We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,015: English reviews
Cypress
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter, Lauren, and I booked a room here on our way back to Houston, Texas after a week in Iceland. I had booked on Hotels.com and thought the $83 price tab pretty reasonable. I don't know if it was because we were a late arrival ( about 8 pm), but we were given, quite possible, the worst room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenecr
Management response:

We are sorry to hear about the issues you had with your stay. This is not typical of our hotel. We hope you give us another try when our renovations are completed in the Spring.

cape cod ma
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Great place to stay if leaving on early flight from Logan. Price very reasonable, shuttle easy to take & quick to come get you no matter what time it is. Food in the pub good. Recommend you stay here if from south of Boston as location is halfway out of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capecodfishman
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Adams Inn. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

New Jersey
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We returned from out flight to find out car plowed in (their plow had plowed a driveway but piled up snow [which had frozen solid] three or four feet high behind our (and other) cars making it impossible to move the car. When we asked for help, we were told that they don't do cars. We pointed out that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kangatashi
Management response:

I'm sorry to hear about the issue you had with the snow in our parking lot. I want to apologize for the inconvenience. We strive to provide our guests with great customer service and we unfortunately failed to meet your expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 March 2017

No problems. Great staff. There were no problems. The food was good too. Staff very friendly. Rooms were very clean. And they offer toothbrushes, combs, and tooth paste at the front desk which makes things easier for you.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tieshal2017
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Adams Inn. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We used the stay, park, and fly option and we felt it was a great value! Shuttle driver helpful. Breakfast options were the usual like at other "breakfast included" hotels. We will definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet Q
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Reviewed 4 March 2017

One may think of New England as the home of quaint Bed and Breakfast establishments and beautiful surroundings, but the opposite is usually true. It seems there are only 3 hotels in Quincy, MA, a town of nearly 94,000 people. With the market cornered on hotels, the existing properties will expect you to pay out the nose for pure mediocrity,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captseaton
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. I'm sorry to hear of some of the issues you had with your extended stay. We are in the process of renovating the hotel and hopefully eliminate some of those challenges. We do have larger rooms available with King or Queen size beds as well as suites. We hope you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2017

There's really nothing in the immediate area, but the wifi and breakfast buffet are free. I was please to be able to get a room with a river view, but the scaffolding and plastic sheeting over the windows spoiled it. Check-in and check-out quick and painless and the young lady driving the shuttle to and from the airport was delightful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We appreciate your business. The scaffolding will be coming down in the next week and the renovation to the outside of the hotel is almost complete. We hope to see you again when our renovation is completed.

RI, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

booked so -called special pricing of $89.00 at Quincy Adams in quincy Best Western.AARP discount $119.00! went to hotel told room view 2 double beds OVER WATER not available due to reconstruction and it was stated on website! LIE!We went back and forth worker at desk claimed ANOTHER site for BWS stated was specia prices. too late to go elsewhere...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janeen F
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. I'm sorry to hear about some of the issues you encountered while you were here. Our renovation is almost complete on the water view side of the hotel.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel staff was very pleasing amd friendly in your suites you need microwave.you do not want to get in the elevators with your food to warm it up. Beside that the hotel is a 10 all around service thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 409cheria
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the BW Adams Inn. We appreciate your business. We will certainly look into adding microwaves to our suites during our renovation. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Boston MA
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel the last weekend in January. It was a convenient place to take off on a trip to the cassino and close to the highway. However the place was remodeling and the entrance hard to find. Our view was just the parking lot but room was clean and with lots of room. They need to update...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilyflor1
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western. We appreciate your business. We are in the process of renovating our hotel. I hope to see you again.

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
75 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station and a work-out room. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Address: 29 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Adams Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Price Range: $245 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always like higher floors”
574lauriey, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't go at all.”
kangatashi, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 106, 206, 306, etc.”
  • My elbows are bumping both walls in this picture. Best to turn sideways when you walk through he
  • The multimedia center AKA 19
  • What is this? A bed for ants? How can people be expected to sleep if they can't even fit inside?
  • The creepy closet with no light and moaning door
  • The hallway is so small, the door won't open all the way
captseaton, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not under construction outside”
paulamk475, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When booking, look into a room on the second or third floor near the elevator and stairs. They are much nicer.”
byronaubrey, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5