We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 San Francisco\/Near the Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
San Francisco
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Trouble opening rood door. Several tips up and down stairs to get fixed. Bathroom not cleaned very well. Poor water pressure. Need new mattresses/bed springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leann S
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

We apologize for door, bathroom and water pressure issues. Please know that we will have our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff attend to the room that you had stayed in. Please don't hesitate to let out front desk team know during your stay, so we could get them fixed right way to ensure you have a pleasant/comfortable stay with us. We...

West Sacramento, California
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This location was acceptable. The staff were excellent, the room was what I expected. The only two negative things I have to say are that the jacuzzi tub did not work, which was disappointing, and the bathroom sink kept getting backed up. Otherwise, we had a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1271PErachelh
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Hi T1271PErachelh, glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. We really want you to love your stay. Had we of known about the sink and Jacuzzi tub, we could have had someone come by to fix them. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's ever an issue with your room -- we'd love to get...

Highland, California
Reviewed 14 November 2015

The room was well insulated, it was raining and cold during our trip, we didn't have to use the heater. Unfortunately, the fridge was VERY noisy and we had to unplug it during the night. Close to great sight seeing points and we found a great pizza place in walking distance. The manager was very courteous and attentive to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthar863
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Hi marthar863, Thank you for your review and your complimentary words, especially those commending our staff who we know to be as welcoming and friendly as you. We're very glad that we could make your overall stay pleasant. Sorry about the fridge issue, we wish you'd brought this to our attention during your stay, we would have sent someone to...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2015

When we first arrived, the parking lot was closed and we were told that we were "s-word out of luck" and to park in a nearby parking structure. We parked and walked the couple of blocks back to the hotel where they told us they had then opened the parking lot, so we had to walk back and move our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccarW3254OW
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, thank you for staying with us, we're glad to hear that you liked your room, however not so glad to hear that you did not have a great stay overall. We're sorry that there were no space available when you visited. Parking is first come first serve basis, and generally we do have space available. We hope we'll...

Chico, California
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable however the TV did not work and the Internet was not secure. On a busy street so get a,room in the back.Great street behind it with cute shops and restaurants. Within walking distance to the Marina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sofi54
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Hi Sofi54, Thank you for staying with us. Glad to know that you liked your room and found bed to be comfortable. We want all our guests to have a great stay, we wish you had let us know about the TV, we would have tried best to fix it for you or found another room for you. We hope...

Glass House Mtns, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Whilst room was cheap by San Fran standards the area left a lot to be desired. Every night there were the sounds of people arguing outside. Breakfast room was the size of a bathroom - no tables - only 2 could do anything which resulted in others standing outside waiting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

HI Chris, Sorry your visit left so much to be desired this time. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope you'll give us another chance to prove how pleasant a stay at the Super 8 Lombard St. can be.- Until next time- Super 8 Lombard Management

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I wasn't expecting the Ritz but this place is a dump. I couldn't believe my eyes when I realized what we had gotten ourselves into. The place smells like Fabuloso and is still not very clean. The bed creeks, the coffee pot had crud in it, there was stuff left in the drawers, the breakfast bar is a joke, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorFitzsy
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Dear OutdoorFitzsy, thank you for staying with us. Our aim is to provide clean, comfortable and pleasant stay for our guests at a great price. We understand that not having a super clean place is not ideal at all and no one enjoys it. Our room staff is very much aware of this and they are generally known to be...

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 30 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyi465
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

Valle di Cadore, Italy
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Simple and very clean motel in a very close area near the fisherman's wharf, we always walked without taking buses. The room was bug with a very comfy bed, just a little bit noisy but we slept very good. The breakfast is included and it's simple but delicious. You can go to the second floor to have breakfast outside or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiuliaDR87
adante, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina, responded to this review

HI GiuliaDR87, thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and had a wonderful time in San Francisco. Also thank you for your kind and complementary words about our staff and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complementary breakfast. You are absolutely right, we do have a...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Marina District
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
Days Inn San Francisco - Lombard
#166 of 233 in San Francisco
529 reviews
Marina District
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near the Presidio
Knights Inn San Francisco / Near...
#170 of 233 in San Francisco
85 reviews
Super 8 San Francisco/Union Squa...
#156 of 233 in San Francisco
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina District
La Luna Inn
La Luna Inn
#154 of 233 in San Francisco
618 reviews
Marina District
Travelodge at the Presidio San Francisco
Marina District
Lombard Plaza Motel
Lombard Plaza Motel
#140 of 233 in San Francisco
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina District

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina District
Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to the Marina. Originally the location for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city. With the picturesque bay setting as its backdrop, it’s no surprise that the area has hosted numerous movie productions. Daytime activities focus on café culture and boutique shopping, while the evenings turn this neighbourhood into a party-going hotspot.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 2 miles from Fisherman’s Wharf and Chinatown, this San Francisco motel offers city tour tickets at the front desk. Guest rooms include a microwave, a refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.Every room at the Super 8 San Francisco/Fisherman’s Wharf provides a flat-screen cable TV with HBO and a DVD player. Coffee makers are also available in the guest rooms at this completely non-smoking hotel.The Golden Gate Bridge is 3 miles from the San Francisco Super 8 Fisherman’s Wharf. The San Francisco International Airport is 16 miles from the motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina

Address: 2440 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Marina District
Price Range: $143 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Francisco / Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
Super Eight San Francisco
Super 8 Fishermans Wharf
San Francisco Super 8
San Francisco Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Antelope, California
over a year ago
Coalinga, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Francisco/Near the Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get something on the high floors”
 of 5 bubbles oscarsZ2923JR, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs toward the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Zoom_Gotti, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Area around everything in the city”
 of 5 bubbles doloresl759, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with noise, ask for a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles cactus140, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms are loud. Prepare for street parking. Read all signs on the entire street. Don't rely on what the motel staff tells you!”
 of 5 bubbles Teresa_P_Reid, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay