We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,007: English reviews
Chatham MA
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We signed up for the Park and Fly which we have used before for trips. The room was fine, the dinner only okay. When we returned we waited an hour for the shuttle even though we had provided our flight arrival beforehand and called again from the airport when we arrived on time. We were told we had arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnandMichael
Chatham MA
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We arranged an airport pick up well ahead of time with specific details on our flight. We were waiting at the time specified. We waited for over an hour and were told we had arrived during a "shift change." The manager could not initially reach the van driver as "he is not answering his cell phone." This caused us to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnandMichael
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. As I'm sure you can understand, it is not always easy to gauge exactly how long it will take a driver to arrive at the airport due to always unpredictable Boston traffic as well as the shift changes that you experienced yourself. We are sorry to hear that you were not...

Quincy, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The hotel room is located at convenient location, nice and cozy, and the amenities are good too. I booked a room facing the water, the view is great. However, when I saw a mice running around my snack bag and make noise, my mood was gone. I felt really sorry for this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yan M
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities. We are, however, very sorry to hear that there was a mouse in your room. This is unacceptable and I assure you that we have and are currently taking steps to amend...

Alton Bay, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Will never stay again! We were her on the 17th and again on the 25th. The 17th we ate dinner here at the Adams Pub and the food was the equivalent of cafeteria food. The following morning we awoke to the guy in the room next to us coughing up a storm at 4 am! The walls are paper thin!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majalbert
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with you stay. We appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in our constant attempts at improving our quality of service to guests. We very rarely receive complaints on the Pub food and apologize...

Wolcott, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The hotel was a great bargain for the price, once you arrive. It was hard to get to due to traffic patterns and limits on the size of directional signs allowed by Boston regulations. Worth the trouble though. Also close to public transportation (subway): .7 of a mile.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay with us! We appreciate your business and the feedback. We understand that our location is difficult for many people to find and are always working at improving signage. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will consider another visit in the future. -T. Galvin, GM

quincy, MA, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Overall te hotel is good. Pricewise probably not, but the place itself was expensive. The staffs are good, I would say there was monotony in the breakfast menu and it's not a great menu. More like so so kind of. But repeatation of the menu is somehow not desirable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anindya D
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback is helpful to us in our attempts at improving the quality of our service. We are happy to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and thank you for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I was here for 2 days in mid-December 2015 to meet a friend. I chose it for the free wi-fi, free breakfast, free parking (for my friend), proximity to my friend and bathtub. Unfortunately, the bathtub was extremely narrow, making me uncomfortable enough to even try it. While there's absolutely nothing in the immediate vicinity other than a Dunken Donuts,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy L
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall. Your feedback is important to us in our constant attempts at improving the quality of our service to guests. We are appreciative of your business and hope you will...

Brockton, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The whole family stayed at least one night, I stayed 2, for the wedding. They were very accommodating to her, supplying a room for the bridal party to prepare for the wedding and a great room for the after wedding breakfast. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, it was quiet. I had a great view from the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay for your niece's wedding and that she and the bridal party were also taken care of. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you again soon for...

DANIELSON, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Adams Inn is the way to go for those needing to fly out early or arriving in late. Park and Fly program is a handy tool for secure way to stay for a reasonable price for an adequate, clean, friendly Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are happy that you took advantage of our convenient Park, Stay & Travel Package and hope you will consider doing so again in the future. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Thanks! -T. Galvin, GM

Orrs Island, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The price was great, the room clean and odor free. Being close to all types of services and roads was helpful. Would stay there again. Although we didn't use the restaurant it seemed very nice and we did check out the function rooms which seemed spacious. The outdoor gazebo would be a wonderful place to hold wedding reception. Views from...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene R
BusyTraveler22, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that it was enjoyable and comfortable. We truly appreciate your business and your feedback and look forward to having you visit us again in the future. -T. Galvin, GM

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
57 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#75 of 83 in Boston
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#77 of 83 in Boston
393 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ADAMS INN is a full service hotel; restaurant and function facility located on the scenic banks of the Neponset River. Just off the highway, the ADAMS INN is situated across the river from historic Boston and a short 10 minute ride to Logan International Airport or downtown. This full service property can satisfy all of your travel, function and event needs. A free hot breakfast is included with your stay, as well as; free internet access throughout the property, 24 hour coffee/tea station, a work-out room, seasonal swimming pool and free shuttle service that will take you to the airport and other points of departure. The ADAMS INN HOTEL & FUNCTION FACILITY has over 12,000 sq feet of flexible indoor and outdoor event space. The ADAMS PUB has river and poolside deck seating offering a full breakfast, lunch and dinner menu. Enjoy weekly live entertainment while watching sporting events on our large projection TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston

Address: 29 Hancock St, Quincy, MA 02171 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Adams Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Quincy
Price Range: $174 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adams Hotel Quincy
Best Western Quincy
Quincy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Adams Inn Quincy-Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go at all.”
 of 5 bubbles kangatashi, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 106, 206, 306, etc.”
  • My elbows are bumping both walls in this picture. Best to turn sideways when you walk through he
  • The multimedia center AKA 19
  • What is this? A bed for ants? How can people be expected to sleep if they can't even fit inside?
  • The creepy closet with no light and moaning door
  • The hallway is so small, the door won't open all the way
 of 5 bubbles captseaton, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not under construction outside”
 of 5 bubbles paulamk475, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When booking, look into a room on the second or third floor near the elevator and stairs. They are much nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles byronaubrey, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here! Staff is rude.”
 of 5 bubbles dg0ld83, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5