We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway

    1369 Mokolea Dr, Kailua, Oahu, HI 96734-3240
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KailuaSee available hotels in Kailua
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good10%
    • Average6%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    “peacock suite” (13 reviews)
    “hot tub” (5 reviews)
    “lanikai beach” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (66)
    There are newer reviews for Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 64 reviews

    Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

    We found this BED and BREAKFAST from Homeaway Website, but was utterly disappointed! Firstly, the rooms are not accurate as the picture shows on the website. Where you are is below / side way from the breathtaking view balcony where the owner stays. They are...More

    2  Thank pharoahoftravellers
    Response from Janice N, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 7 July 2015

    Aloha and we appreciate your comments, but wished that you had spoken of your concerns while you were here. Let me address the issues that you have mentioned. Pictures of the units are accurate. There are no pictures of the view from my residence on...More

    Reviewed 1 July 2015

    We stayed here because our daughter lived near by, but the studio she rents was too small to accommodate everyone for her graduation. We found this bed and breakfast and it was perfect! We had a nice private location for quality time together, yet close...More

    Thank Kathy J
    Response from Janice N, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 7 July 2015

    Aloha Kathy, We are glad that everything worked out just right for you. You reflect the sentiments of the hundreds of guest who stay here and never write a review. The comments in our guest books do not get published, so no one sees those....More

    Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

    I booked the B&B because of the location and good reviews. We stayed 4 nights in the Studio in june this year and there some good points about this place: the owner was helpful to meet our requests. the location was great 5 min walk...More

    2  Thank fayliu
    Response from Janice N, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 2 July 2015

    Thank you so much for your feed back. I am sorry that you did not discuss these issues with us while you were here. I did explain prior to your arrival that the only unit that was available was the unit with the king bed...More

    Reviewed 20 April 2015

    First stop of a three week trek through the islands, this was the best choice to relax, shake off the nerves of travel, and recharge. Lanikai and Kailua beaches are a short walk and are welcoming, beautiful, and among our favorites on Oahu. Janice was...More

    Thank Rob G
    Response from Janice N, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 4 June 2015

    I am glad our little haven could provide the perfect hideaway you needed after your flight, Rob. We love being so close to the beautiful beaches of Oahu, and I'm happy they're some of your favorites. Providing everything my guests need is my pleasure, and...More

    Reviewed 2 March 2015

    Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway is run by the most wonderful, welcoming and helpful hotelier I have ever come across, and we've done an awful lot of travelling all over the world! Janice's little piece of paradise is tucked away just a few minute's walk from the...More

    1  Thank Loolocks007
    Response from Janice N, Owner at Hawaii's Hidden HideawayResponded 4 June 2015

    Wow! Hearing that my place is one of the best places you've ever stayed in is just music to my ears -- especially since you've traveled the world! Thank you so much for all the kind words about my service, and the beautiful descriptions of...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Hawaii >
    • Oahu >
    • Kailua
    • Also Known As
    • Hawaii`s Hidden Hideaway Hotel Kailua
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 97 hotels in Oahu
    The Kahala Hotel & Resort
    2,953 reviews
    14.01 km away
    Paradise Bay Resort Hawaii
    646 reviews
    15.06 km away
    Edmund's Hotel Apartments
    1 review
    16.34 km away
    Waikiki Sand Villa Hotel
    1,150 reviews
    16.35 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Island Snow
    309 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Buzz's Original Steak House
    1,183 reviews
    1.86 km away
    Kalapawai Market
    130 reviews
    2.23 km away
    Bob's Boston Pizza Kailua
    200 reviews
    2.26 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kailua Beach Park
    2,449 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Lanikai Beach
    2,497 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Lanikai Pillboxes
    711 reviews
    .94 km away
    Kailua Farmers Market
    125 reviews
    3.07 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hawaii's Hidden Hideaway staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The peacock suite is larger, has a hot tub and can sleep 3, The smaller units are very comfortable for 2..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the left side unit with bamboo trees all around us, it was private and restful."
    Read review
    "Get the Peacock Suite"
    Read review
    "Only three rooms, but you can ask to have all three linked together for large group"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing