We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(26 reviews)
“lobster”(23 reviews)
“road noise”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
94
24
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
24
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslobsterroad noisecorn on the cobfire pitblueberry patchacadia national parkfull kitchenpicnic areabedroom cottagegas stovelaundry facilitymemorial day weekendlocation is excellentvery nice staywithin walking distancewould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are on our way home from staying at this beautiful property. The cabins are spotless and the owners are super nice. We loved the fire pit and the lobster dinner. The ONLY thing I would improve is getting a Coke machine vs a Pepsi...More

Thank Redsoxfan02129
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cottages were immaculate and was perfect for our family gathering. My sister and husband and my husband and I shared a duplex. My brother and his family had the larger cottage with a full kitchen allowing us to cook a meal or two. There...More

1  Thank William L
Response from David P, Owner at Rose Eden CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. It was great to have you all here and to be able to play a small part in making your reunion a success. We are pleased that you found Rose Eden to be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stumbled upon this place at random - and we so glad that we did! the cottages are comfy and clean, they were well equipped with everything we needed. The owners are lovely and helpful. There is a laundry room, a fire pit, place for...More

1  Thank 275mng2014
Response from David P, Owner at Rose Eden CottagesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the great comments about our cottages. So glad that you found us and that your stay was so positive.It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope that you are able to come back and visit us again. Thanks for...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018

Stayed unfortunately for just one night. Had a wonderful cabin with awesome bed. There was a laundry room right there so was able to catch up on that during our travels. When we checked in, we were told there was a water main break (2...More

Thank Tincy v
Response from David P, Owner at Rose Eden CottagesResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to do a review for us. It is great to hear that you had such a positive experience with both the cottage and the lobster shack even if there was a little bump in the road with a temporary water...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Three of us chose to stay in a two bedroom cottage. They are adorable red and white cottages with flower baskets outside. There is a row of smaller ones on the road side, but we were in the back. One area had chairs and a...More

Thank SCfish
Response from David P, Owner at Rose Eden CottagesResponded 5 June 2018

Many thanks for staying with us and for writing such a great review. Yvonne and I enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rose Eden Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Cottages to the side are quieter as away from main road."
Read review
"Variety of cottages, ranging from small to two bedroom suites, all good"
Read review
"cabins 8-12 are further off the main road so quieter"
Read review
"Go with the two bedroom Tides cottage - private and roomy!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing