We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 San Francisco\/Near the Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Old dated facility, it has an parking place, nice place to start jogging, but a little far away from downtown. There is a bus connection. To expensive for value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117rinusw
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

HI 117rinusw, thanks for staying with us. We aim to provide comfortable stay at a great price for the area. You said it right, it is located in a beautiful area accessible to many great places nearby and public transportation if guests want to visit downtown area few miles away. Thanks again. Hope to welcome you back when you visit...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I saved up for a year to take my teenage kids to San Francisco. I made the horrible mistake of carrying $500 in a coin purse, which I kept inside my (larger) purse (hard lesson learned!!). Incidentally, my coin purse with the $500 disappeared in the miniature (few feet x few feet) Super 8 lobby. Here is what happened: There...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Heather L
San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We received the room almost two hours late,without contact us prior to our arrival. Never happened to me before! The complimentary breakfast is poor at the lobby without places to sit. The room was pretty small and pretty clean. The door handle was broken and although we complained no one fixed it. Only good thing was the location close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itai1984
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Hi itai1984, ​​​​Thank you for your review. We apologize that there were some parts of your stay that were less than satisfactory. We have a good staff in our hotel so it is strange that they did not address the door issue, we will look in to this and we sincerely hope you give us another try. Thanks again.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evelyn_Howland
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Hotel with wifi in every room. We checked in early. Internet was supposed to be fixed. We had no internet and no TV. We had a trip to plan and i have a kid who watch tv in vacation. I was charged full price without being warned both front desk ( they said they would when internet back on!!!) Internet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alainl130
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Hello alainl130, so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us due to internet and TV issue. We expected to have it fixed during a certain time but did not happen since we did not have help from the utility company on a timely manner. It was truly our fault. We sincerely hope you give us...

Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

an excellent location for tourists. the very friendly and competant manager made our stay pleasant and comfortable. the only downside was that the room phones did not work at all for 6 days, due to a phone company fault (and recorded below).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F9169JEaland
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

F9169JEaland, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your stay pleasant and comfortable. Sorry about the phone issue it was unexpected, and took longer to fix because we could not quick help from the phone company. We hope to welcome you back...

Sheridan, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marygH7121DJ
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita O
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 28 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sofiab477
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Nothing great. The nicest thing about the hotel is the neighborhood. Room is rather small and in need of being renovated, but it is clean. Like many San Francisco hotels, it is way overpriced. Wifi can handle email and basic web surfing as long as you're not in a hurry. The breakfast is a joke but there's a couple breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lemca13090
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Hi Lemca13090, Sorry your visit left so much to be desired this time. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you'll give us another chance to prove how pleasant a stay at the Super 8 can be.- Super 8 Lombard Management

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#166 of 233 in San Francisco
529 reviews
Marina District
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near the Presidio
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near...
#170 of 233 in San Francisco
85 reviews
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#156 of 233 in San Francisco
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#154 of 233 in San Francisco
618 reviews
Marina District
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#140 of 233 in San Francisco
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighbourhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 2 miles from Fisherman’s Wharf and Chinatown, this San Francisco motel offers city tour tickets at the front desk. Guest rooms include a microwave, a refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.Every room at the Super 8 San Francisco/Fisherman’s Wharf provides a flat-screen cable TV with HBO and a DVD player. Coffee makers are also available in the guest rooms at this completely non-smoking hotel.The Golden Gate Bridge is 3 miles from the San Francisco Super 8 Fisherman’s Wharf. The San Francisco International Airport is 16 miles from the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Address: 2440 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Price Range: $143 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Francisco / Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Super Eight San Francisco
Super 8 Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Super 8
San Francisco Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Antelope, California
over a year ago
Coalinga, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get something on the high floors”
 of 5 bubbles oscarsZ2923JR, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs toward the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Zoom_Gotti, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Area around everything in the city”
 of 5 bubbles doloresl759, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with noise, ask for a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles cactus140, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are loud. Prepare for street parking. Read all signs on the entire street. Don't rely on what the motel staff tells you!”
 of 5 bubbles Teresa_P_Reid, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay