We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Moab

Booking.comUS$140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$190*
US$140*
Great Deal
US$190*
US$190*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moab
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

It's a small, clean room and it's right off the highway, but the WIFI doesn't work at all and there are no complimentary anythings in the room, not even a coffee maker or fridge. The experience is worth $50 max, but I suppose they can get away with charging $120 because tourists will pay it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaRed13
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the dissatisfaction you describe with our policy. We strive to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The room was small, but clean and the bonus is NO CARPET!! Finally a motel room inside the US has figured this out. The room was comfy and met our needs; we slept there between hikes and skydiving and enjoying Moab. You get four pillows on each bed, but they are hard. If you're in Moab for a cushy high-society...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarrieBSLC
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear CarrieBSLC: Thank you so much for your review. We are very excited to hear that you had fun during your visit to Moab! Our floors are very beneficial in keeping rooms clean with all the outdoor activities here. We hope to see you for your next Moab adventures here at Motel 6! Motel 6 Mangement & Staff

auntie813
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Location to Arches National Park was a plus with a great restaurant just down the road and up on the mountain. Did offer a coupon for discount on breakfast if you wanted to go back into town. Didn't care for the laminate flooring and the shower didn't work real well. No fridge for cold drinks and no amenities other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntie813
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear auntie813: Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We wish you had reported the issue with the shower, we do our best to get reported problems fixed as fast as possible so your stay can continue to be enjoyable. We apologize you didn't like the flooring, normally, our guests appreciate the flooring as it is...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 July 2015

well after hitting a deer on my way from monument valley to Moab city Motel 6, first impression when i got there building is big a lot of rooms, checking IN was fast and friendly staff and clean front desk btw was raining. got to my room first floor everything properly done big bed and enough room if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ozkkar D
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Ozkkar D: We are happy to hear our staff was quick and efficient at checking you in. We also are glad you found your room to be spacious with plenty of room for your luggage. We are very sorry to hear about your accident with the deer. We apologize for the noise and that there were problems with the...

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

I thought this was a great motel. It had what we needed nothing too extravagant but minimal. We were not at our motel a whole lot because we were mainly out. The motel is also pet friendly which I do admire, although you cannot leave your dog alone in the room which was fine. Great motel especially for being pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyana A
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Tyana, We appreciate you recognizing our economic value for our traveler and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 July 2015

normal motel, confortable bed, clean bathroom, near the monument valley, so good for us. wi fi is problem. i recommended this motel if yu want to visit around moab. If we compare the price and room is the good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derinhaylaz
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Derinhaylaz, We are happy you noticed our price is very competitive in Moab. We are sorry to hear you had Wi-Fi issues during your visit. We value your comments and we hope to see you again in the future! Motel 6 Management & Staff

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We only stayed one night. I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of this hotel. I really liked the laminated floors rather than nasty carpet- I wish all hotels would consider this flooring option. The bathroom was roomy and well-stocked. The price was a bit more than most Motel 6s in my area. I have noticed that many hotels in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3PinkMomma
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear 3PinkMomma, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Motel 6! We are so happy to hear you liked our laminated floors and that everything was clean during your stay. We thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! Motel 6 Management & Staff

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room was clean. I like the laminate floors (hate nasty carpet in hotel rooms!) Bed was comfortable, A/C worked great. My only complaint is: I was quite surprised to find that they did not offer toiletries in the room. Not even a bar of soap to wash your hands at the sink! Have never stayed at ANY hotel or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dellydee
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear Dellydee, Thank you for feedback about your recent stay with us! We are glad you found our beds comfortable and the air conditioner worked well during your visit. We are also so happy to hear you found our front desk staff friendly. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national...

Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 27 June 2015

First of all, everything in Moab is over priced. But this motel 6 is probably the most over priced. Book way early and find a different hotel. The thing about Moab, they kind of have you in a location that doesn't give you many options enless you book early, This hotel is very raw and basic, not comfortable at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjrider99
Hotel M, Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Dear tjrider99, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Motel 6 in Moab. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Motel 6...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Traveled from Illinois to visit Moab. Had a reservation for a wheelchair accessible room. At check in I was given keys to a room with a roll in shower. Not only did the room not have a roll in shower but the bathroom was not accessible to someone in a wheelchair. When I returned to the desk I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn D
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review

Carolyn, Thank you for sharing your review. We do offer accessible rooms to our guests and request them to communicate their needs should they not be met by the available accessible room type that they are looking for. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced. Please know that the door conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
4.1 km away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
638 reviews
1.8 km away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
3.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 34 in Moab
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 34 in Moab
801 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
70 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#21 of 34 in Moab
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $205 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Motel-6, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Moab staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chesterton, Indiana
2 months ago
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Moab staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are really small”
695terriw, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If it matters to you ask for a room away from guests who have pets--we heard a dog barking quite loudly down the hall from us.”
LindaO588, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pet floors are on level one”
DAEsmae, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“they put people with pets on the first floor, so if you don't want to be near the dogs, ask for upper floor.”
tarlap, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our rooms were quiet and no road noise discernible.”
982janiem, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$140* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$190
Orbitz.comUS$190
TripAdvisorUS$140
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates