We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hale Ko'olau

    54-223 Kamehameha Hwy, PO Box 223, Hauula, Oahu, HI 96717-9522
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (117)
          Room & Suite (40)
          Pool & Beach (18)
          Turtle Bay Resort
          3,727 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
           
          Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
          226 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
           
          Tiki Moon Villas
          143 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Laie
           
          Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
          548 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kaneohe
           
          Overview
          • Excellent59%
          • Very good21%
          • Average8%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible6%
          Travellers talk about
          “hot tub” (34 reviews)
          “north shore” (45 reviews)
          “sharks cove” (5 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Beachfront
          Hot Tub
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Kitchenette
          Multilingual Staff
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Turtle Bay Resort
          3,727 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
           
          Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
          226 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
           
          Tiki Moon Villas
          143 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Laie
           
          Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
          548 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kaneohe
           
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          Reviewed 14 March 2015

          The rental that we had at Hale Ko'olau exposed some great views of Oahu, no doubt. It was great to listen to the waves hit the rocks at night and get away from the hustle of a big city. Gotta say, it was relaxing to...More

          Helpful?
          Response from Hale K, Owner at Hale Ko'olau

          Aloha and mahalo for your review. I'm sorry that you had some issues with bugs, however as we point out to everyone, including in our rental agreement which is signed when booking, we do have a pest control company on contract which treats our property...More

          Reviewed 10 March 2015

          My husband and I have family in Oahu and visit Hawaii 2-3x year. We are quite familiar with VRBO and online vacation rentals. Upon arrival, after a 14 hour travel day, and car rental pick up, we visited with family in Kailua first. We phoned...More

          Helpful?7  
          Response from Hale K, Manager at Hale Ko'olau

          Aloha & mahalo for your candid review. We do appreciate your feedback and will consider it towards improving our property and guest experience. I don't think that we deserve a 1 star review from these guests because we charged them our late arrival fee. Yes,...More

          Reviewed 1 March 2015

          We had a wonderful time. This was our first time in Hawaii and we definitely chose the right place to stay. Very comfy after a long day all over the island. Quiet, secluded, and the staff was always happy to help. We will recommend Hale...More

          Helpful?2  
          Response from Hale K, Owner at Hale Ko'olau

          Aloha and mahaho for leaving us a review. We're happy that you enjoyed our property and found it to be perfect for first-time visitors. We normally receive more seasoned travelers who have already stayed at the busy resorts and discovered that there is a whole...More

          Reviewed 18 February 2015

          We had a great experience at Hale Koolau in September 2012. A large group of ladies got together to retreat. We stayed in the Mauka Makai and were very comfortable. We had adequate sleeping space and accomodations. 2 kitchens made our stay and activities very...More

          Helpful?2  
          Response from Hale K, Owner at Hale Ko'olau

          Aloha Ladies, We're so proud that your group has rebooked with us for your retreat. It really says a lot that local residents who live here on O'ahu consider Hale Koolau to be a special place to get together and reflect on the importance of...More

          Reviewed 2 February 2015

          After the awesome stay I had in this unit, reading the review from user "January S" made me chuckle. As a manager at an international hotel chain, I have encountered his kind before and let me say that there is very little that you can...More

          Helpful?3  
          Response from Hale K, Owner at Hale Ko'olau

          Aloha & mahalo for your review about our Nani Kai Hale beach house. I'm so happy that you took the time to compare your experience with some past reviews which were off the mark. We never claim that our property is perfect. Our goal has...More

          Turtle Bay Resort
          3,727 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kahuku
           
          Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
          226 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Laie
           
          Tiki Moon Villas
          143 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Laie
           
          Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
          548 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Kaneohe
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Beachfront
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Air Conditioning
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Hot Tub
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$99 - US$450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 16
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Hawaii >
          • Oahu >
          • Hauula
          • Also Known As
          • Hale Ko`Olau Hotel Hauula ,
          • Hale Ko Olau Hauula
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (117)
          Room & Suite (40)
          Pool & Beach (18)
          Dining (4)
          Hotel & Grounds (78)
          Bathroom (5)
          Family and Play Areas (3)
          Nearby
          Courtyard by Marriott Oahu North Shore
          226 reviews
          2.90 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Papa Ole's Kitchen
          377 reviews
          .57 km away
          North Shore Tacos
          325 reviews
          .43 km away
          Hauula BBQ
          12 reviews
          .41 km away
          Domino's Pizza
          16 reviews
          .51 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Mahina Hawaii
          160 reviews
          1.86 km away
          Gunstock Ranch
          422 reviews
          5.52 km away
          CLIMB Works - Keana Farms
          986 reviews
          7.35 km away
          Kokololio Beach Park
          21 reviews
          .74 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          tseattle2017
          I have been unable to find a way to contact you online to see if you are still in business. We stayed at your place of business 2 years ago, really enjoyed it and would like to come again next summer. Can you post an online address?
          25 February 2017|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          dgwells
          I posted a 'review' yesterday entitled 'Disappointed', I believe it was, but I don't see it online. When will I see it? Thanks. Dina
          15 April 2015|
          Answer
          Response from Hale K | Property representative |
          Aloha Dina, You've sent your message directly to us at Hale Koolau. We're sorry you were disappointed with your accommodations, however we do not control the review process as that is done by Trip Advisor so you'd need to... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Rent a smaller car because parking is tight."
          Read review
          "Ocean front is worth it!"
          Read review
          "Oceanfront rooms are worth the extra money, especially since they get you away from the road, and are much..."
          Read review
          "Ask the staff when making your reservation. I did and Dave gave me honest and great recommendations for which..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing