We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn La Junta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn La Junta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn La Junta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Coloardo Springs, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2017

After having an issue with the TV and Wifi not working or at the least very intermittent. Having a tub that won't drain puts a kybosh on having a good shower. Mentioned to the Front Desk and thought I was being scolded for asking. With the issues I thought they would probably discount my room since the only 2 things...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we value our guests experiences, and we are very sorry the internet was out for the entire area of La Junta that day which was certainly out of our control, however, the tub drain was a bad experience you shouldn't have experienced. We did make a rate adjustment which you should see on your statement,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 January 2017

You can't go wrong here. This property is top of the line. Everything clean and comfy. I liked the shower in place of the bath. The king bed was nice as well. The breakfast had lots of choices and the staff was hovering over it to make sure everything neat and clean. I would highly recommend this place to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear from guests that have enjoyed their stay, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn La Junta for your recent stay. We look forward to your continued visits. Deb Butler General Manager

Denver, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Highly recommend. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Room was clean and stocked. Pool was warm, towels were stocked at pool area. Complimentary breakfast was great, hearty breakfast. Would recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddy N
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our property, we always love to hear about a "Happy Guest", our goal is just what you experienced, and we promise to keep up the good work! Deb Butler General Manager

Kansas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Staff was helpful and friendly. Easy check-in and check-out. Location was convenient. Room was clean. Breakfast selection was good. Room was quiet. If you need a quick bite to eat, I recommend Lucy's Tacos in town. Will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theheims
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn, La Junta for your recent stay in La Junta. We love to know our guests leave happy with their stay and service. From all of us here at the Hampton Inn, "Thank you!" we appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits. Deb Butler General Manager

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Like most Hampton Inns, this one was well appointed, clean, and quiet most of the time. The exceptions were the train horns across the road. They are very loud. I heard them 4 or 5 times during the evening. I sleep with ear plugs so wasn't disturbed then. It would be considerate of management to be more honest about this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our Hampton Inn, in La Junta CO. There are no Hotels located in La Junta that are not as close or closer than the Hampton Inn in regard to the railroad. I am sincerely sorry for you inconvenience, but thank you again for your choice to stay with us. We look forward to your return...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

With the unusually warm weather in November, I went out for a two-day ride on my motorcycle to eastern Colorado. At the end of a fun day of riding I was ready to relax at my hotel. The Hampton Inn La Junta proved to be a great place to stay. The front desk person was willing to let me park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
Deborah B, Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, and choosing to stay with us here at the La junta Hampton Inn. We make every effort to accommodate our guests needs, and are always happy to make sure our motor cycle guests feel comfortable leaving their bikes where they are protected from the weather and in full sight of the lobby. From our...

Deerwood, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We love staying at this Hampton. We are greeted like old friends. The rooms and bedding are always immaculate. It is our home away from home at least twice a year. The hot breakfasts are varied every day. Especially nice when you are there for several days.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aerickson2008
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We love our return guests and you are family to us, we want our guests to feel that we are your home away from home, and make every effort to meet and exceed your expectations with every stay. From each of us here at the Hampton Inn La Junta, "Thank you!", we appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your...

La Junta Co
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great place to stay the staff is always nice and the rooms are very clean and very modern. The breakfast is always nice and the variety is always good the pool is very clean and the hot tub always works. if your gonna stay in La Junta this it the hotel to choose

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BroncoswintheSB
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our La Junta Hampton Inn, meeting our guests expectations is our number one priority, and when we exceed them, we always love to hear about it from our guests. From our entire staff, "Thank you!" we appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits. Deb. Butler

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel would be great if they would try harder. Clean the rooms before people show up when they have "checked in" online. It's not too much to ask. Also the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Just a no fun stay over all. It could have been so much better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for your inconvenience, unfortunately, our e-check in revolves around the room availability, when guests check out later than expected, this creates a problem for incoming guests. We make every effort to avoid this situation, and yes, we definitely will try harder, our guests satisfaction is our primary concern at all times. Deb Butler General Manager

Reviewed 20 November 2016

The entire stay was wonderful, from the complimentary cookies, clean rooms, and hotel staff. We forgot to pack the clothes in the closet. I called later that day and our things had been set aside. A few days later we received all of it in the mail including an expensive vintage leather jacket. The only down side is the location...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragI6007ND
Deborah B, General Manager at Hampton Inn La Junta, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we always love a "Happy" guest, and were glad we could resolve your clothing issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visits. Deb Butler General Manager

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Junta hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 7 in La Junta
25 reviews
2.7 km away
Midtown Motel
Midtown Motel
#4 of 7 in La Junta
95 reviews
3.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
Red Lion Hotel La Junta
#6 of 7 in La Junta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express La Junta-Hwy 50
1.4 km away
StageCoach Motel
StageCoach Motel
#3 of 7 in La Junta
105 reviews
2.5 km away
Travel Inn of La Junta
Travel Inn of La Junta
#5 of 7 in La Junta
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn La Junta

Address: 27800 US Highway 50, La Junta, CO 81050-9717
Region: United States > Colorado > La Junta
Price Range: $157 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn La Junta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn La Junta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn La Junta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to find a room near an exit, for quick exit out of the building when coming or going from town.”
S7111IDjoem, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms were great. They had heavy black out curtains if you did not like the view.”
maryjA1623FW, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear may be quieter . . .”
NHHD, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room as far from the road and railroad as possible”
JimR711, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on either E or W side near the N front of the hotel will be noisier as they are closer to the RR tracks.”
stevestr, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5