We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Los Alamos NM

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Los Alamos NM
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Los Alamos NM
 Click to rate
Granada, Nicaragua
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Usually a Motel 6 is nothing special but clean, "serviceable," and adequate for a night's rest, but this one was dirty, tired, and badly needed work. For instance, the sheets were really old and paper thin, the carpets and bedspreads were dirty, and even the old, cracked toilet seat had seen better days. I figured in an upper middle class...

Thank Tracy G
Reviewed 5 August 2015

After having reservations for over a month in advance, i arrive to find the property is being gutted and not in operation. It seems they forgot to notify me about this "issue" with my reservation. The only employee at the property denied any reservations until I showed her the printed confirmation and then was clueless to try and help. Calling...

4Thank 507curt
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests...

Reviewed 7 May 2015

Decent size room, ours appeared clean. Ok for a night since the price was right. Wi-Fi was spotty. They "ran out" of coffee which was poor since it's the only thing available in the morning (no breakfast) Ice machine was broken & still broken 3 days later when we returned. Pavement seems to need replacement. Girls at front desk were...

Thank themm20
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay in regards to our amenities offered at the property. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

This was a nice place for a one night stay. The bed was very comfortable. However, there is no coffee in the room and the water system was really awful. If you need a shower, go somewhere else. It is a motel that needs more than remodeling though.

Thank Grace M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this review

Grace, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort, maintenance and amenties issues concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

Queenstown, NZ
Reviewed 7 April 2015

The size of the rooms, the fridge, microwave and the 2 Queen beds persuaded us to stay here and we were comfortable enough. At half the price of Comfort Inn, it was the best choice in a limited range of options. But come on, Motel 6, surely you can vacuum the rooms and halls, and fix the window cracked right...

Thank mkj30
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know your disappointment in the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you...

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Arriving late and having a terrible time trying to find anything, I ended up here. It appeared that one motel had acquired another but that was no reason for the rooms. This was impossible and had I not been exhausted I really would have slept in my car. The sheets had holes and the room I had was even below...

1Thank Randy L
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Well. It is cheap, and that is the very unique reason for choosing motel 6. It is not clean, it is not comfortable, wifi is not good. But it is cheap. Very cheap. If you are a budge traveller, than go ahead, you will sleep. But if you're not, try something else

1Thank Frinhard
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 7 March 2015

Los Alamodome received several inches of snow the day we arrived. The parking lot had not been cleared nor had the entrance to the registration office nor the entrance to the rooms. Our first room had a tub that was falling apart and the clothes rack had pulled out of the wall. They did let us change rooms. The second...

Thank connie s
Socorro, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Stayed for a week on business. This is a older hotel that is being worked on. I only need a place to sleep and shower so this was acceptable for the price. It is no frills but inexpensive if you just need a place to sleep/shower. Everything is dated and in need of upgrades. Low flow shower heads leave much...

1Thank Bruce C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Los Alamos NM, responded to this review

Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to our renovations and any other inconveniences you experienced which led to your unsatisfactory stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 16 December 2014

This is not a 4 star hotel; and, it is not meant to be. I did not find it in the disrepair or unsanitary conditions referred to by other commenators. Decent bed; poor wi-fi connections; mediocre bathroom. The reason I stayed there was the price. I believe I got what I paid for.

1Thank James W

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Alamos
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Los Alamos
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Los Alamos Entrada Park
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Alamos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 km away
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
Homewood Suites Santa Fe
#10 of 60 in Santa Fe
893 reviews
25.6 km away
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
Cities of Gold Casino Hotel
#51 of 60 in Santa Fe
86 reviews
27.9 km away
Hilton Santa Fe Buffalo Thunder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Alamos NM

Address: 2175 Trinity Dr, Los Alamos, NM 87544-3048
Region: United States > New Mexico > Los Alamos
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Los Alamos NM 1.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Los Alamos NM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Los Alamos NM staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look elsewhere. Total disaster.”
507curt, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
Gunrnr, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here its Yuck”
Absolut98, 23 May 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
849nataliew, 13 Jan 2013 | Read review
“go to a different place--I don't know that there would be a good room at this place!”
590JulieC, 7 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5