We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Big Horn Lodge

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good44%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“knotty pine”(10 reviews)
“room was clean”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Big Horn Lodge
Offers & Announcements: Amazing Rates In May!
Offers from Big Horn Lodge
Offers & Announcements: Amazing Rates In May!
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (493)
There are newer reviews for Big Horn Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
96
164
82
29
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
164
82
29
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantknotty pineroom was cleanoscillating fanrustic feelair conditionermoab brewerygrocery storein townrafting tripthe ground floorfirst floorplenty of parkingenjoyed our staynice staymain streetcoffee pot
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed from 27 April until 01 May. Very clean and a night staff willing to assist with anything. As for the young lady working in the morning, she could use some coaching on customer service. At least 10 people that week made comments on her...More

Thank Kevin B
Response from BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn LodgeResponded 19 May 2015

Thanks so much for your review. I apologize for the poor customer service you experienced during the morning shifts. We take customer service very seriously and will be sure to get the problem fixed. Thanks again hope to see you again!

Reviewed 10 April 2015

Easy access to local Moab businesses, within walking distance of downtown and a great central home base for visiting the many beautiful National Parks and State Parks. Three exhausting days of hiking and exploring with a comfortable bed and room to provide needed rest. Great...More

1  Thank Richard S
Response from BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn LodgeResponded 14 April 2015

Thanks for the great review. We are so happy to hear you had a great time exploring Moab and you chose to stay with us! We hope you will return again soon.

Reviewed 4 April 2015

The Big Horn Lodge has spacious, clean, and, affordable rooms. We stayed in Moab 2 nights on a recent trip and found it to be very comfortable. It is located just off US 191, and is very close to restaurants, fast food, gas, and, groceries....More

2  Thank Ken E
Response from BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn LodgeResponded 7 April 2015

We appreciate you for taking time to write us a good review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during your visit to Moab. We invite you to come stay with us again!

Reviewed 29 March 2015

I stayed here one night passing through Moab. The one major flaw with the hotel is the awful slow internet. I could hardly tolerate it for any function on my computer. Otherwise, the rustic room was cozy and comfortable. A good layout with a small...More

Thank ronbonbfhon
Response from BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn LodgeResponded 2 April 2015

We appreciate your review. We were not notified about the internet problem, we have someone looking into the problem to hopefully be resolved quickly, we are sorry to hear it wasn't up to speed during your stay. We are happy to hear about your service...More

Reviewed 24 March 2015

My friend and I stayed at the Big Horn Lodge for 5 days straight the third week in March. We couldn't be more happy with our experience here. The staff were exceptionally great- that's you, Mariah!! There's a resturant on site, Moab Grill, that has...More

1  Thank Heather W
Response from BHLMoab, Manager at Big Horn LodgeResponded 25 March 2015

Great review. We are in a great part of town, pretty convenient to most everything. Moab has a lot to offer. It was so nice to hear your stay for a week was great. I will be sure to let Mariah know her customer service...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$133 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nationalparkluver
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from debbiebernardo | Reviewed this property |
We didn't take pets. I would contact them directly. Sorry, but I am not sure what their policy is.
0
Votes
tykcck
3 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from HunterDave3006 | Reviewed this property |
These folks are very correct the café is right next door to the hotel and no breakfast is not included smiles and friendly service is as far as the Moab airport unless you come in on a crop duster there is no shuttle service
0
Votes
id4mare
12 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from HunterDave3006 | Reviewed this property |
I did not ask about military discounts even though I am a Vet I never ask so I just called the big horn lodge they do give triple A and Veteran discounts the discount is five dollars
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed right in the front and didn't have any problems."
Read review
"Pet-friendly rooms on ground floor with doors to the parking lot are the way to go."
Read review
"If you don't like people above you, request an upper floor."
Read review
"All rooms have doors to the outside. Cars park less than five feet from your door. Second level is better."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing