We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Verona Resort & Spa

Hotels.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Verona Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Verona Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I went to Guam in November 2106 when we arrived at the hotel, it looked nice, but when we went to the room... we found trash on the floor, the elevator looked like it was going to fall any second. The room was the worst: the bed looked like someone was just sleeping there, we found trash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelin C
KFukunaga, agent at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We apologize your bad experience, this matter will be addressed.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

2월 24일~26일날 숙박하였습니다. 2월 26일~28일은 Olive&leef resort 에서 숙박하여 비교가 확실하였습니다. 단연, 최악의 숙박이었으며, 황당함의 끝이였습니다. (가장 싼 방을 예약하였으므로, 다른방의 퀄리티는 모르겠습니다.) 1. 가장 황당한것은 뜨거운 물이 안나온다는 것!!!! (Before you shower in bathroom, you have to call to housecal, because they dont' service hot water!!!!, after call, they service for 15 minute.. that was terrible.) 2. 먼저, 방에서...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
KFukunaga, agent at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We apologize your uncomfortable stay, however we are working to provide better service

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Hotel looking a little tired and damp but still comfortable for a business stay. Seems that a lot of resorts on Guam could do with a little TLC. No safe in room for securing valuables but all was OK. Several places to eat nearby - suggest not taking hotel breakfast as this is charged in cash and expensive at $14...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
KFukunaga, agent at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We apologize for your inconvinience, we are working on improving on various part our premisis for customer satisfaction and convinient stay.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Anyone suggest that Styrofoam cups for breakfast has given up and lost the passion for running a hotel. That a hotel isn't new is quite Ok - but no excuse for not cleaning properly. Staff is nice and friendly. Location is OK and the seafront view is great. How nice it could be to sit down on the balcony -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvid T
KFukunaga, agent at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

we apologize for your inconvinience, however, we are working on improving various sections of our premisis for customer satisfaction.

Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The facility is permeated with mold. The bathroom looked like someone went at it with a sand blaster. The beds sit directly on the floor. The doors don't lock. The elevators look like someone half renovated them, ie tore out all of the interior and then left it at that. The people who work there are very polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
KFukunaga, agent at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience during your stay. Howeevwe, we are working on improving our premisis for confortable stay.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed here for the first two nights. The staff are pretty helpful. The location is spot on. View is fabulous. The mini store at G/F is a great place if you like Asian beer (I do :)) Apart from that it is mediocre at the best. The Hot Spring Spa, is cold and not in best condition. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calle K
Niena C, Guest Relations Supervisor at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hafa Adai and thank you for your review. We're sorry you had to experience that. We are currently in the process of fixing things up in the hotel and your input is greatly appreciated. Your feedback will be taken into consideration and we hope to see again when things have improved. Thank you again and have a nice day!

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I know this hotel's price and condition So i do not expect a luxury hotel's status. Considering everything, it was the worst. Let me explain why. 1.No ice. There's a sign each floor, "ice machine" but no machine. Even though i asked for ice to the receptionist, Conlard(he doesn't have even a nametag, so i have to ask him personally),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny R
Niena C, Guest Relations Supervisor at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hafa adai and thank you for your review. We're sorry you had to experience that. Your comments have been brought to the attention of management and will be dealt with directly. Thank you again for your feedback and have a nice day.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Checked in this afternoon. First I'd just like to say that I travel a lot — usually solo — and I spend more time out exploring than I do in hotels or resorts, so all I need is a place to sleep. Key factors for me are location, cleanliness and low noise, in that order, with a budget between $80-120...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
Niena C, Guest Relations Associate at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hafa Adai, and thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay as we are trying to improve our standards every day. We hope to see you again and have a nice day!

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Verona over the New Year's weekend (Friday-Monday). The Verona looks great from the outside, but needs a large infusion of cash to make it a place worth staying at. The staff is friendly; however, they can't overcome the issues the hotel presents. The hotel parking lot is dark and needs more lighting. The lobby is large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azukibeanz
Niena C, Guest Relations Associate at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hafa Adai and thank you for your review. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Your comments are being taken into consideration as we try to improve our standards. Thank you again and have a nice day.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel over New Years. In all candor it was the only hotel available under $700 when we looked in August. We were apprehensive but didn't have a lot of options. I would not recommend this hotel. To start with the positives: - great view - good location - mostly nice staff The negatives: - the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smeeta G
Niena C, Guest relations at Verona Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. Thank...

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.8 km away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.5 km away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
0.3 km away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#5 of 11 in Tamuning
531 reviews
2.1 km away
Oceanview Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Verona Resort & Spa

Address: 188 Tumon Bay Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4146, Mariana Islands
Region: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Price Range: $119 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verona Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Verona Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verona Resort & Spa Guam, South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tumon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Verona Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Agana, Mariana Islands
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Verona Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You must sleep in the Ocean View room. City View is terrible to sleep. because Car Horn, was very Nozy.”
, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
X9596EMrebeccac, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check that the room is not too smelly...”
callek2016, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Have handicapped access”
tyronel524, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$169
Booking.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$85
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates