We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edwardian San Francisco Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Edwardian San Francisco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I've stayed in nicer hostels in Crotia and Bulgaria. Pros - location, however, the location is also a con because it's so loud outside. Cons - everything else. The room wasn't even clean upon a late arrival. Moreover, the bathroom had 3 colors of paint, not by design. The shower curtain rod was rusty and there was mildew in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerfromTN
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I went with my Dad to see a baseball game. We stayed at the Edwardian for 2 nights, the room was a bit small for 2 beds. The location was fantastic we took the underground on Market and Vanness to the ball park it ' s about 10 minutes ride. Take the NJudah Ball Park train it stops right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregorysantarosa
Arcadia
Reviewed 30 May 2010

The hotel was terrible. Bed bugs, dirty pillows and sheets. That kind of rude customer service I haven't met even in 3-th world countries. Jacob

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadoyanh
mogador1955, Manager at Edwardian San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the bad experience you went through, however I am very concerned about what happened, as we always pride ourselves in providing an excellent guest experience and strive to provide the best service. We have a regular service done by a professional pest control company, and we never had any history of beds bugs....

Santaquin, Utah
Reviewed 3 May 2010

This was the worst place i have ever seen. So bad that we went somewhere else after checking in. No Towels in the bathroom, the TV didn't work, the phone didn't work. There was a spider in the bed. The bed spread was old and dirty! DO NOT STAY HERE. IT IS NOT WORTH WHAT YOU PAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uniqueslove
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel between 15 and 26th April. It's a "boutique" hotel which resembles me the ones I stayed in Paris. I feel myself lucky of my choice, because of its quality and affordability. I didn't see any problems during my stay and I am really satisfied of its cleanliness. I know its usual but my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beharius
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Very affordable Hotel, it was in a convenient location, the room was small but clean, the staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voyageur1230
Austin, TX
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Very small, dirty, poor facilities - manager would not call me back. I checked in and went to my room - it was terrible so went to find another hotel. When I came back for my luggage was told that manager was only person that could refund my money and he would do so. When I returned home found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eaguthrie
mogador1955, General Manager at Edwardian San Francisco Hotel, responded to this review

The guest was never double charged it was actually a credit . The guest misread her statement , thinking it was a charge, on the contrary it was a credit, the guest received a full refund for making her stay shorter. I understand why the guest got very upset, anybody might have the same reaction when they think they were...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 February 2010

Quiet, Comfortable and Inexpensive, all the necessities without the high cost of an SF hotel, and close enough to the Folsom SoMo Area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trickse
Westminster, California
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I stayed at the Edwardian with my husband last year for a weekend getaway. I often look for boutique type places with personality and this place is not it. It is small alright. We were given a really really small corner room. I know rooms in SF are often small but the room we were given was just ridiculously small!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WkendR
san francisco
Reviewed 11 December 2009

I booked this hotel for 1 night, in the last minute, I had a water pipe broken in my apartment few blocks away from the hotel. I always walk by this hotel it looks good from the outside but I never had a chance to see it from the inside. The room was a bit small but cozy, and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesf111

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Union Square
The Herbert Hotel
The Herbert Hotel
#81 of 227 in San Francisco
1,284 reviews
Hayes Valley
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/Civic Center Area
Days Inn San Francisco Downtown/...
#95 of 227 in San Francisco
668 reviews
SoMa
The Mosser
The Mosser
#96 of 227 in San Francisco
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Square
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
Touchstone Hotel - City Center
#140 of 227 in San Francisco
376 reviews
Union Square
The Grant Hotel
The Grant Hotel
#127 of 227 in San Francisco
980 reviews
Chinatown
Grant Plaza Hotel
Grant Plaza Hotel
#152 of 227 in San Francisco
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Hayes Valley

Neighbourhood Profile
Hayes Valley
Chock full of designer boutiques, art galleries, funky shoe stores, and great restaurants, it’s hard to imagine Hayes Valley once languished in the shadow of a major freeway. Its removal allowed for the creation of an attractive boulevard on Octavia Street with a community park at its center and dozens of trendy businesses to satisfy visitors looking for a stylish respite.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Edwardian San Francisco Hotel

Address: 1668 Market St, San Francisco, CA 94102-5949
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Hayes Valley
Price Range: $202 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Edwardian San Francisco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Edwardian San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardian Hotel San Francisco
Edwardian San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edwardian San Francisco Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Edwardian San Francisco Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 11 which is above reception and faces the street, it was a little noisy from the street at times, but you are on a busy road.”
NorthernBloke775, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every room is different. Top fl water pressure was low but street noise less. 2nd fl pressure was better but street noise a bit louder.”
raindrop26, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“cheap, clean”
M1888TWbrianb, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I really like the higher floors rooms”
AleZacca, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“geen tip, straatkant wellicht rumoerig.”
Ineke58, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5