We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hotel Redland

5 S Flagler Ave, Homestead, FL 33030-7328
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Forgotten Citrus Center Monument #2
    1.6 km
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 21 July 2016
Historical charm
Very nice clean historical hotel in the heart of Homestead... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Redland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice clean historical hotel in the heart of Homestead. Walking distance to everthing..Avoid Casita Mexican across the street.. Horrible Mexican food... Staff at the hotel was very nice, and pleasant...The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. ..Price of the room includes breakfast....WHICH really was not good but they are going through change of owners.....Hopefully will improve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsinger35
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

We are new owners and will improve our service and food, so that the guests feel at ease.

New York
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Charming Hotel with a staff that really knows how to give personalized attention. Lots of local history to take in while staying there. On August 1 they are re-opening the bar/restaurant. I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell C
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

We feel overwhelmed by your opinion, and we will continue to improve our services. The bar and restaurant are already running with delicious Spanish food.We look forward to your visit

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed on our way to Key West. A good location which avoided most of the Miami traffic for the next day continuation. Walls are a little thin but no rowdy neighbors to keep us awake. Price can't be beat & staff were cordial & caring. Easy access to restaurants & major roads.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
hotelredland, Owner at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, we try to improve day by day, we are new to the business and we will try to make sure that the guests go with a good image of the hotel and its staff.

NJ
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Under new ownership! Dirty, outdated, old, musty, silverfish (bugs) in bathroom. Really disappointing. We pre-viewed our room and decided to leave immediately. Restaurant was closed and doors to hotel were all locked when we arrived in the middle of the afternoon! We had to knock on the door--that should have been the first clue that something was amiss. Quite weird!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank goinplacesnow
hotelredland, General Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

Again the hotel is under a new administration, since August of this year, we have worked hard on the cleanliness and smell of the rooms. We invite you to stay and perceive the changes.

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews but was disappointed. The hotel had charm but the room reeked of body odor. Worse, the bed sheets were were stained with yellow blotches. The furniture, such as seat cushions, were dirty and stained as well Had to keep the window open just to vent the room. We got in very late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zhiji H
hotelredland, General Manager at The Hotel Redland, responded to this review

The hotel is under a new management, and we are trying to improve the equipment and conditions of the rooms.

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while roadtriping through Florida. It's a really sweet hotel. Our reservation said, no meal included so we were really excited to discover that we had continental breakfast included :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike F
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Period hotel in need of renovations. The room was clean, but aged furnishings, full sized bed that was supposed to be a queen sized bed, extremely cheap mattress and other details made the price of the room excessive. The front desk staff was friendly, but gave us little introduction to amenities. We did not know they had morning breakfast, found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed here for two nights. We knew it was not in the best of areas, but as there was a restaurant on site, with reasonable reviews, we were not too worried as we would not be going out after dark…. Unfortunately, after we ordered our food, we asked for a drink, and were told we would have to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buzzer1955
Iowa
Reviewed 5 March 2016

First of all this place has been sold!! We were there on 2-28-16 with another couple. When we arrived that afternoon about 4:30 pm the doors were all locked and they had no lights whatsoever on. They soon let us in and we were checked in, the new people that have bought this- I'm not sure what nationality they are,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarysIowa
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed over a long weekend while visiting the Everglades. Homestead is an easy drive to the Ernest Coe entrance to the National Park. The Redland Hotel is a historic building with very traditional decor and furniture. The room was clean and comfortable. There is on site parking and a nice restaurant. Staff are welcoming and helpful both in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertS516

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
1.6 km away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
587 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
4.3 km away
Courtyard Miami Homestead
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 14 in Homestead
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
1.1 km away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Redland is an Historic hotel, built in 1904 it is the oldest building in The City of Homestead. We have 12 rooms 11 are located on the 2nd floor, the only hadicap room we have is located on the first floor. located inside the hotel on the first floor is a restaurant and bar called The Whistle Stop Restaurant. We are centraly located between The everglades National Park, The Florida Keys, and Biscayne National Park. This makes our place the perfect spot to stay as you explore South Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel Redland

Address: 5 S Flagler Ave, Homestead, FL 33030-7328
Region: United States > Florida > Homestead
Price Range: $124 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Hotel Redland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redland Hotel Homestead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Redland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Illinois
13 days ago
Virginia Beach, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Redland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms that have balcony access are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnya515, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles on_the_road_CDN, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“211 (King Bed Room) was quiet but not totally private with the deck area.”
  • Slider behind curtain to deck area
  • deck view from room 211
  • Deck area view from room 211
  • Some older furniture
  • King bed
 of 5 bubbles scoutdreams, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good quality, good service....not a chain hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jesnel, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room opened onto a patio, which was loud at night with patrons. Also, the curtains do not block view into the room.”
 of 5 bubbles D7335DPanthonyp, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5