We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
Concord, NC
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Sometimes you want to splurge and stay at a destination hotel. Sometimes you just want a place to lay your head for a short overnight. Other times, you want a nice hotel in a good location that is comfortable but doesn’t break the bank. That’s the category Clarion Inn Asheville falls into. The rooms are standard motel fare but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trickydnc
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and detailed review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We hope to see you back in Asheville and at the Clarion Inn Biltmore.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is only 8 minutes from downtown Ashville, 20 minutes from Sierra Nevada and The Grove Park Inn. It was perfect for a weekend getaway as we didn't spend much time in the hotel other than went there to sleep. We paid $70 and it included breakfast. It was very clean, the front lady was nice, the beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are blessed to be centrally located in Asheville to many attractions and destinations locally. We look forward to your next trip in Asheville and our hotel.

New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights at this property and could not have been happier. The room was very clean and well appointed. The bed was one of the best we have encountered in our travels. The breakfast selections were fresh and tasty. The various members of the staff were all friendly and helpful. And, the price was quite reasonable - especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBAvanti63
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and excellent review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back very soon in Asheville and our hotel.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. Location is great to Biltmore and downtown but that's where the fun ends. We were stuck in a room that had poor to no wi-fi connection and changing the channel on the TV resulted in it turning off. Although not the hotels fault, but we stayed beside possibly the most redneck, white trash couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that the guests next door to you were loud and kept you from enjoying your stay in your room. We hope to better serve you on a future stay and also hope that you will give us another chance to provide a better experience.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a great deal on a one night's stay a week before we were to arrive. The room was clean, comfortable, and not one hint of smoke (We requested non-smoking.) The man who checked us in was very friendly and kind, changing the battery in our door immediately when we had trouble with the key. Breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are making continuous improvements and hope that we can implement additional items to our breakfast. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Asheville and our hotel.

Telluride
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was having surgery and requested a quiet room, and they gave me a room in the back which was great! The room was clean and perfect for recuperating a few days, had a fridge and microwave. The only detriment was the driveway- very hard to see and has a huge incline- hotel seems pretty well situated although I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKCBtelluride
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear when guests enjoy their stay and provide excellent reviews for our hotel and our TripAdvisor community readers. We look forward to your next arrival to Asheville and our hotel.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This place offers extremely good accommodation, the rooms are big and well set out. Most importantly to us it was very clean. The room we had was very quiet. The staff were pleasant and efficient. The breakfast was very good. Would certainly recommend a stay here. It is also well situated to visit local attractions. We thought the cost was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnglishroseEngland
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations at our hotel. We hope to see you on your next visit to Asheville and our hotel.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

First night, sheets on both queen beds had not been changed and were dirty with last guests filth. Grateful there were two beds because one was worse than the other.Towels were thin and although cleaned were not. Mascara and dirt still remained. Manager apologized and changed sheets himself but no offer for another room or future discount in any way....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam S
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay and are sorry for the events. It is not common to have linen dirty at our hotel as you can also see for yourself how our other reviewers portray the cleanliness of the hotel. It is common for guests staying over...

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This room was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in and plan to stay here again in the future. Not only is the value outstanding, the hotel is also near the Biltmore Estate and within 10 minutes of downtown. The only bad part is the driveway to get in and out. If you are traveling during bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haveatums
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel and accommodations. It is always great to hear positive feedback and reviews. We look forward to seeing you on your next arrival in Asheville and our hotel.

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 9:00pm and met a warm and efficient gentleman at the front desk. Room was typical layout, but very nicely remodeled and clean. We both enjoyed the breakfast. Overall, an EXCELLENT value! We were impressed and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
ClarionBV_Mgr, General Manager at Clarion Inn Biltmore Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear great positive feedback and that you enjoyed your accommodations at our recently renovated hotel. We look forward to your next arrival at our hotel and in Asheville.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
0.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
1.9 km away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
8.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
7.1 km away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Biltmore Village

Address: 234 Hendersonville Rd, Asheville, NC 28803 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $94 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Biltmore Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Inn Biltmore Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn Biltmore Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Hilton Head, South Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn Biltmore Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in front are on busy road; rooms in back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles trickydnc, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the first floor in the back, not near the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles JKCBtelluride, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A ground level room at the rear of the hotel is ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles EnglishroseEngland, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 937susannet, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quitter, no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles B5677SZscottb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5