We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Good hotel for the price. Easy to find - room was clean, comfortable. Good breakfast - breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful as was the staff at the check in desk. They answered several questions for us and told us about places to eat in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idolk7
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are happy you stayed with us at the Quality Inn enjoying the park and town. It is nice to hear we were able to answer your questions and help you with places to go on your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Saint Andrews, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping in Bar Harbor. Comfortable room and bed. Strong wifi, but continental breakfast could be improved. If not, you could walk to Main Street and have breakfast. Hotel is also conveniently located at an intersection that leads to main roads that can take you to other parts of the island or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan Location is one of the best part to our hotel. Walking distance and not moving the car. Also as you stated the park has different entrances all close to us. Our breakfast is usually one of the best parts of the stay. With just opening it is hard to determine the amount of food and to make sure...

North Syracuse, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

I'm a firm believer that courtesy goes a long way!!! It all started with a young girl at the front desk helping me with my Wi-Fi.(the younger generation always know). So very friendly!!! Then recommendations for dinner. Always smiling staff! The king bed in our room was the most comfortable than any other hotel I've ever stayed in. The pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey M
Jeannine B, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Bar Harbor Quality Inn. So glad you had a wonderful night on our great Serta mattresses and soft pillows. I am sorry about the ice machine. We just opened and one of them is working on one side of the building but one would not work and is waiting...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed here for a few nights through during the free week at Acadia National Park. We wanted share our experience for others considering staying at the Quality Inn. First we were greeted by very friendly staff as they checked us in. They were super helpful with assisting us to find the best restaurants around and even provided us with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaylynsmith0
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shaylyn We are so glad you enjoy Bar Harbor Quality Inn. Our staff are always engaging trying to make sure every guest has the information about our beautiful Acadia National Park. We look forward to your next stay Sincerely Jeannine Brooks General Manager

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Laurie greeted us at 6:30 in the morning with a warm and friendly hello and was fully set up for us to enjoy a complete breakfast. The breakfast room is not one of those small rooms off the lobby but a large separate expanse building but cozy. Hope you get Laurie on your visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRA43
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear KRA43 Thank you for the wonderful response. We are so glad to finally be open for the season and help our guests. Lori always makes the breakfast be a wonderful experience. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 11 November 2015

On Kebo Street, this Quality Inn is on the outskirts of Bar Harbor village, and unless you're into hikikng or walking longer distances, really isn't walking distance into the heart of the village. It has nice sized standard rooms with two queens, and a small bathroom. We were on an upper floor, so bumped our suitcases up the stairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ThorneBirdGT
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thornbird I was surprised to hear about the walk to town as it is only 1/2 mile and most people enjoy leaving the car and walking. Many of our guests enjoy hiking and biking in the park so being so close for them is great. I was sorry to hear we did not meet all your expectations but do...

Shoreline, Washington
Reviewed 8 November 2015

My husband and I stayed five nights in October so that we could explore Acadia National Park. The location, away from the center of town and close to the park entrance, was good for us. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was one of the best that I've seen. For those...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JD-94-travels
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for the gracious review,our staff are always striving to meet guests expectations. I am glad we were able to meet yours and more with our great breakfast. We definitely have a great location so close to town and to the Park entrances without the downtown traffic. We are closed as you stated and many of the...

Fountain Valley, CA
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed 2 nights here while on a road trip. A few steps to 2nd floor, not bad. The breakfast served in the Cafe was the best we'd had at a Quality Inn. Included potatoes, biscuits/gravy, corned beef hash, and fresh berries. We were disappointed in the wifi as the signal kept dropping, so we had to use our dats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bconley351
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bconley351 We are glad to hear how great our breakfast was for you. So many of our guests exclaim how nice it is to have so many choices..As we are a tourist destination the town is full with so many guests using the WiFi with many devices per room. We found this year to be most difficult and added...

Fort Kent, Maine, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We had originally made plans to stay two nights but due to a family emergency, we had to cut our stay short by one day. Sadly, as much as the front desk folks wanted to help by crediting our cancellation, they were unable to because we had made the reservation online. The process to try to have our account credited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain O
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alain O I am sorry to hear your stay was short due to an emergency. I am sure the front desk tried to do what they could for you however as you stated when the booking is through a third party we do not have the ability to change the payments. We hope all is well. Sincerely Jeannine Brooks...

Grand Marais, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I came in with my Choice Privileges membership, my senior status and was given a rate quote that was still high for off season weeknight stay for one person. My prior review online for the property had given one amount and they came forth with an amount of only $2 less even after saying they had applied discounts. Then the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMA6642
Jeannine B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear PMA6642 We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our Hotel is a destination seasonal hotel only open from May through October. We do not have a slow season. Being so close to the 3 entrances to Acadia National Park and walking distance to town we are always full. I was so surprised to hear...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bar Harbor hotels
1.3 km away
Acadia Inn
Acadia Inn
#16 of 41 in Bar Harbor
585 reviews
0.7 km away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,183 reviews
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
1.0 km away
Bar Harbor Inn
Bar Harbor Inn
#7 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,586 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are ideally located within walking distance of downtown and also conveniently located near Acadia National Park. We have some great family activities daily in July and August and at other times. Lots to do while in our area! We do not accept pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 40 Kebo Street, Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04609
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Bar Harbor
Price Range: $155 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bar Harbor
Quality Inn Bar Harbor
Bar Harbor Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Dexter, New York
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware there are no elevators. The main building has a second floor. They have separate buildings, with 4-5 steps up to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles gblack7205, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor is stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles NCDTampa, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room in the separate buildings was very nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TessPiggo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed upstairs facing the back of the bldg with our balcony in the front looking out over the parking lot - very quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles JAM32174, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be in smaller buildings to the south - quieter and only one floor.”
 of 5 bubbles leno435, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5