We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Greenwich Inn

    3201 Steiner St, San Francisco, CA 94123-3328
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Savings alert: 21% below average rate

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$135
    US$135
    US$135
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good30%
    • Average34%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Greenwich Inn
    Deals (10)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Premium Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$135
      View Deal
    • Premium Room, 1 Queen Bed
      US$135
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$135
    Motel Capri
    499 reviews
    #114 of 229 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Lombard Plaza Motel
    155 reviews
    #132 of 229 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Chelsea Motor Inn
    696 reviews
    #76 of 229 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Lombard Motor Inn
    585 reviews
    #84 of 229 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (230)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 154 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Booked a four night stay here for 11th to 15th July in August 2016. Two nights into our stay, we were told we'd have to move rooms. They offered us another room at the Greenwich with no storage whatsoever and, when we declined because of...More

    Thank joolsPontypool
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are so sorry to hear of your experience with us. We are investigating the reason that you had to move rooms - it is most unusual for us to ask a guest to do that, unless they unexpectedly extended their stay with us. We...More

    Reviewed 17 June 2017

    Surprisingly well renovated, from the outside the building looked very random at all levels but the room was very spacious and clean. Bathroom was brand new and good quality sanitaries and tiling. The beds, linen and mattress were so comfortable that i had one of...More

    Thank SincereIyYours
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich InnResponded 20 June 2017

    Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from our clean and spacious rooms, our convenient location and our parking facilities. We hope to be your hotel of choice when you next...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    Other things that don't work: - the phone - the alarm clock was not re-set so kept ringing at 3am. - no coffee pot - paper in bathroom had been discarded prior to our check-in Also: I wanted to share this photo of the bathroom...More

    Thank UptownGirl805
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich InnResponded 1 June 2017

    We are very sorry to read your feedback of your stay with us, it is most disappointing. Please know that we are taking your feedback very seriously, and we will be ensuring that appropriate action is taken in relation to all of the points that...More

    Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

    Rooms were good size, clean and had all facilities you would need including coffee machine and a fridge. Mini market across the road if need, plenty of shops and restaurants within 5 minute walk and easy to get a Uber from to the piers for...More

    Thank krisbobtaylor
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich InnResponded 26 May 2017

    We are so happy that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms and our convenient location. We are disappointed that you did not receive first class customer service, which we try to provide to all of our guests....More

    Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

    Pretty much does what it says on the tin, decent beds with good size rooms. Bit of noise from the construction site across the road. But all in all a good place at a decent rate! Location is great and there's plenty of good places...More

    Thank RobinFrerichs
    Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Greenwich InnResponded 24 May 2017

    Hi Robin, I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value that we provide at our hotel! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a comfortable experience for our...More

    Motel Capri
    499 reviews
    #114 of 229 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Lombard Plaza Motel
    155 reviews
    #132 of 229 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Chelsea Motor Inn
    696 reviews
    #76 of 229 hotels in San Francisco
     
    Lombard Motor Inn
    585 reviews
    #84 of 229 hotels in San Francisco
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$131 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Greenwich Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Francisco >
    • Marina District
    • Also Known As
    • Greenwich Hotel San Francisco ,
    • Greenwich b&b ,
    • Greenwich Bed Breakfast ,
    • Greenwich San Francisco
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Bathroom (16)
    Nearby
    Marina District
    Beautiful homes, beautiful people, and a beautiful
    backdrop of the Golden Gate Bridge welcome visitors to
    the Marina. Originally the location for the
    Panama-Pacific International Exposition in 1915 (whose
    remnants can be seen at the Palace of Fine Arts), much
    of the land was filled and flattened to accommodate a
    world’s fair. That ample space has given way to a
    jogger’s paradise at the northern edge of the city.
    ...More
    Travel Inn
    322 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Surf Motel
    220 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Hotel Del Sol, a Joie de Vivre hotel
    1,096 reviews
    .33 km away
     
    Presidio Inn & Suites
    212 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Home Plate
    409 reviews
    .13 km away
    Mel's Drive-In - Lombard
    851 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ristorante Parma
    162 reviews
    .12 km away
    Isa
    225 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Marina District
    102 reviews
    .20 km away
    Golden Gate Bridge Bike Rentals
    30 reviews
    .10 km away
    California Wine Merchant
    14 reviews
    .21 km away
    Horseshoe Tavern
    10 reviews
    .23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    write2sc
    21 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from choloAlicante | Reviewed this property |
    you can take the Bart from the airport
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you have big heavy luggage, you may want to stay on ground level since there is no lift nor escalator."
    Read review
    "If you have heavy bags, ask for a ground floor room"
    Read review
    "Corner room but they will never give it to you"
    Read review
    "Newly remodeled rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing