We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good34%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“city market”(5 reviews)
“crested butte”(25 reviews)
“one night”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
92
57
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
57
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity marketcrested butteone nightairport shuttleeggsyogurtchoice hotelsroom was cleansausagebreakfast attendantnice breakfastthe breakfast areaplenty of varietynice amenitiesthe main highwaypool areapool and hot tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Really outdated room. Glad we had to stay only one night. The worst Comfort Inn we have ever been in. Should have gone out to breakfast rather than have it in, but we wanted to get on the road, so did what was expedient.More

Thank LetsGoDen
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am truly disappointed to hear that the room was not in the exceptional condition that it should be, and I am devastated to hear that we were one of the worst. Everything in the...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We checked in and tried getting on the hotel wi-fi but nothing worked. Complained to the nice young man who said he had re-booted three times because of customer complaints and said he'd try re-booting again. Waited 1/2 hour and still no internet. At 530am...More

Thank abn801
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We were also frustrated that the WiFi went down, and had our Internet provider...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Well situated clean accommodation. Reception were very helpful . Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Reasonably priced. Comfortable beds.Always nice to be able to go to the hotel pool after touring and this hotel had a nice pool.

Thank Paul R
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! It is great to hear that reception was helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will continue to work hard to ensure that every guest shares the same pleasant experience.

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Overall a nice hotel. Beds are decent and it's the a typical breakfast. The real thing that stands out is the front desk staff. When we arrived early we asked if there was anyway to check in early. A super nice young lady helped us...More

Thank Marine-0311-Grunt
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 24 September 2017

Our front desk staff strives to go above and beyond for each guest, and I'm so glad to hear that we succeeded on your recent visit. We appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel as well, as our housekeepers work hard to keep it...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Great place for one night. Reasonably priced, great location. It was nice that the pool had late hours. The breakfast was very good with eggs, bacon, waffles and cereal. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and the place was quiet.

Thank Cherish C
Response from Emma H, Manager at Comfort InnResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much for this awesome review! Clean, quiet, and friendly are always great to hear. We appreciate your comments, and will continue to strive to provide the same exceptional accommodations for each and every guest.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gunnison
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Business Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
#5 Family Hotel in Gunnison
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth C
7 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Erica C | Property representative |
Hello Elizabeth, Unfortunately our facility does not allow pets other than service animals. There are several other properties in Gunnison that are wonderful hotels and also pet-friendly. Thank you for your interest in... More
1
Vote
Lora C
1 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ed50_13 | Reviewed this property |
I am the one that mentioned noise from the hallway and doors during our stay, but I am a very light sleeper. I think the manager response was to the noise I mentioned.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"suggest a high room on the east side"
Read review
"Rooms on the west side are quiet."
Read review
"Rooms on the west side are quieter and have afternoon sun."
Read review
"Ask for even number rooms as the window faces the alley"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing