We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 979: English reviews
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very clean and nice hotel. The staff were friendly and the property is located in a convenient location outside the heart of Asheville. Efficient check in and out. My complaint is that the front desk staff called about 45 minutes after my check in to see if everything was satisfactory, which is very nice except... I was napping. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna Lynn C
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear Jenna Lynn C.: Thank you for your review of our hotel and Team. We always like to hear that our guests find their accomodations clean, and our staff pleasant and efficient. I am sorry that we called and disturbed you while you were resting. This is a fine line, we want to check on our guests comfort once they...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Asheville is usually the place where people go to visit ‘Biltmore Castle’, as I knew it as a child, or The Biltmore House as it is more commonly known. Of course there is more… arts, antiques, shopping or drinking and dining. Our visit this time was totally different. We came for the first of the season regional soccer tournament for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane Brunswick
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear Jane: I loved your review! I also really love the fact that you got out and visited the area even though you were here for your soccor tournament. You are right Asheville has grown alot over the past 20 years and there is so much to do and see. Have a wonderful Fall season, and we hope to see...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Let me begin this review by saying that our planned trip to North Carolina did not include a hotel stay. Due to a series of unfortunate events, my family and I found ourselves in need of a place to stay for a couple of days. When we walked in we were, to say the least, down and out with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovemyfamily3
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear lovemyfamily3: Please tell Jaxon (and his mom & dad) that we were glad to be of help and make their trip less stressful! Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to provide you with a safe, comfortable place to stay and people who really care about their guests! I will tell Stephanie , Tara & Brian that...

Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Enjoyed sitting outside on the fireplace patio. Rooms are extremely nice and clean. Only problem was that the pillows were small and hard. King bed only had 4 small pillows. Also only had one packet for coffee but of course there was unlimited coffee in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meri D
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear Meri: First let me apologize that your pillows were hard. They are the standard Hampton Pillows, however had you called down we could have brought you up some others that may have suited your needs. Also, I am sorry that your in room coffee supply was not adequate. I will look into that to see why that was missed....

Jamestown, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The General Manager did call me and I am certain she will address the ants as well as the front desk personal with how to handle issues. I did not want anyone else to stay in this room until it was reported and treated. I know that it will be. Very pleased with willingness to fix a problem. thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda L
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to Ashevillle, Hendersonville, the airport and close tonBiltmore Park where there are a lot of shops and restaurants. Great experience. Would stay at this location again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A5872OPjamesd
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear A5872OPjamesd: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I really hope that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service that goes to the airport as well as a 5 mile radius of our hotel which includes Biltmore Park, the Asheville Outlet Mall and West Asheville with all of their unique dinning opportunties....

new jersey
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Good clean hotel. Cookies in the lobby each evening. Nice view of the mountains from the top floor. Close to many food options as well as the outlets. Pool closes at 10 which is unfortunate as I hoped to enjoy the whirlpool after a long day of hiking but when we arrived at 9:30 it was packed with children. Too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose4may
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear Rose4may: Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am sorry the pool closes at 10pm, that is for the convience of our guests whose rooms face that area. Next time perhaps you would instead like to go and sit by our outdoor firepit to unwind and relax. We loved having you here with us and hope...

Jamestown
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I complained about ants in room. nothing was done. the front clerk acted like it was not big deal and didn't offer to do anything. This was not a good nights sleep. At first I thought it was just one random ant in my bed, but had bites in the morning and killed several more throughout the night. I will...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanzjamestown
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear Blanzjamestown: I was glad to have the opportunity to apologize yesterday for the unusual ant issue in your room. We have had our exterminator in who informed me that due to all of the rain this can happen. This is no way as I pointed out is an excuse. I appreciate the fact that you accepted the reinstatemnet of...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Positives: Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. Negatives: Slow check-in, room location request not honored Easy to get on and off the highway (I-26) and go east toward the city or west toward the mountains (Pisgah National Forest).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie E
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear Marie E: Thank you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your comments regarding the friendliness of our team, our hotels cleanliness and our breakfast. I apologize that your room request was not honored, I will look into that right away. I appreciate that comment as well, so that we have the opportuntiy to coach the person...

Maryland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We only stayed one night, to be close by for a pick up from one of the local summer camps, but felt very relaxed and comfortable during our short stay at this property. It was located conveniently near both 26 and 40 which was important to us. Though close to the highway and a fire/rescue station, the property itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fam5treks
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this review

Dear jilt5: I hope that your child had an awesome time at Summer camp! Thank you for making us a small part of picking them up. I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you loved the cleanliness of our hotel! Travel well my friends. Barbara Kish / GM

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
6.9 km away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the all new Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area located in beautiful Asheville, NC. We are conveniently located within just minutes from historic downtown Asheville, the world famous Biltmore Estate, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. All of our luxurious guestrooms feature brand new eco-friendly furnishings, plush bedding, 32' HD flat-screen tequarelevisions, and complimentary high speed wireless internet. Start each day off right with our complimentary On the House™ hot breakfast, featuring a variety of hot breakfast items and fresh Belgian waffles. During your stay, relax in our newly renovated indoor pool and whirlpool spa to melt the stress of the day away, or work up a sweat in our state of the art fitness center featuring all new Precor(R) equipment. Make your mountain getaway one to remember at the award winning Hampton Inn - Biltmore Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area

Address: 1 Rocky Ridge Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2224
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $200 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Biltmore Square Hotel Asheville
Hampton Inn Asheville
Asheville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the Biltmore and downtown Asheville”
java45, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have only stayed on the 5th floor. All rooms are very comfortable and the same in size.”
businesstraveler8700, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Although we didn't experience any noise from the major highway, you may want to get a room on the opposite side of the major highway.”
barbararU9511JT, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to be downtown choose another location as this is a bit remote”
MarkM302, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side.”
cunninghamcaroline5, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5