We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown

Save
Share
309 College St, Asheville, NC 28801-2449
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/02/22
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/02/22
Trip.com
US$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/02/22
Hotels.comUS$157
GardenInn.comUS$157
ZenHotels.comUS$162
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
360
Panoramas (43)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 84 hotels in Asheville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown hotel is within walking distance to Pack Square and some of the best restaurants and bars in Asheville. Step into our lobby full of natural light and stop by our Pillar Kitchen for seasonal foods with a local flair. Watch the sunset from our scenic rooftop bar, the Pillar. Our eclectic design showcases the uniqueness of Asheville. Enjoy our in-house art gallery and explore the amenities offered including a modern fitness center, outdoor pool and 24-hour business center. Our pet-friendly hotel and exceptional service will help you feel right at home. Find yourself touring Biltmore Estate, catching an event at Thomas Wolfe Auditorium, or driving on the scenic Blue Ridge Parkway, all just minutes from our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
741Reviews13Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 518
  • 148
  • 48
  • 17
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NorthStar25100740036 wrote a review 20 Oct
5 contributions
Good location and clean, great rooftop restaurant, overpriced at $350/night during the week, easy and good parking for a $10 extra charge, consider having diner at the rooftop with a nice sunset view and venture out to downtown later after sunset, most restaurants need reservation well ahead of time and the food is expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay outside of downtown and venture to the city for a few hours during the day
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Janet B wrote a review Apr 2021
Matthews, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way possible. This was the first time traveling in over a year and we weren’t sure what to expect. The hotel was equipped with sanitizer and wipes around every corner and the staff was often seen sanitizing. Speaking of the staff, they couldn’t have been any more helpful and friendly. Ashley was welcoming as we arrived and provided a great start to our visit. At sunset we decided to head up to the rooftop bar. The tables and couches were spaced safely apart and the staff wiped down everything before we took a seat. We enjoyed a delicious drink as we watched the sun set over the mountains and cityscape. The wait staff on the rooftop was excellent. As Hilton Honors members, we enjoyed one of the best hotel breakfasts we have experienced. A made to order omelet and a croissant breakfast sandwich were amazing. Alisha and the rest of the staff were accommodating and extremely friendly. The location allowed us to walk the downtown area and easily walk back to the hotel. My husband and I are already figuring out when we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from McKayla Rauen, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Dear B9137ENjanetb, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience and for choosing us to be the first place you have traveled to in over a year! We are so happy to hear that you felt safe and comfortable during your stay with us - the cleanliness of our hotel is a top priority for us. It is wonderful that you enjoyed Pillar Rooftop Bar, located on our 6th floor, and loved breakfast at Pillar Kitchen as well. Thanks again for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn | Asheville Downtown. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely,
Read more
GlobeTrotting3300971 wrote a review 11 Oct
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
The Hilton Garden Inn Downtown was incredibly clean and had a very friendly staff who were attentive and made you feel welcomed. The location was perfect, less than a 10 minute walk to the heart of downtown. It saved a lot of time and money avoiding parking in the cramped parking decks and lots. We will definitely stay here again next time!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chelsea Lewis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for the great review! We always appreciate hearing from satisfied guests. I am glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. If you have any additional thoughts or comments regarding your time with us, we would love to hear them. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown. We will look forward to serving you again in the future! All the best,
Read more
Curiosity155215 wrote a review 11 Oct
2 contributions
Great location for walking Asheville. Less expensive than the ones in the middle of town but very nice and close enough. Would definitely recommend during peak season to save a little cash and still enjoy Asheville!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chelsea Lewis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for the great review! We always appreciate hearing from satisfied guests. I am glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. If you have any additional thoughts or comments regarding your time with us, we would love to hear them. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown. We will look forward to serving you again in the future! All the best,
Read more
Caroline B wrote a review 3 Oct
1 contribution
Room wasn’t cleaned. Fresh bloodstains on the sheet. Inexcusable. The hotel responded by changing the sheets, but we heard nothing from the management by way of apology. We are long time Hilton Honors members
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chelsea Lewis, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsAshevilleDowntown Asheville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Asheville Community Theatre (0.4 km), Thomas Wolfe Memorial (0.4 km), and Escape Out (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twisted Laurel Downtown, Pack's Tavern, and Brasilia Churrasco Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Asheville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.