We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown

Expedia.comUS$48*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$48*
US$48*
US$48*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I know what to expect when staying in a budget motel, but this was worse than I could have imagined or have ever experienced. There was also a problem with my booking, the A/C sounded like a rocket ship, and the pillows were flat as pancakes. Book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelleylyn1212
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

This is an old facility and it needs additional maintenance that is a given, but it has a good staff that does it's best to offer a comfortable stay. The room was clean and the price was good. This is not a fancy place by any means but the bed was comfortable, basic amenities and AC/heat works great. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james d
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Mr. James, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Umesh Patel General Manager

Hornbeck, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This was a great motel. The room was large and comfortable. Extremely clean! There was even a recliner for my husband. There was a large desk that was more than enough room for my laptop. The internet wasn't blazing fast, but it was adequate for sending and receiving emails and such.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiaf693
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. I apologize about the internet wasn't working fast during your stay. It happens some times when so many people are using the internet at the...

Mission, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Hotel employees were very courteous, room was clean, the bed was very comfortable , but it was missing a hair dryer. I would recommend this place to anyone who wouldn't mind noise from the nearby highway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smcz24
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. I apologize about the hair dryer. Motel 6 doesn't require Hair dryer, coffee maker, Iron and iron board in rooms. However, we do keep Hair...

Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I stayed here mid February. I was told by the front desk, this motel was in the process of remodelling. I was trying to stay nearby because a family member was in St. Elizabeth's Hospital. I do not recommend this motel for safety reasons. My room had gang graffitti on the closet doors and on the wall in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whiteoakTexas
UPatelGM, Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

If you're just looking for a nice place to stay for a couple of nights this is a good place. Front desk was friendly and assisted me quickly when my keys did not work. Fairly clean rooms. Can't complain since I am here for one night. Once I got settled in they called to make sure I was satisfied with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amethyst W
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Umesh Patel General Manager

Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

My friends and I decided to stay at motel 6 in Beaumont TX just because it was reasonable price. We don't want to spend too much just for one night stay. The motel looked good from outside. The front desk person Aman was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel location is great......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donally85
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Umesh Patel General Manager

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and service!!! It was a long day for me and my friend.. we were tired of driving 12 hours so decided to stay in Beaumont and found motel 6 at very reasonable price.. hotel look is old but very well kept.. it seems like recently renovated from outside.. the front desk was very helpful with directions and telling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james d
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Umesh Patel General Manager

Winslow, Arizona
Reviewed 3 December 2016

My room was clean. The hotel location was very near my business destination. Near Hospital. My only complaint wasn't about the hotel, but rather about some crazy train engineer who was leaning on the horn allllll night. Bring earplugs. Sleep well. McDonalds is right next door.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tyler E
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Beaumont, TX #8712. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Umesh Patel General Manager...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I was a bit leery at first but when I arrived and entered my room I was extremely impressed. The first thing that made me comfortable was the security screen in the lobby. Obviously there are security cameras everywhere. The rooms were large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.. I highly recommend it for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca M
UPatelGM, General Manager at Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - Beaumont, TX #8712. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Umesh Patel General Manager...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
1.8 km away
Days Inn Beaumont
Days Inn Beaumont
#17 of 33 in Beaumont
340 reviews
2.4 km away
Howard Johnson Beaumont
Howard Johnson Beaumont
#10 of 33 in Beaumont
192 reviews
0.4 km away
Scottish Inn & Suites
Scottish Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Beaumont
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Beaumont
1.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Beaumont
1.8 km away
Super 8 Beaumont
Super 8 Beaumont
#21 of 33 in Beaumont
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown

Address: 220 I-10 North, Beaumont, TX 77702 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Beaumont Midtown)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range: $69 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Beaumont Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“undesirable everywhere”
179lavernec, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
JudyJ734, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away! This place is a DUMP!”
Sean_Kim_R, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Our room was on the lower level, Southside. No problems with noise. A/C worked great.”
Oldspice1947, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
colleend23, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$48* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$48
Hotels.comUS$48
TravelocityUS$48
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates