We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Napili Surf Beach Resort

350 reviews
Save
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (220)
Pool & Beach (65)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“mai tai party”(18 reviews)
“cornbread”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (350)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Napili Surf Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
244
62
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
244
62
14
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmai tai partyfriday breakfastcornbreadsea turtlespineapplegarden viewlow keyshuffle boardthe general managerthe north endgazebo restaurantthere is no air conditioningthe trade windstropical fishhigh risewe loved our staybit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I did not give Napili Surf 5 stars only because of no a/c. I knew this ahead of time but thought the wind would make up for it but unfortunately our room faced the wrong way to take advantage of it. Due to loud noises...More

6  Thank LENA M
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I would go back to the Napili Surf in a heartbeat. The room was spacious, clean and super comfortable. There was a full service kitchen, a great living room and dining space and a lanai from which you could see the water. The grounds were...More

4  Thank Deb G
Response from SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach ResortResponded 16 June 2014

Aloha Deb G, Mahalo for taking the time to post your impressions of Napili Surf. Your comments are important to us and the readers of Tripadviser. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the maitai hula show, the BBQ and hope to see you soon....More

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I'll preface the review by saying if we had stayed in a tent at this location, I would give it 5 stars! Pictures can't do justice because the lens fails to get what the eye sees - as you look down the beach, Molokai looms...More

8  Thank Capn-Groggy
Response from SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach ResortResponded 31 May 2014

Aloha Capn-Groggy, Mahalo for taking the time to provide for Tripadviser readers such an accurate description of your experience at Napili Surf Beach Resort. Your comments are very important to us. I am especially intrigued with your suggestion concerning providing a shoji panel for privacy....More

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Being going here for over twenty-five years. not like your "big hotel type condos." Great beach for everyone including families. Staff most friendly and accommodating. Very short walk to the beach and for those that need to stay out of the sunshine, a very nice...More

Thank Rory R
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in room 104 for 4 days in April. Just a perfect place to stay. Our room walked out onto the pool and then the beautiful beach. There were many green turtles and whales in the distance. Great happy hour bar on the beach....More

6  Thank Angus2007
Response from SUllrich, General Manager at Napili Surf Beach ResortResponded 15 May 2014

Aloha Angus, Mahalo for taking time to review your experience at Napili Surf Beach Resort. Your post is important to our staff and the readers of Tripadviser. We hope to see you very soon. A Hui Hou! Scott Ullrich General Manager Napili Surf Beach Resort

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1272829303166
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (247)
Room & Suite (220)
Pool & Beach (65)
Dining (1)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Betty M
20 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Tano T | Property representative |
Aloha, We have special provisions for after hour check-in. Please email us directly with your reservation #. Mahalo look forward to seeing you in March.
0
Votes
792DavidB
15 October 2016|
Answer
Response from okcfamily4 | Reviewed this property |
A weather calendar shows a typical low of 64 and a high of 81 for March. I've been to Napili many times mid summer and there was never a need for air conditioning. The constant ocean breeze seems to keep the heat down. As... More
1
Vote
792DavidB
15 October 2016|
Answer
Response from ahowa8 | Reviewed this property |
Front Street in downtown Lahaina? I would guess at least a 15 minute drive. Definitely not walkable. The only walkable restaurants are the Gazebo restaurant and the Sea House restaurant, and I would absolutely recommend... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"All rooms face a large lawn that leads right to the beach. Not sure there is a bad view in the resort."
Read review
"A one bedroom or studio unit in the Ilima building with guarantee you gorgeous views of the ocean and the..."
Read review
"The rooms in front have a beautiful view of the ocean. The rooms in the end building have beautiful gardens..."
Read review
"Use their online tool with multiple pictures of each condo! It is excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing