We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Orbitz.comUS$180*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$425*
US$180*
US$425*
US$180*
US$425*
US$180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was rude and the room was hardly made. Both beds seemed to have been thrown together seconds before entering. Would be surprised if the sheets were actually changed. Spend your hard earned money elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank megan526
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear megan526, Thank you so much for your feedback. I wish you had spoken to me regarding your experience while you were at our property, I would have rectify the situation to ensure you had a nice experience with us. We do strive to deliver a superior customer experience and apologize we did not succeed in this with you. Sincerely,...

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very good hotel, what I expect from BW: excellent location, friendly staff, typical continental breakfast, very nice lobby, excellent 24/7 coffee, very quiet and clean room, but dollar for dollar it's about $30-40 over priced (granted this is a very subjective call). I understand one pays for the downtown location and convenience, but the room amenities do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siv_Utah
virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there the end of April for two nights while hiking in Arches and this is the best place to stay. It is a very clean hotel and the service is excellent! The toilet stopped working at night and someone immediately came down to fix it. We slept very well and it is so comfortable to stay. The breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bankslover
Ashland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Haven't been to Moab in years and was astonished to discover how busy it is. Make reservations early at this time of year. This hotel was a great bargain for an expensive town. They have a lovely deck area with a fireplace which we enjoyed. The motel is also right next to the walking path along the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denning J
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, typical of a BW hotel. I had a pleasant two day stay. Thought the rate was high but Moab is a very popular and expensive place to stay. Couldn't access vending machines later in evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShenandoahVA
Kennewick, WA, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place to stay at reasonable price. Good location in Moab-close to shops and variety of restaurants. Staff gave excellent service. Quiet. Updates to original building are well done. Pool and exercise facility modern and clean. Grounds well kept.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norrisc368
Maple Creek, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights in Moab at the Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn and we loved the atmosphere and location. The outdoor pool and hot tub were in a quiet area in a separate building and it was so nice to relax while our laundry was being done steps away. We loved sitting on the front patio in the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude1452
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great experience as always, this hotel is right in the center of the action if you are attending the April action car show. It is close in walking distance to all sorts of fun things to do and the hotel staff was very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel gets nearly 5 stars. I'm giving is a one star as a warning to anyone checking into the rooms above the lobby on the second floor numbered 800-822. These are top of the line $200 a night handicap accessible recently remodeled rooms. Unfortunately the main through fare highway 191 runs outside the front door of this hotel. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Hotel M, Manager at Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Todd W, I do apologize for the noise. Thank you letting us know our property rates a 5 stars if not for the noise. Thank you also for pointing out that most of our other guestrooms are situated away from the Main Street. It would be our pleasure to host you again if you come back through Moab and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you Best Western for providing a very convenient and pleasant motel for us in Moab Utah for our attending the car show. The breakfast was a nice bonus. Loved the pool and hot tub as well as the exercise gym. All of our needs were met by helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nolab181

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
3.4 km away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,266 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
685 reviews
1.0 km away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
772 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully Italian Mediterranean architecture hotel in the hub of downtown Moab. We offer a relaxing and comfortable oasis stay in Downtown Moab. Hotel sits quietly along Moab's Mill Creek parkway. Moab's only hotel with in/out creek Trail access. We are in town center within easy walking minutes to Moab's many dining, shopping, and cultural places. Hotel features a large heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, guest coin-up laundry, and a fitness room. Our guest rooms are professionally designed with either 1 King or 2 Queen beds (some with French door open out balcony). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn

Address: 105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2506
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: $259 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Greenwell Hotel Moab
Best Western Greenwell Hotel
Best Western Moab
Moab Best Western
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn Moab, Utah
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Moab
#10 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Hong Kong, China
over a year ago
Pembroke Pines, Florida
over a year ago
Coconut Creek, Florida
Golden, Colorado, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the room over the lobby and it was noisy until 9 pm or so.”
denningj2014, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Try second floor away from passers by and playing children.”
ElizabethN675, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT go here !!”
  • Was just picking up the Pebble on the floor and as you can see the whole floor was Nasty !!
Beadreaming, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did not see any good rooms”
bookjd, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The middle to the back is quiet and close to the Ice Machines.”
AnOldDesertRat, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$180
Hotels.comUS$180
TripAdvisorUS$180
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates