We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Slickrock Campground

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Slickrock Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Slickrock Campground
 Click to rate
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just spent two nights at Slickrock campground and I was a little worried after reading the reviews what my experience would be like. I don't know how many more places the company could post about the extra fee, it is literally everywhere. Sure, ours was a little more too, because of taxes. That is a state issue, not a Slickrock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraKrez
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The price on my confirmation was less than what I was charged when I got to campground. Not a lot but it was different I have never made reservations than told I owed more than what I was quoted on my confirmation. The lot we were on was 2" of dust no gravel. It was a pull-in but if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank short52
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Just to explain a few things to you, on our website and multiple places in our office we have it posted that on premium dates (event weeks-weekends) and weekends sites are $10 more a night. There is a glitch in our system that makes us manually input the price differences. We do apologize and we...

Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights there in May. It has huge cottonwood trees which provide nice shade. Where they fall down is the cleanliness of the washrooms, particularly the showers. There are a lot of off road people staying there and the get dusty or muddy. This is the nature of the beast but if you are going to run a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold E
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the trees and shade!! Im very sorry that you didn't enjoy the showers as much. On weekends we do have housekeeping in the morning and at night so we try and keep on top of things the best we can. Hope to see you again in the future. Thank you and...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in a tent spot. The site was level, soft dirt/sand, but the site I had wasn't very big. Other sites had a little more room. Facilities were decent, showers were good. Lots of people, but not a bad place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cale H
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience with us. Hope to see you again!! Slickrock Campground Management!!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible, terrible, terrible. We reserved the site online for $29/night and paid a deposit. They then sent us an email confirmation reflecting the price of $29/night + taxes. However, once at the campsite they surprised us with a $10 premium date fee because it was a weekend during Jeep Safari. They would not even look at the email confirmation that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. Just to explain a couple things to you, i completely understand how frustrating it is to think you are paying one price and when you get there it is a different price. We have to deal with this daily. It does say on our website...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I refused to give them my business... it wasn't that they increased the price on my reservation, but how RUDELY the cashier treated me about the price "mix up." (I put mix up in quotations because there are plenty of other reviews on here about the same issue and seems the "glitch" hasn't been fixed. After driving for 8 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebythesea
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Just to clear something up for you and everyone else reading this, the only reason there was an issue was because of the way you were treating my employees, you were very upset with the price changes and said you weren't going to pay it and we were closing so we gave you the option...

South Lake Tahoe, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Showed up at Slickrock campground around 2pm on a Friday night and my wife went into office to check in. When she came out the rate was $10.00 more per night than when I booked a month in advance, so I went into the office to why and was told it was a special events weekend and it was more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barett B
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The only reasons the prices were changed was because it was a weekend and that is what we have to charge we do not have a choice in the matter. Also the only reason you were kicked out is because you were basically refusing to pay and we can sell that spot to someone that...

california
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sorry, family member was charged over their confirmed price when they arrived.They said they were private and could change rates. My family said they would take it up with their credit card later. Owners called the sheriff (who was very nice) and said they had to leave as the owners could refuse service to anyone. First time ver kicked out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trixster
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The only reasons the prices were changed was because it was either a weekend or a premier date, and that is what we have to charge we do not have a choice in the matter. Also the only reason you were kicked out is because your family was basically refusing to pay and we can...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here three different times to tent camp. It's close to town but not too close! The big trees shade the campground which is nice on super hot days. The customer service has always been great too! My only complaint is that I wish the bathrooms/showers were deep cleaned more regularly. For example, paper towels and toilet paper were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheyenne J
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! We are very glad that you had a good experience!! Also thank you for letting us know about the showers, we have been working with our housekeeping staff and we now have them doing checks at night to make sure everything is clean and in nice order. We hope to see you again in the...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked our sites late in the season, and couldn't get a camp site any where in Moab with the jeep safari going on. Taylor in office was very helpful and accommodated our family which we needed two of the large pull thru sites. After reading the reviews we were kinda of skeptical of our choice. But once we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kimand63
Slickrock C, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! We are so happy that you had a great experience with us!! We can't wait to see you guys in the future!! Thank you again. Management!!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.1 km away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
14.0 km away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
10.4 km away
O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moab's Oldest and Largest Campground. We are family owned and operated. Feel free to stop in and look at our facilities. Hope to see you soon.We Love Happy Campers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Slickrock Campground

Address: 1301 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2046
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Number of rooms: 182
Also Known As:
Slickrock Campground Hotel Moab
Slickrock Campground Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Slickrock Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here unless you want to be charged more than originally quoted. We were 6 inches from our neighbors tent - sites are crammed in.”
jilla168, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“This is an RV park.”
JayW67, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get as close to the far back corner as you can”
NateOfState, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is a campground. They have many differing sites for different prices.”
  • The view from my campsite
734kristinel, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away unless you are really stuck, like we were.”
imagine_qc, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5