We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 430: English reviews
Start your review of River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The lodge is within walking distance of the shops and restaurants in downtown Moab. The reception was helpful and friendly. The room had laminate flooring and the bathroom was not fully cleaned when we arrived, however, this was remedied quickly. Room was very basic and worked for the price and proximity to Arches.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa W
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Melissa W. I am glad housekeeping resolved it quickly and to your satisfaction. We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay and felt welcome and relaxed. We look forward to you staying with us, Whenever you return to Moab. Have a Wonderful Day! Kindest Regards, Rafael Reyes & Staff

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is a very nice, hotel near the diwntown area. The rooms are clean and new looking, with nice touches like a small closet, a newer flatscreen TV, and a cute basket in the bathroom for the amenities. The lobby is large with a TV set and seating are near a fireplace. There is a pool and hot tub, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca L C
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca L C, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the amenities. The laminate feature in the guestrooms is especially appreciated by our guests. Would love to have the opportunity to host you again when you are in town. Regards, Management and Staff

Brunswick, Maine, United States
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. Rooms didn't have enough electrical outlets for camera gear. Not a lot of storage when you have two people with two beds. We chose not to have daily cleaning when something came up missing when we went out to dinner the first night. Front desk staff in evening not the most friendly person. Location was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy M
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Kathy M. Thank you for your review. We are looking into getting more outlets or a power strip in our rooms as guests travelling require additional outlets. We never received a mention of anything missing. I can assure you, we take such matters extremely seriously. If you can please let me know further what you are missing. My email...

97444
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The lodge was much like one would experience with a Motel 6 or the like. A drawer was missing in the dresser; some furniture was in need of renovation, but, all in all, it was suitable for sleeping. Ask for the top floor as the walls are thin and the elephant (?) above our room kept me away all hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thass97444
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings thass97444, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the spa and pool. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention as it helps us improve our property and our guests future stays. We did follow up about your report of a missing drawer in the room, all were accounted for. We look forward...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Great Room! Nice set up for two friends, beds separated by a nice little bar. Friendly staff, very clean room, in a great location in Moab. Highly recommend staying here! River Canyon lodge Inn and Suites exceeded our expectations and made a great place to launch our expeditions. Convenient Location near fuel, groceries, and restaurants. Parking was ample with great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Tripadvisor Member, WE appreciate your review and are happy we exceeded your expectations and your party thoroughly enjoyed your vacation. Nothing makes us happier than our guests satisfaction. Please let us know whenever you decide to return, we would be thrilled to have you as our guest again! Have a Great Day! Kindest Regards, Rafael Reyes & Staff

Riverton, Utah
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The room was fine, the location is good. No included breakfast. The staff is not helpful. Asked about early checkin. Not allowed and no explanation other than "you can't check in until the the advertised time." No explanation of why; no attempt to help. Most hotels will at least try to be helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rodney R
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Rodney R. I do apologize we were unable to get you into a room early. When you arrived, we still had a lot of stayovers that our housekeepers had to finish before beginning on vacant rooms. We do this so our guests rooms are ready should they return early. Again, We should have explained the reason better. We will...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The Lodge is well-situated -- close to restaurants and shopping-- but off the main street so we were not troubled with street noises. It has a nice outdoor pool and spa, but apart from that the accommodations are are pretty basic. Our room was a little small, and closet and drawer space was a bit cramped. It did, however, have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Edward R. I am glad you found everything you needed during your stay. We provide different room types to suit different travelers' needs. We do have our 360 degree pictures on Tripadvisor.com to assist the travelers to find a room type that best accommodate their needs. We look forward to having you as our guest any time you are...

Morpeth
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Quite basic, room was ok although there was always a strange smell, having said that the cleaners worked well. No coffee facilities in rooms. Staff were not very pleasant. If I was visiting Moab again I would choose another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn K
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Lynn K. Thank you for your mentioning our Housekeepers, They are always happy to hear when they excel. I do apologize that our staff did not seem friendly during your stay. We are training to better assist our guests with requests and proper procedures for ensuring requests are done correctly. We do hope you will give us another chance...

Novato, California
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel reminded me of many others; basic, operational and efficient. Since we were traveling we wanted a good hotel near where we were that day. Good hotel for those on a mid range budget with everything in good working order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xraystokes
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Xraystokes, We appreciate you for pointing out that we offer great stay at very competitive rate for the area. Our Housekeepers will be happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was in working order for you. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. Have a Great Day! Kindest Regards,...

Leiden, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

It's not bad but there were too many disappointments like the size if the single queen room which really has not enough space for two people with luggage, no coffee machine in the room, hair on the blanket, very load and inefficient heating and staff that was not quite welcoming. Would we go there another time? Only if we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rufie-O
Hotel M, Manager at River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Rufie-O I do apologize the room booked was smaller than you expected and we were unable to move you as we were sold out. We do have 360 degree photos of our rooms on Tripadvisor.com so you are able to see the differences in our rooms and amenities offered. If you would like to return, Please give us a...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Double Queen Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.5 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
728 reviews
3.0 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
784 reviews
0.1 km away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
564 reviews
1.2 km away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#18 of 34 in Moab
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great value in downtown Moab. Modern 3 story hotel with elevator located in the heart of downtown Moab. Hotel guests can walk to many restaurants, bars, art galleries, and native retail stores.We offer Free Wi-Fi, large pool and Moab's largest hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 71 W 200 N, Moab, UT 84532-2328
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $61 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Canyon Hotel Moab
River Canyon Moab
River Canyon Lodge Inn And Suites Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Phoenix, Arizona
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms quiet; lift to upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaB346, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was first one near the lobby. But it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Lammee, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“shaky floors, hot from south in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles DanusiaDesPlaines57, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor, and it was very quiet and close to lobby and ice machine.”
  • nice bed, and large mirror behind bed
  • fridge and microwave, and desk for laptop or whatever
  • comfortable room
 of 5 bubbles WaddellMark233, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Speak up your needs and the hotel will try to accommdate”
 of 5 bubbles 84eileenc, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5