We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I'm from Morgantown WV approx. 2.5hrs from Me is Econo Lodge I own a construction company and had a few days to travel so Harpers ferry was close when we arrived we meet Rita at front desk very nice and help us with everything and offered to point us in the right direction for some good food. and the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangell1963
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear rangell1963, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you and your family had a wonderful time in Harpers Ferry. We were happy to help you take care of business as well as we know business doesn't stop while you are on vacation. I'll be sure to let Rita, Ron, Ann and our awesome Housekeeping...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We spent an extended weekend here for a trip to Harpers Ferry and a day hike on the AT. The location of the hotel is excellent. It is right outside of town, and quick but hilly walk to everything. The room was clean, with a small fridge and microwave. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was typical free continental breakfast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandyQ3182
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear BrandyQ3182, Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed the simple accommodations, the fridge/microwave and the free hot breakfast. We hope you had a wonderful long weekend in Harpers Ferry and on the Appalachian Trail and we hope to see you again for a repeat visit!

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on our trip to Harpers Ferry and we most definitely enjoyed our stay. The staff here are wonderful and went out of their way to take care of us. The rooms are clean and the beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. They also have a great breakfast selection. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KalinaMarie
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear KalinaMarie, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a wonderful night's sleep, a satisfying breakfast and the staff were attentive. We will look into the possibility of creating more parking spots in the future. Thank you for visiting Harpers Ferry and we hope to see you again.

Sutton, West Virginia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Honestly, we were looking for a Wyndham hotel of some kind to stay in because my boyfriend gets an employee discount. However, none were to be found close to Harpers Ferry, so we decided to check out the Econo Lodge instead. We were not disappointed! We had a very nice stay. It was a nice, quiet location even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB1982Butterfly
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear JB1982Butterfly, We're glad that you chose to stay with us while in Harpers Ferry. We hope you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the rivers and beautiful mountain scenery. Autumn is a popular time to visit for the beautiful foliage. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Tight entrance when driving into this location, especially when you are driving a crew cab truck. The rooms on first floor smell a little moldy, but the staff were more than happy to change our room to the second floor. That new room smelled very clean!!! The staff were very helpful in finding a local restaurant Mena's Italian oh my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bluebarnman
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Bluebarnman, Yes, the entrance can be a little tight especially for the large trucks. I'm glad that didn't deter you from seeing us. Glad you were able to get the perfect room for you and enjoyed Mena's Italian restaurant just down the street as they aim to please. Thank you and we hope to see you again if your...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 27 August 2016

There are not many options in Harper's Ferry but this room was not clean and was not always "non smoking"! In fact, 4 days later, until I could get to a washing machine, I could still smell the room in my clothes. The staff was great, the facility not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori Z
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry the room was not as clean and "non-smoking" as we only have a few "smoking" rooms available. Thank you for the compliments on the staff. We continue to make improvements to our facilities to ensure our guests have a clean room and a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Yin

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and pleasant. We didn't know it until we got there, but the stay included breakfast each morning. Hot foods as well as the normal continental fare. It is located in perfect distance to Harper's Ferry, Charles Town and and only 30 minutes from Antietam. We highly recommend this place of lodging.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nana9359
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear nana9359, Thanks for your feedback on our staff and facilities. Yes, we offer hot items on our daily complimentary breakfast. We hope you had a chance to tour this beautiful area and nearby Antietam. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Yin

Dunn Loring
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Moderate (almost low) price, but excellent value. Along path adjacent to Appalachian Trail for hikers and bikers. I've spent over 2,000 nights in hotels in past 20 years so here goes. Second trip to Harper's Ferry in last 3 years. Older property with only 49 rooms on 2 floors, but has been completely renovated in past few years. This property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Scott D, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed, factual review on your experience here; a great service for those who are trying to decide where to stay in Harpers Ferry. We're glad you had a chance to enjoy what this scenic area offers, and to experience a change from the usual in Northern Virginia/Fairfax. Our...

Hopatcong
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The Econo Lodge is the closest hotel to Harpers Ferry--a short walk either along the AT or a sidewalk. The staff are very friendly and the room was very clean. and came with a refrigerator and microwave. The TV included most all of the cable channels and the air conditioning was very good (it was extremely hot when I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Joshua D, Thanks for your valuable feedback. Yes, we've had some high humidity days here so those are the times when we all wish there was a refreshing pool to jump into! I'm glad the AC was excellent and you had everything you needed. Thank you for your business. We hope you choose to stay with us again the...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We made an impromptu drive to Harpers Ferry from Gettysburg. We did not have reservations and upon arrival were lucky to find this hotel. It is close to everything. It was very clean, quiet and comfortable for our family of 5. The breakfast was hot and enjoyable. All of this I would expect from a business that is a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
yclin2, General Manager at Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thanks very much for your feedback on your stay. We're so glad you decided on an impromptu trip to Harpers Ferry after Gettysburg. We're also very happy that you got your ring back. Our employees love to be of service. Have a wonderful rest of Summer! Regards, Yin

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.8 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
217 reviews
4.0 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
13.7 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
773 reviews
0.7 km away
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 11 in Harpers Ferry
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the closest hotel to Harpers Ferry National Historical Park near historic Harpers Ferry and just minutes from Hollywood Casino Charles Town. Whether you are looking to explore our country's history, enjoy the natural beauty of the mountains, or checking out the gaming and horse-racing action in Charles Town, the Econo Lodge is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry

Address: 25 Union Street, PO Box 980, US 340 & Union St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Price Range: $137 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry Hotel Harpers Ferry
Comfort Inn Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from highway 340”
 of 5 bubbles Hiker0957, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Everywhere seemed to be quiet”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanM748, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“While it was minimal, we had a street side room and there was "some" noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 517markk, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles loriz818, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north side, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles SRfromAustin, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5