We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slickrock Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Slickrock Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 197: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We reserved a tent campsite in advance and stayed for three nights. Everything was as expected, bathrooms were clean and the showers had hot water. We arrived late but were able to find our site easily thanks to a helpful map left for us. Not too noisy despite the campground being full over the weekend, and it's super close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladanea
Slickrock C, Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you soon! If there's anything we could have done better please dont hesitate to let us know!! Thanks! Slickrock Campground

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This place baits you with a low price on-line and then claims, "Blackout," date when you arrive. No blackout dates listed on they website. So they can claim whatever they want. I've camped all over the United States and Canada. This is by far the worst campground ever!!! I have never been cheated and treated so poorly at any campground....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryfrandsen
Slickrock C, Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review

First of all, fires are NOT allowed because of insurance reasons, not because of what you ASSUME. Second, it doesn't matter who we do or dont refund, our prices are what they are and thats it, it is definitely on the website and has been for a very long time! When an officer shows up, why is that so bad...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is a place to park your trailer while visiting Moab. They have the usual hook ups; water, electric, and sewer is available. They have a bath house with toilets and showers, but out of the 5 toilet stalls, only 2 had locks on them. So, we would have to wait to use the ones with the locks, or hold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa P
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We paid a deposit in August for an October trip. When we arrived we were told we had to pay more money than what our email confirmation said we owed. They said it's because of blackout dates. The email receipt said nothing about blackout dates.  If you stay here be prepared to pay more than what your confirmation email states....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yellowboy08
Management response:

It does say in our website that for black out dates prices WILL be higher, hence why its good to read through rules/regulations...ect. We are sorry you feel that way but we are NOT the only campground in Moab that has upped their prices nor will we be the last! Thank you for the review and have a good day!...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We reserved our tent site about month in advance. When I reserved it mentioned a few black out dates but did not mention the week we would be staying there. I read every thing to make sure we would not have any extra charges. We got the confimation email and after the deposit it said we would be charged $35...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin J
Management response:

It says in our website that during black out dates prices will be higher, along with every other place in town! Yes, Anita hung up because we DO NOT appreciate your husband calling our employees names, completely uncalled for. We are sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay and if there were any issues with our bathrooms you are more...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed in one of their "cabins" for 3 nights. Our friends had an RV site, which they were quite happy with in spite of the fact that everyone is pretty squished in there. The cabin is situated under some nice leafy trees with a porch and a picnic table out front and a charcoal grill. The room had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NWhiker52
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very friendly staff. No problems adding another day to our stay. Small supplies can be purchased in the office/store. Sites are easy to get the RV in. . Showers and restrooms clean. Close to Arch National Park and town. Price was comparable to other parks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya H
Management response:

Thank you!!! Hope to see you again soon! Slickrock Campground

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Stopped here for a visit to Arches, but it was super busy due to a bunch of events going on at that time, so while we got a site, and got a AAA discount, the site was just ok, and the bathrooms overused. The staff was professional, but overall, it isn't a place that I would stay in the future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spunkykvf
Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a group of four traveling together. We made reservations in advance to put the group together. We all called and spoke to the office directly. They gave us our reservations and our costs of $45.00 per nite as advertised in their web site. When we got there they said it was $55.00 per nite! They said that there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sammie63
Cassville, Missouri
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This was the only campground in the Arches area with any vacancies or we would have gone elsewhere. Staff is not friendly or helpful, in fact they don't seem to care if you stay or not. Person ahead of us was from Europe and had reservation confirmation in hand but was refused the reserved price! RV sites were very close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mssue22

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.9 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 36 in Moab
719 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
3.7 km away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
14.1 km away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Moab's Oldest and Largest Campground. We are family owned and operated. Feel free to stop in and look at our facilities. Hope to see you soon.We Love Happy Campers! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Slickrock Campground

Address: 1301 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2046
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Number of rooms: 182
Also Known As:
Slickrock Campground Hotel Moab
Slickrock Campground Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Slickrock Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is an RV park.”
 of 5 bubbles JayW67, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get as close to the far back corner as you can”
 of 5 bubbles NateOfState, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is a campground. They have many differing sites for different prices.”
  • The view from my campsite
 of 5 bubbles 734kristinel, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away unless you are really stuck, like we were.”
 of 5 bubbles imagine_qc, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“My advice: Stay somewhere else. The "manager" needs to go to customer service school.”
 of 5 bubbles connieh947, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5