We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 32One

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good32%
  • Average35%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“dragon gate”(3 reviews)
“claw foot tub”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
9
14
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
14
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdragon gateclaw foot tubwalking distancea lot of noisegreat locationdouble bedblocks from union squarehot waterwould stay againtenderloincable carchinatownfloorsfcityhopuber
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Am so happy my family and I stayed here! Location, price, accomodations all thumbs up. Had the privilege of meeting the Assistant Manager Melanie, who so kindly helped us with our transportation needs. Will definitely come back. Thank you Melanie!

Thank atdionisio
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the get-go this hotel was amazing. The cozy front desk and seating area accompanied by the pleasant background music, the complimentary coffee and cucumber water, and the friendly front desk lady let us know we were in for a comfortable stay. For it’s location...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Good priced hotel in great location. Basic amenities but waa very clean and met are needs fully. Staff were friendly and happy to arrange transfers etc. Request front of building room on upper floor to avoid any street noise.More

Thank David H
Response from MelanieGarciaFermin, Assistant General Manager at Hotel 32OneResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you find the hotel price good, very clean in a great location. I will make sure to share your nice comment to our staff of them being friendly...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay. The hotel is old and 'quaint' and the front desk were friendly and helpful. It was exactly as described. If you require modern facilities and air con, look elsewhere. However, be wary of the $100 that they 'hold' for incidentals....More

Thank AEllingham
Response from MelanieGarciaFermin, Assistant General Manager at Hotel 32OneResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. My apologies for the $100 incidentals hold inconvenience. Please be informed that we require incidentals hold upon check...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The marketing for this hotel is inaccurate. The rooms are suffocating and hot with no ac units. The entire place is uncomfortable and small. The hostel around the corner is much nicer and you can stay at the Marriott for less than what we had...More

Thank Alyse C
Response from MelanieGarciaFermin, Assistant General Manager at Hotel 32OneResponded 4 weeks ago

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you find the marketing for this hotel inaccurate. Please be informed that we are looking forward to our winter renovation plan wherein air conditioning unit is...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Price range
US$145 - US$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
55
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel 32One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United States > California > San Francisco > Union Square
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (11)
Nearby
Union Square
Originally home to rallies supporting the Union Army
in the Civil War, this grand square has become the
city's premier shopping and entertainment district
containing the largest number of upscale department
stores, chic boutiques, art galleries and theatres in
the city. It's a large open area where tourists and
locals gather, watch cable cars and crowds go by,
enjoy a snack, or plan their day of shopping and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mosaiclady
5 September 2017|
Answer
Response from mdgipsy | Reviewed this property |
The street the hotel is on is not hilly in the area, but if you go around the corner away from Chinatown, it is. My husband kept commenting that he couldn't believe how hilly the city was as we walked just about everywhere... More
0
Votes
ksv001
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mdgipsy | Reviewed this property |
valet is 55 dollars per day
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upper floor"
Read review
"if you want quiet, try to get a room facing away from the street or alley"
Read review
"Ask for a low floor in case the one elevator is out!"
Read review
"Not open to street side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing