. I wanted to try something different and a little more 'off the grid' for our honeymoon, and I have heard good things about the Napili area. My...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank jl_daniel23
nsrmanager, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this review

Mahalo Nui Loa for your review of our property! A review like this coming from someone who knows the travel business well means very much to us. We take great pride in providing the best possible experience for each and every guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Mount Hope, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We spent the most wonderful week at Napili Shores with 3 other couples celebrating joint 60th birthdays. After reading some of the other reviews, I'm not sure what people expect when they rent a condo. We have yet to rent a condo where there is room service. The beauty of Napili Shores is the fact that it is outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippili
California
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We recently took a family trip to Napili Shores. We had a nice stay due to the views and location but experienced extremely poor service from front desk management. Pros: -Beautiful views -Fully equipped kitchens and BBQ's -Quiet and away from touristy area -Good snorkeling Cons: -Poor customer service. Extremely unfriendly and not accommodating. -Gazebo Restaurant. While it is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Redwinelvr
napiliinokaoi, General Manager at Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger, responded to this review

Aloha, We are very sorry that you did not receive the level of service from our Front Desk that you had expected. It is our goal to insure that every guest has a pleasant and memorable stay at Outrigger Napili Shores. I have shared this review with staff and we will work to make sure this does not happen in...

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The condos at the Outrigger Napili Shores are in a great location, next to the beach, have two great pools and a hot tub, grills and kitchens, nice staff. There were many families there, so it's not necessarily a "Couples" retreat, but we did like having the option to cook there, as many (though not all) dinners on Maui are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmyR50
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The best cove and beach in Maui and we have been to Maui 4 times. We love Napili! Don't get the rooms by the parking lot though because people come in and walk by talking to go to the famous breakfast place. That part is a bummer but the rest is great. We didn't even miss air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauilovermomoftwo
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 14 July 2011

This was a wonderful place and the snorkeling was awesome in the little bay 2 minutes from our room. It was clean, comfortable and roomy! Eden, the lady from Expedia that helps to book your outings was awesome! She was so helpful in so many ways. I won't go back to Maui but we sure had a great time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinemama

910 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (505)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront Studio (74)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Apartment (92)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
8.2 km away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,943 reviews
7.0 km away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
5.8 km away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,481 reviews
5.3 km away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,071 reviews
7.4 km away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#17 of 32 in Lahaina
3,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger

Address: 5315 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9096 (Formerly Outrigger Napili Shores)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: $149 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Napili Shores Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Lahaina
Outrigger Hotel Napili Shores
Outrigger Lahaina
Lahaina Outrigger
Napili Shores Maui By Outrigger Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#21 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any would be nice i think”
L2130FUmarkg, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground level was nice to be able to walk right out onto the grounds.”
KenS358, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room D230 is the best!”
Monoli646, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the ocean can be louder.”
EnrohStyles, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rent the snorkel gear for the week and enjoy the great marine life on site.”
242leannej, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$215
Hotwire.comUS$179
TripAdvisorUS$179
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates