We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tradewinds Hotel

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (6)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
36
42
22
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
36
42
22
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsequator restaurantamerican samoaclose to the airportcontinental breakfast isenjoyed my staynice clean roomschristmas decorationsstaff are very friendly and helpfulminute drivefront desk stafftv channelsstayed two nightslocation was perfectair conditionedlobbytradewindswifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Hotel in American Samoa, great security and clean rooms. Great food in restaurant and nice Bar/Lounge. Hotel staff very helpful for all requests. Have stayed there on four different occasions. There is a swimming pool and gym. Only drawback is you have to pay...More

Thank L4858TArobertb
Response from THManagement2015, Public Relations Manager at Tradewinds HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. Appreciate your comments very well. Unfortunately for the internet, it is not as cheap on the islands as it is at US mainland. Hopefully with upgrade works in the Telecommunication area in American Samoa, this will change soon. For now,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights and can only say that while the accommodations were fine (by which I mean clean) there is very little else to recommend the Tradewinds. My experience--and that of several of my colleagues--left me feeling like the management has gotten a little...More

Thank Susan J
Response from THManagement2015, Public Relations Manager at Tradewinds HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Susan J for your comments and review. We appreciate your feedback very much. And we are sad that you felt that way while with us. Our cancellation policy is the same as any other hotel I believe; and it is not a two-day...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Tradewinds in October of 2017. We experienced excellent customer service from the moment we arrived till the day we left. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our balcony view of the mountains. The location was perfect as...More

Thank 12SusanneMF
Response from THManagement2015, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Talofa Susanne, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Management

Reviewed 2 February 2018

I stayed at this hotel while in American Samoa for business purposes in 2016 and lately in January 2018. The room and amenities were all OK :) Service was extraordinary! The staff were friendly and helpful as well as efficient.Thank you Tradewinds Hotel!

Thank JennDB512
Response from THManagement2015, Guest Relations Manager at Tradewinds HotelResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you JennDB512 for your review. We do really appreciate you taking time to provide feedback for our services. And we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you do visit us again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 6 December 2017

I liked the hotel very much. Christmas decorations were outstanding. I was very surprised when I entered the hotel. It was a gorgeous tree in the lobby. Staff were all courteous and friendly. Breakfast was free, but it was peanut butter, jelly and bread and...More

Thank Mary B
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
warrijah06
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Glen05 | Reviewed this property |
Talofa! The hotel indicates that check in is at 2 p.m. Check out is at noon. Several factors to remember for both these times... Hawaii flights arrive at 9 pm and leave at 11:30 pm. So, most travelers actually end up... More
1
Vote
Laura J
13 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from THManagement2015 | Property representative |
Hi Laura J, If you are talking about the Manu'a Island Group, Polynesian Airlines (Tel16846999126) fly there three times a week. Flight time is about 35-40 minutes on a twin otter 19-seater plane. That is more reliable than... More
1
Vote
islandgrl0614
18 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from THManagement2015 | Property representative |
Hi there, do you have tentative dates for this event? We are currently doing construction of a new pavilion by the hotel and it is not expected to be completed until early September. If your booking is between now and then... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are good. Request a room near the street. Sometimes there are events on the weekends that are loud."
Read review
"The rooms overlooking the pool were relaxing."
Read review
"Book elsewhere"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms, away from the kitchen on the ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing