The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Traveller (89)
The Clift Guest Room Executive King
Room & Suite (67)
The Clift Royal Sonesta Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#80 of 238 hotels in San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Welcome to The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco, our upscale destination in San Francisco-only one block from Union Square. Newly renovated, we invite you to explore our refined guest rooms, a modern lobby experience, the Fredericks eatery and café, and the famous Redwood Room, all imbued with a sophisticated style that fuses the hotel's original craftsmanship with modern-day San Francisco. Long Live the Guest at The Royal Sonesta.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Italian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:The Summer Sale

Location

495 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
San Francisco Intl Airport
18.6 km
See all flights
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
18.3 km
See all flights
Powell St
5 minBART
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles197 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco receives high marks for its sophisticated atmosphere, marrying historic elegance with modern chic. Guests frequently commend the spacious, comfortable rooms and the cleanliness that pervades the hotel. While some guests have raised concerns over room cleanliness and safety in the surrounding area, the central location near Union Square remains a highlight for many. The staff is consistently lauded for their impeccable service, and although opinions on value are mixed, due to some unexpected fees, many appreciate the reasonable rates and amenities provided.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
197Reviews5Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 132
  • 23
  • 24
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Edward K wrote a review Apr 2024
Ashland, Oregon
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been a guest of the Clift for more years than I care to remember and it has been one of my favorite hotel's in the world for decades. The location in the theater district and a block from Union Square is as good as it gets. The staff from the Concierge, Bell, and front Desk are all excellent. And the Redwood Room is one of the great classic bars of the world. I would and do recommend the Clift to friends and family! It is an amazing historic hotel, good value and great location!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: the corner rooms and suites are really great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A H, Other at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Greetings Edward, Thank you for your loyalty to The Clift! We love that you have experienced our historic hotel through many seasons and decades, and we agree that our location is ideal for anyone hoping to enjoy Union Square and the theater district. We will pass along your kind words to our entire team, and we hope you will be back to enjoy a beverage in our Redwood Room soon! We can't wait to see you again! Warmly, Jason Yee, Director of Guest Services
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisset29 wrote a review Aug 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I were in San Francisco For a few days to enjoy the last few days of our summer vacation. We are very happy we chose the Clift Sonesta Hotel (part of the hotel collection with AMEX) and would definitely stay here again. The location of the hotel is good, as it is just two blocks from Union Square and a few more blocks after that to Chinatown. Although it is close to the Tenderloin area, we felt very safe and had easy access to transportation (trolley, bus, Uber).

The hotel itself is very cute, modern, chic, and clean. The Bell staff and reception desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. They were ALL excellent in giving us suggestions on where to eat, where to go, how to get transportation, etc. We also got to enjoy breakfast at their restaurant — Fredericks — on our last day (it had been closed due to Covid and opened up again on August 5th). The food was delicious and, again, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were happy that we were able to use the $100 hotel credit given by AMEX to purchase the food and some snacks to take with us on the plane.

Upon check-in, we were given an upgraded room on the 16th floor and could not be any more pleased with how spacious and clean it was. I loved the dressing room area next to the bathroom and the high ceilings — and let’s not forget the excellent view we had of the city from our room. Everything was in working order, the lighting was just fine; I actually really liked the back lighting on the bed frame/headboard. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were soft and fluffy. Even for someone who sleeps with a firmer pillow, they were just fine.
*There were two issues with the room that I think need to be addressed, but were not so bad that I wouldn’t stay there again: the adjoining doors between rooms are thin, and we could hear the people next-door talking and laughing, as well as the air conditioner vent is behind the drapes, so when we closed the drapes at night, the air was muffled and didn’t cool the room as much as it could have.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay, and we would definitely stay here again next time we’re in San Francisco. I would rate this 4.5 out of 5. : )
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gino Santistevan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Dear Lisset29, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with my bellmen and front desk's service. Your kudos has already been passed on to them all. I am also very pleased that you were impressed with your brand new room and our just completed $90,000,000 full hotel renovation. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gino - Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Natalie H wrote a review Jun 2021
Boston, Massachusetts
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed at the Clift for a week during a family vacation. After researching a lot of hotels and various areas of the city, we chose this location as they offered junior suites for a reasonable rate. We were traveling with three adults and two small children so the space was appreciated. Our room had a wall that divided the bedroom with sitting area (which had a pull out sofa). The room was great and very clean which was important to us. Some amenities included a coffee maker, fridge, iron, and safe. One area that could use improvement is that the room was warm. There is one AC vent but it is in the sitting area and does not push the air very well into the bedroom. We called for a fan and while one was not immediately available, we were provided one within 30 mins of calling.

I would definitely stay here again as the staff were wonderful and did a great job considering the hotel and city had just recently opened fully the week prior. I will say, and this is likely common as hotel start to open up, there was no room service or restaurants open in the hotel. The fitness center was also closed. Finally, we needed to request the room to be cleaned/trash to be taken. This was ok considering everything is just "getting back to business" but something to be considered if you don't want to be bothered. Again, we have stayed at a few places recently and all of the practices were the same and are intended to keep everyone healthy.

Location wise, we never felt unsafe, considering that The Tenderloin is a few blocks away. Upon check-in the front desk did share that we should travel "up and to the right" when we exit the hotel. This was always our plan but it was nice to hear that again. We walk A LOT on vacation and, while you certainly can walk to Fisherman's Wharf and other areas of interest, it is a long and UPHILL distance. We had two young children with us, both in strollers, so certainly got our workouts pushing them uphill (probably looked crazy), but I would recommend an Uber or Lyft to get to some areas if you don't need car seats. But, again, you can absolutely walk.

I would definitely recommend staying here and hope to visit again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gino Santistevan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear Nathatch, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy so many of the fun and distinctive attractions that San Francisco has to offer. Also, thank you for the awesome compliment on our recent $90,000,000 full hotel renovation. We are very proud to say that we are absolutely the finest historical hotel in Union Square. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your suite even though the temperature in the room could've been cooler. Your feedback was forwarded to my Director of Engineering for troubleshooting. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gino - Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave B wrote a review Oct 2021
Seattle, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a great place to stay.! Our room was tastefully furnished and spacious. We requested a city view and were not disappointed. We enjoyed cocktails in the legendary Redwood Room lounge and felt pampered by the desk staff and valet parking staff. Albert was very helpful when we needed transit tips and restaurant recommendations. The limited maid service policy during Covid was hard to understand, especially at this price level.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gino Santistevan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear davebN8013MN, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm so glad that you and your travel companion were both very impressed with Albert's service and that he was able to provide you both with his warm hospitality and attention to detail service. Your kudos will certainly be passed on to him. Also, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your cocktails in our newly remodeled world famous Redwood Room. Our very recent $90,000,000 full hotel renovation has truly transformed our property for the better. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you and you both once again. Please reach out to me in advance so that I may arrange a really special room for you both. :) Sincerely, Gino - Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh Zimmerman wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Angeles, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While all hotels are having a hard time during the pandemic and figuring out their reopening procedures, the Clift Royal did not disappoint when it came to customer service, specifically Atom Wanta, the Front Desk Manager. Since dining was close on the property Atom did everything he could to make my stay as comfortable as possible, which he went above and beyond.

The rooms are brand new, spotless, and their cleaning protocol made me feel 100% safe. This was my first time traveling in over 15 months so I had my eyes peeled for anything that made me feel unsafe or caused a health concern. The staff and how they operate will let you relax during your stay as they clearly know what they are doing safety-wise.

I cannot wait to come back when the hotel is fully operational, but don't let that stop you from booking a room here. The only problem is you will not want to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gino Santistevan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear JoshZimmerman, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy so many of the fun and distinctive attractions that San Francisco has to offer. Also, thank you for the awesome compliment on our recent $90,000,000 full hotel renovation. We are very proud to say that we are absolutely the finest historical hotel in Union Square. Also, I am so pleased that you were impressed with Atom's service. Your kudos have been passed on to him. Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Gino - Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WanderingDad wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Angeles
2.0 of 5 bubbles
COVID is the ongoing excuse for limited service here. This renovated property has everything wrapped in plastic when you come into the room, despite the fact that California has officially reopened. Even your room door is sealed with a sticker. At the same time, guests who are vaccinated do not need masks in the hotel. However, there is no service. The restaurant is closed. The minibar is empty, if you want a minibar item you must scan a QR code to have it brought to you. We are here with the AMEX hotel collection. There is no use for the $100 resort credit, there is no place to eat. There is no room service. Why is this hotel part of the collection? The room is spacious enough, a bit dark as are the hallways. There is a fair amount of noise in the hallway. For some strange reason there are two large screen TVs mounted on the wall. The location is good near Union Square. If this hotel is to have a renewal of sorts now that it has been renovated, they need to operate it as a real hotel. This is ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gino Santistevan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Dear Wandering Dad, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. However, I am truly pleased to inform you that our Food & Beverage outlets will resume operations once again on July 1st. I ask that if you do decide to give us a chance to earn back your trust, to reach out to me directly so that I can arrange a complimentary room upgrade for you at the best possible rate. My email address is: gino.santistevan@sonesta.com. I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Gino Santistevan - Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Sept 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I stay at a hotel I look for cleanliness and how the employees of the hotel treat me. All I can say is WOW, WOW, WOW. The Clift SF has the most amazing employees I have ever come across in a hotel environment. They made me feel like part of the family and everywhere I looked was SO clean. What really made it for me was every elevator has a sanitizing/disinfectant station inside of it - INCREDIBLE! During these pandemic times it's these little things that really matter. Ted, Ivan, & Renny in the Redwood Room were wonderful and so friendly. Barbara at Front Desk, Steve at Concierge, and Todd at Bellman/Front were beyond incredible. They just were so professional and on top of their game when it came to knowing their jobs and treating the hotel's guests. It is because of the staff & cleanliness alone that I would stay at this hotel again. Just an absolute wonderful experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gino Santistevan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 25 Sept 2021
Dear R7226SDmikee, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're glad that your stay with us was a true success and that you were very impressed with my team's service and that they were able to provide you with their warm hospitality and attention to detail service. Your kudos will certainly be passed on to Ted, Ivan, Renny, Barbara, Steve, and Todd. Also, I am so pleased that you were very happy with your guestroom and our attention to cleanliness. Our very recent $90,000,000 full hotel renovation has really transformed all of our guest rooms. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Gino - Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade H wrote a review Sept 2021
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm so mad I didn't take pictures! We had a small suite with a pull out couch (kind of comfy To sleep on), small frig, complimenty on arrival water bottles, 2 closets (one walk in), two queen size beds, 2 tvs, super clean shower, and a very roomy living room. My son had so much room to crawl. We had a $100 Amex credit to use in their restaurant which was great for breakfast. Really nice portions, clean and friendly staff.
Albert and Todd at the front and valet were so great. Listen to their suggestions and tip well- They deserve it. Covid has made everything super clean and everyone working here has their guests' best interest. Great location and some parking lots available, valet was easier with a baby. Walgreens and starbucks across the street, union Square 15 min walk away, 28 mins walking to the giants stadium. Can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gino Santistevan, Guest Services / Front Office at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 9 Sept 2021
Dear Jade H., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're glad that you were very impressed with Albert and Todd's service and that they were able to provide you with his warm hospitality and attention to detail bellman service. Your kudos will certainly be passed on to both of them. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Gino - Director of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd P wrote a review Mar 2022
Sydney, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Clift Royal Sonesta is one of the better renovated, modern hotels in San Fransisco! Located in a central area, only a block back (if that) from Union Square -the central part of San Fran! Our room was sleek, modern and roomy. All of the standard amenities, including Chromcast if you are after streaming services like Netflix on their modern TV's. 5 stars for beds very comfortable)and for for the staff, very friendly, knowledgable and full of great recommendations for restaurants, bars etc.
Coffee was good, available on the ground floor every morning with fresh pastries and brekfast menu. The best cocktails and snacks in the Redwood Room (stylish bar) located adjacent to the lobby on the ground floor in the evenning. The ambience was chic an our bartender and server were amazing and knew how to deliver great cocktails with great customer service.

I would defiantly recommend this Hotel for you're net visit to San Fransisco !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michelliana Du, Guest Services / Front Office at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Dear toddp87, thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience with all the travelers. It is our honor to have review like yours, which highlighted all the great amenities and accommodations of our hotel. More and better amenities in rooms and more dining options will come along in the near future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me when you plan on visiting San Francisco again, so that we can be your host again. Thankyou toddp87. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best, Michelliana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace L wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not expect a large room given it is right in city center. When we checked in, we were offered to upgrade a larger room for a fee Given we'll be out and about most of the time. We did not take up the offer. We opted for a courtyard view room for a quieter and less noise. However, we noticed on the floor plan. We were assigned the smallest room on the floor. The floor plan (fire escape plan) should be in scale, the rooms are all varies in sizes. If i knew ahead of time, i would request to a slightly larger room in the same room category that we paid for.
All these resort fees and destination fees are extra cost. If i were to pay for "destination fees" for wifi, i expect the wifi to work. However, it was not the case on our first day. We did not get an offer to waive the fee on our first day either. I just read up their "destination fees" include $10 Food and Beverage credit/day/room and 2 bottles of water. None of this were disclosed when we check in. Now i feel ripped off.
I have to give them a 5 stars on the toiletry products. Typically hotel shampoo just doesn't do it for my hair, but theirs do. The house keeping did not replenish any of the products, it was a bummer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Courtyard room means facing the back of another building. Same room category comes in varies...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from A H, Other at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear grayceln, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, which we take to heart. You are correct that our standard resort fee should include fully functioning WiFi throughout your stay, and we apologize for letting you down in this regard on the first day of your trip. We aim for transparency on our website and upon check-in and are sorry this fee caught you unaware. We are glad you enjoyed our upscale toiletries provided in your room, and next time, we would be very happy to ensure a larger room in the same room category you booked. We hope for the chance to showcase our full value one day. Kindly, Jason Yee, Director of Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aziza khatri asked a question Apr 2023
Mumbai, India
do the rooms have toiletries
Answer from Misty940
Gainesville, Florida11 contributions
Yes.
Answer from John K
Oxford, Maryland1 contribution
Probably. Many hotels use a “resort fee” simply as a way to raise rates without admitting it.
Chris Hall asked a question Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California48 contributions38 helpful votes
Do you need a room key to access the elevators?
Answer from Gino S
Our guest room elevators are now secured and require a room key to access all of our floors. Thank you, Gino - Director of Rooms
davidtO3205LV wrote a tip Jun 2024
Rosemont3 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are other options in SF to stay and eat. "
Read full review
Simon B wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take ear plugs."
Read full review
George A wrote a tip Jun 2024
Phoenix, Arizona263 contributions161 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The elevators are old and noisy--get a room well away from them."
Read full review
BebeandJJ wrote a tip Jun 2024
Royston, United Kingdom38 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"When leaving the hotel -stay to the right "
Read full review
Siren6214 wrote a tip May 2024
Kauai, Hawaii94 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"One of the front-desk workers was bilingual, I believe Mandarin speaking; which was impressive and helpful to the guest ahead of me."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Francisco area.
PRICE RANGE
S$278 - S$376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clift san francisco, clift hotel san francisco, san francisco clift hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoDowntown San Francisco / Tenderloin / Downtown / Theater District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
372
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including any mandatory fees. Taxes not included. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CLIFT ROYAL SONESTA SAN FRANCISCO (S̶$̶3̶3̶0̶) S$269: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 191 Photos (CA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Which popular attractions are close to The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
Nearby attractions include San Francisco Magic Theater at the Marrakech (0.1 km), San Francisco Urban Adventures (0.4 km), and San Francisco Playhouse (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lapisara Eatery, Fino Bar & Ristorante, and Liholiho Yacht Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of San Francisco.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.
All San Francisco HotelsSan Francisco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San FranciscoHotels near The Clift Royal Sonesta San Francisco
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire